About columns in your statistics table

Columns in your statistics tables provide a variety of information about your account. Your column choices vary depending on which statistics table you're viewing. You can choose columns you'd like to see, and rearrange and save them in the order that you prefer. This way you can have all the data that’s most important to you available at-a-glance in your statistics table.
This article provides an overview of common columns and columns that are only available when you’re viewing a certain set of data.

Tip

It’s possible to compare performance across date ranges and see those results inside the columns of your statistics table. Learn how to Compare performance across two time periods.

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Common columns

Certain columns can be found on almost every page in your Google Ads account.

Recommended columns
Google Ads may sometimes recommend columns to add to your statistics tables based on your campaign’s settings. These columns are selected based on various factors, such as conversions, language or location settings, bidding strategy, and more. You can add and remove recommended columns as you want, or have the campaign opt out of the feature altogether. Learn how to Add or remove recommended columns in your statistics table.
Frequently viewed
The “Frequently viewed” column outlines other columns you’ve frequently used in the last 91 days or any columns recently launched. You can use the “Frequently viewed” column to quickly go to certain columns that you’ve been monitoring.
Status column

The "Status" column on the "Campaigns" and "Ad groups" page shows information about the current state of individual campaigns or ad groups, and whether they're paused, removed, limited by budget, or other states.

  • On the "Assets" page, the "Status" column shows you whether or not your ad is running and, if not, whether it is paused, removed, or disapproved.
  • On the "Keywords" page, it shows you whether each keyword is eligible to trigger ads, or whether the campaign or ad it falls under is marked as paused, removed, disapproved, or another status.

Get more information about campaign, ad group, ad, and keyword statuses.

Performance columns

When you’re viewing your statistics table, you may see the following Performance columns by default:

  • Clicks: When someone clicks your ad, like on the blue headline of a text ad, we count that as a click.
  • Impressions: An impression is counted each time your ad is shown on a search results page or other site on the Google Network.“Impressions” is abbreviated as “Impr.”
  • CTR: A ratio showing how often people who view your ad end up clicking it. CTR can be used to gauge how well your keywords and ads are performing.
  • Avg. CPC: The amount paid for your ads divided by your total clicks.
  • Avg. CPM: The average amount you've been charged per 1,000 views of your ad (if you're using CPM bidding).
  • Cost: Cost is the total spend for all interactions, such as clicks for text ads and views for video ads.
Results
  • Results column: It shows the number of conversions you've received across your primary conversion actions for each of the standard goals in your account.
    • This column will display in normal font color the conversions in goals that the campaign is optimizing for. In grayed-out font, this column will display the conversions in goals that the campaign isn’t optimizing for but generating conversions. Learn more About conversion goals.
    • The Results column won’t show conversions grouped by a custom goal. However, if some of these conversions also exist as primary conversion actions in standard goals in your account, you’ll see the conversions from those standard goals in the Results column (note that this isn’t the case for secondary actions, which never appear in the Results column). Learn more About conversion goals.
  • Results value column: It shows the calculated conversion values you've received across your primary conversion actions for each of the standard goals in your account.
  • Conversion goals column: It shows the goals listed in your campaign level setting that drive your campaign's performance.
    • You can override your account-default goals and specify which goals you’d like to track in your conversion reporting and use for bidding in a particular campaign.
    • Your account-default goals should be applicable to most of your campaigns, but there may be some situations when you want to have more granular control over which conversion goals are used for bidding and reporting in a campaign. Learn more About campaign-specific conversion goals.

The Results Reporting columns will only appear at the campaign level.

You’ll also see the option to add columns for the standard goals you have defined in your account as individual columns (for example: phone calls, submit lead forms). These columns will show the number of conversions you’ve received across your primary conversion actions for each of those standard goals.

Learn more About Results Reporting.

Setup columns
  • Number of Disapproved Ads
    • These ads won’t show because they violate Google Ads policies. You can check the “Status” column to see why an ad was disapproved. Learn more about Google Ads policies.
    • If you fix the ad, it will be reviewed again and can become eligible if we determine that the ad complies with our policies. Learn how to Fix a disapproved ad.
    • These can be added to both Campaigns & Ad groups tables.
  • Number of Disapproved Keywords
    • These keywords won’t show your ads because they violate Google Ads policies. Learn more about Google Ads policies.
    • You can check the “Status” column to see why an ad was disapproved. If you fix the ad, it will be reviewed again and can become eligible if we determine that the ad complies with our policies. Learn how to Fix a disapproved ad.
    • These can be added to both Campaigns & Ad groups tables.
  • Number of Eligible Ads
    • These ads have been reviewed and approved to run. They comply with Google Ads policies, so they can be shown to all audiences. Learn more About the ad review process.
    • These can be added to both Campaigns & Ad groups tables.
  • Number of Eligible Keywords
    • These keywords have been reviewed and approved to show all your ads. Learn more About the ad review process.
    • These can be added to both Campaigns & Ad groups tables.
  • Number of Eligible Responsive Search Ads
    • These ads have been reviewed and approved to run. They comply with Google Ads policies, so they can be shown to all audiences. Learn more About the ad review process.
    • These can be added to both Campaigns & Ad groups tables.
  • Number of Eligible Ad groups
  • Responsive Search Ad-Strength Details
    • This column shows a breakdown for the ad-strength rating of your responsive search ads. Learn more About Ad Strength.
    • They outline the count of RSAs segmented by Ad-strength.
    • These can be added to both Campaigns & Ad groups tables.
  • Number of Eligible Sitelink Asset
    • This column shows the number of sitelink assets.
    • These can be added to both Campaigns & Ad groups tables.
  • Number of Eligible Sitelink Asset (upgraded)
    • This column shows the number of upgraded sitelink assets.
    • These can be added to both Campaigns & Ad groups tables.
  • Number of Eligible Image Asset
    • This column shows the number of image assets.
    • These can be added to both Campaigns & Ad groups tables.

Learn how to Create effective Search ads.

Cross-campaign performance columns
When you're looking at multiple campaign types at once, you'll see additional cross-campaign reporting columns: “Interactions,” “Interaction rate,” and “Average cost.” These columns report the key metrics relevant to each campaign type, which can help you measure at a glance how effectively your ads or products are meeting your advertising goals. For example, the “Interactions” column will show you the number of clicks for a Search campaign, the number of video views for a video campaign, and so on. Learn more about interactions.
Conversion columns
If you've set up Conversion Tracking on your website, these columns can give you insight into your conversion performance. Hover over the questions mark at the top of each column for a definition.
Attribution columns
These columns can help you understand the role your keywords play in the Google.com searches leading up to a conversion. Often, the "last click" before a conversion gets all the credit because that's the click that leads directly to the sale, acquisition, or sign-up that you're trying to get. But there are also helper keywords that might have guided your customers toward that conversion along the way. The assisted-conversion data from Attribution reports can give you a more complete picture of the value of your individual keywords when it comes to generating conversions. As with the conversions columns, you'll need to have conversion tracking set up on your website to view assisted-conversion data.
Attributes columns
When you’re viewing your statistics table, you may see the following Attributes columns by default:
  • Bid strategy type: The name of the bid strategy that’s managing bids for your keywords, ad groups, or campaigns. For example, if your campaign is using manual CPC bidding, you'll see "CPC" in this column. Or, if your campaign is using automatic bidding, you'll see "Auto" in this column. You might also see "(enhanced)," which means that Google Ads is adjusting your max. CPC bid to achieve your goal, like maximizing conversions.
  • Bid strategy: This is the automated portfolio bid strategy that's managing bids for your keywords, ad groups, or campaigns. Note that in this column, you'll see the name that you created for the flexible bid strategy. If you aren't using a flexible bid strategy, you'll see a dash "-".
  • Account Optimization Headroom:
    • This is the percentage of improvement that can be made towards a 100% account optimization score. Learn more about optimization in manager accounts.
    • These can be added to the Campaigns table only.
Call details columns
These columns provide reporting for calls from ads and products showing a Google forwarding phone number on desktops or laptops, tablets, and high-end mobile devices. You can find these columns on the "Ad Groups" and "Campaigns" pages. Find out which statistics are available in the Call details columns.

Columns that appear only on certain pages

Some columns can only be found on certain Google Ads account pages. Here's what they can tell you about your performance:

Active bid adj.

Your active bid adjustment is the type of bid adjustment that you've set. If you've set a mobile bid adjustment, for example, you'll see "Device". You can increase or decrease your bids to bid more or less competitively across devices, locations, time of day, and more. Bid adjustments give you more control over when and where your ad is shown.

Ad ID

This is the individual ID number of your ad.

Ad type

This column indicates which type of ad you're running: text, image, mobile, or video.

Bid simulator

These columns estimate how various bid changes might impact your weekly Search Network traffic. Estimates are generally refreshed once a day, and reflect the last 7 days of activity in your account from the day they're calculated (up to 7 days ago). Bid simulator columns are available at the keyword level, and at the campaign level for device bid adjustments. See the sections below for information on each.

A “--” in the column means there wasn’t enough data to produce an estimate during the last 7 days.

Note that the bid simulator columns provide estimates for how alternate bids might have affected your ad performance in the past. They aren’t meant to serve as predictions or guarantees of future ad performance. These columns won’t produce estimates for campaigns that use automatic CPC bidding or Target CPA, or for campaigns that spend their entire daily budget on a regular basis.

Keyword bid simulator columns

The columns for bid simulators with Search Network and Display Network campaigns are available on the "Keywords" page.

The “Base max. CPC” column lists the bids that Google Ads used to create click and cost estimates for the other bid simulator columns. Please refer to it instead of the “Max. CPC bid” column when evaluating bid simulator results. Your current Max CPC bid may have changed since Google Ads made the estimates.

Campaign-level device bid adjustment columns

You can also see bid simulator columns for device bid adjustments at the campaign level. You can find these columns in the Devices tab in the Settings tab.

The “Base bid adj.” column lists the bid adjustment that Google Ads used to create the estimates for the other bid simulator columns. Refer to this column when evaluating the bid simulator results. Your current bid adjustment may have changed since Google Ads made the estimates.

The estimates in these bid simulator columns assume that all ad group-level bid adjustments have been removed.

Learn how to Estimate your results with bid, budget and target simulators.

Click share

Click share is the clicks you've received on the Search Network divided by the estimated maximum number of clicks that you could have received.

The maximum number of clicks you could receive depends on the prominence of your ads and the number of ads you show for a search query. These two factors are influenced by several other factors including your bid and the overall quality and relevance of your ads.

This column is available on the "Product groups" page. Learn more About click share.

Cost

This column shows the total costs that a campaign has accrued during the time frame you selected.

This column is available on the "Campaigns" page only.

Default Max. CPC

Your default maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) is the highest amount you're willing to pay for a click. Your default max. CPC bid is set at the ad group level, but you can override it by setting specific max. CPCs for individual keywords. Note that you won't pay more than your max. CPC, and often you'll pay less. You can see the average amount you pay for clicks in the "Avg. CPC" column.

You might see an "auto" or "(enhanced)" label next to your bids. Here's what they mean:

  • Auto: This means that Google Ads is automatically setting the bid that you see in this column. You might see "Auto" if your campaign is using automatic bidding or the target ROAS portfolio bid strategy, for example. Note that these bid amounts can't be edited.
  • Enhanced: This means that the Google Ads system is adjusting the bid shown on an auction-by-auction basis to achieve the goal of the bidding strategy that you're using, like maximizing conversions for Enhanced CPC or maximizing conversion value for target ROAS. Note that for each keyword in this ad group that's using the default bid, Google Ads tries to set bids to roughly average the bid shown.

Keep in mind that the bids for some bidding strategies, like target ROAS, can be both automatically set and enhanced. If you're using target ROAS, the bid shown isn't used for Display Network auctions.

The "Default Max. CPC" column is available on the "Ad groups" page only.

Effective max. CPC (Shopping only)

In Shopping campaigns, you use product groups to set bids on your products. You can check the bid for each product by using the "Effective max. CPC" column on the "Products" page. Effective max. CPC is the bid that's used in the ad auction to rank your products. It's the highest bid for an individual product in the campaign or ad group you selected, even taking campaign priorities into account.

What it means

Your effective maximum cost-per-click is the most you're willing to bid on an individual product in your ad group. If a product is excluded or if the the campaign or ad groups is not enabled, you'll see "--" instead of a max. CPC bid amount.

The value you see doesn't include the following campaign settings:

  • Bid adjustments. This means that you might bid higher based on the bid adjustments you've set. For example, if you placed a mobile bid adjustment of 300%, your effective max. CPC of $1 USD could increase to $3 USD when bidding for mobile ads. Learn more About bid adjustments.

Example

You have a "Shoes" campaign with the product "Fast Sneakers" in two ad groups. One ad group uses a max. CPC bid of $1.20 USD for "Fast Sneakers," while the other ad group uses a bid of $3 USD. When you look at "Fast Sneakers" in the campaign's "Products" page, you'll see an effective max. CPC of $3 USD, since that's the most you're willing to bid across all the ad groups that contain "Fast Sneakers."

Est. first page bid / Est. top of page bid / Est. first position bid

The "Est. first page bid," "Est. top of page bid," and "Est. first position bid" metrics approximate the cost-per-click (CPC) bid needed for your ad to reach the first page, top of the page, or first ad position of Google search results, respectively, when a search term exactly matches your keyword. The estimates are based on the Quality Score and current advertiser competition for that keyword.

In rare cases, the "Est. top of page bid" and the "Est. first position bid" may exceed US$100 and be denoted as >=US$100. When viewing "Est. top of page bid" and "Est. first position bid" in other currencies, you may see a similar annotation for the equivalent of US$100 in your preferred currency.

Note that these estimates aren't a guarantee of placement. Ad position is influenced by many factors, including other advertiser activity, search user activity, account settings, and account activity such as budget changes. For all of these reasons, your ad may not show on the first page or at the top of the page, even if you meet the estimates.

These columns are available on the "Keywords" page only.

Final URL

This column can be found on the "Keywords" page, among others. If you set a keyword-level final URL, it will take priority over the final URL that you set for each ad. Let's say you choose the following:

  • Ad final URL: www.example.com
  • Keyword final URL: www.example.com/fruits

If your ad is triggered by the keyword "apple," then the ad will use "www.example.com/fruits" instead of "www.example.com" as its final URL.

Image URL

If you've chosen to run image ads on the Display Network, the images are stored on Google's servers and referenced from this URL.

Impression share / Lost IS (rank) / Lost IS (budget) / Exact match IS

Impression share is the percentage of impressions you received divided by the estimated number of impressions you were eligible to receive. Eligibility is based on your current ads' targeting settings, approval statuses, bids, and Quality Scores. Learn how to Get impression share data.

This column is available on the "Campaigns" and "Ad groups" pages.

Invalid clicks / Invalid click rate

These columns indicate the number and percentage of clicks that were classified as invalid and automatically filtered from your account. You aren't charged for these clicks, and they don't affect your account statistics. Learn more about Managing invalid traffic.

This column is available on the "Campaigns" page only.

General invalid clicks / General invalid click rate

These columns indicate the number and percentage of clicks identified through routine means of filtration through application of lists or through standardized parameter checks (such as, known invalid data-center traffic, bots and spiders or other crawlers, irregular patterns, among others.). You aren't charged for these clicks, and they don't affect your account statistics. Learn more about Managing invalid traffic.

These columns are only available for Search and Display campaigns only.

Match type

For campaigns focusing on the Google Search Network, you can use the following keyword match types: broad match, phrase match, or exact match. These keyword matching options help you control who views your ads. You might notice more ad impressions, clicks, and conversions with some match types, or fewer impressions and more narrow selecting with others. The "Match type" column indicates which setting you chose for each keyword, and allows you to change the setting. This column is located on the "Keywords" page. Learn more about Keyword matching options.

Additional match type metrics are also available in Google Ads:

Search terms match type segment: See your keyword data segmented by "search terms match type," which are search terms that triggered your ad grouped into broad match, phrase match, and exact match. This allows you to compare statistics such as clicks, impressions, clickthrough rates (CTRs), or conversion rates for search terms that triggered your ad. Use this segmentation option to identify which keywords are driving the best performance for a particular match type.

"Match type" column in the search terms report: This column in your search terms report tells you which match type allowed the user to view your ad when they searched on a particular term. Use this information to improve your keyword list.

Max. CPC

Your maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) is the highest amount you're willing to pay for a click. You can set specific max. CPCs for individual keywords if you want to set higher or lowers bids for individual keywords based on their performance. Note that you won't pay more than your max. CPC, and often you'll pay less. You can see the average amount you pay for clicks in the "Avg. CPC" column.

You might see an "auto" or "(enhanced)" label next to your bids. Here's what they mean:

  • Auto: This means that Google Ads is automatically setting the bid that you see in this column. You might see "Auto" if your campaign is using automatic bidding or the target ROAS flexible bid strategy, for example. Note that these bid amounts can't be edited.
  • Enhanced: This means that the Google Ads system is adjusting the bid shown on an auction-by-auction basis to achieve the goal of the bidding strategy that you're using, like maximizing conversions for Enhanced CPC or maximizing conversion value for target ROAS. Note that for each keyword in this ad group that's using the default bid, Google Ads tries to set bids to roughly average the bid shown.

Keep in mind that the bids for some bidding strategies, like target ROAS, can be both automatically set and enhanced. If you're using target ROAS, the bid shown isn't used for Display Network auctions.

The "Max. CPC" column is only available on the “Product groups,” “Keywords,” and “Dynamic ad targets” pages.

Mobile-friendly click rate

“Mobile-friendly click rate” is the percentage of mobile clicks that go to a page that's deemed mobile friendly by the Google Mobile-Friendly Test. This column is available in the Landing page tab.

If a landing page hasn’t been analyzed yet or we don’t have enough data, this column will show “--”.

Your mobile-friendly data may be up to 14 days old. If you've made recent updates to one of your pages, you should wait up to 14 days for those changes to be reflected in your mobile-friendly click rate.

Negative keyword list

This column lets you quickly add and remove negative keyword lists from your campaigns.

Hovering over a negative keyword list shows you the keywords within it. Clicking on a list takes you to its details page where you can make updates to it.

Product status (Shopping only)

The "Product status" column shows you the current status of an individual product in your campaign. This column can help you understand if your product is ready to serve. Learn more About product diagnostics and what the product statuses mean.

Learn more About product issues.

Quality Score

This column shows your keyword's Quality Score, which is a measurement of how relevant and useful your ads and landing page are to a person seeing your ad.

This column is available on the "Keywords" page.

Relative CTR

Relative CTR is a measure of how your ads are performing on the Display Network compared to other advertisers' ads that are appearing on the same websites.

We calculate Relative CTR by dividing your clickthrough rate by the average clickthrough rate of all advertisers on the placements where your ads are shown. Because this is a competitive metric, it's not static. It will change based on the websites where your ad appears and what other advertisers do.

Example

Let's say that an advertiser who sells digital cameras is getting a Display Network CTR of 0.05%. The advertiser is appearing on a single page about photography on the Display Network with three other advertisers. The other advertisers are getting CTRs of 0.005%.

The first advertiser is getting a CTR that is 10x larger than the competitors' CTR (0.05%/0.005% = 10). Because people are more interested in this advertiser's products, this advertiser has a very high Relative CTR (10).

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