启用广告系列级转化设置

本文介绍了如何在 Google Ads 广告系列中启用广告系列一级的转化设置。

借助广告系列转化设置,您可以替换在帐号一级设定的“纳入到‘转化次数’列中”设置,并为单个广告系列(或一组广告系列)指定转化操作。“转化次数”列显示的是您希望针对其进行优化的操作,也是智能出价中作为衡量依据的操作。凡是该列中未纳入的其他转化,仍会在所有转化次数列中进行报告,但不会纳入到出价模型中。

广告系列级转化设置适用于搜索广告系列和展示广告系列。

注意:请尽可能确保帐号一级的“纳入到‘转化次数’列中”设置与您的主要目标一致,因为所有新的广告系列都将默认使用帐号一级的配置。

优势

通过为广告系列选择特定的转化操作,您可以更精确地控制每个广告系列的“转化次数”列中可以显示哪些转化。以下是一些您可能需要在广告系列一级设定转化操作的情形:

  • 您的广告系列针对不同的操作分别采用了不同的营销预算
  • 您的帐号下存在共享转化范围的多个广告系列,或者您在使用跨帐号转化跟踪功能时同一经理帐号下的多个帐号内存在共享转化范围的广告系列
注意:如果您拥有多个可为业务带来不同价值的转化操作,请避免使用广告系列级转化设置,而是在帐号级“转化次数”列中报告所有的操作,并使用“目标广告支出回报率”或“尽可能提高转化价值”出价策略为各项操作分配不同的价值,以便在不丢失任何数据的情况下实现有效优化。

示例:您在网站上销售鞋子和服装,并使用了两种不同的转化操作:一种用于跟踪鞋子的销售情况,另一种用于跟踪服装的销售情况。您也拥有多个广告系列,一些针对鞋子爱好者,其他的则针对服装购物者。此时,您可能会考虑使用广告系列级转化设置,为鞋子广告系列仅跟踪购买鞋子的操作,但我们不建议这样做。因为可能出现这样一种情况,即客户最初也许只是想上网找鞋子,但最终却因为点击某个广告后被引导至您的网站,并看到了一件心仪的衣服,然后改主意买了那件衣服,或在买新鞋子之余又买了那件衣服。

对于这种用例,如果您使用广告系列级转化设置,那么自动出价将既不“侦测”来自这些高价值客户的服装转化,也不针对这些转化进行优化,从而导致您错失总体业务销售增长的机会。相比之下,您可以使用“目标广告支出回报率”出价策略,并根据客户购买鞋子的行为和购买服装的行为分别会给您的业务带来多大的价值,给这两种行为分配适当的转化价值。

将转化设置与智能出价结合使用

在根据您的目标进行优化时,智能出价(包括“目标每次转化费用”和“目标广告支出回报率”出价策略)将仅仅考虑“转化次数”列中报告的转化。出价模型使用了机器学习技术,需要一定的时间适应您对转化配置所做的任何更改。无论是在帐号级还是广告系列级,情况都是如此。因此,如果您决定在广告系列级使用转化设置更改转化操作,则应该随着时间的推移逐步更新目标,为出价模型消化新报告的转化数据留出调整空间。否则,可能会出现不必要的支出波动。

示例:您已在帐号一级将购买操作纳入到“转化次数”列统计中,此前的每次操作费用 (CPA) 为 100 美元。您决定测试一下在特定广告系列的“转化次数”列中纳入注册操作,而不是购买。由于注册是一种更为频繁的用户操作,因此会促成更低的每次操作费用。当您在广告系列一级更改了转化设置,将注册作为唯一纳入“转化次数”列的操作之后,就不应立即大幅下调目标每次转化费用。您应该随着时间的推移逐渐下调目标每次转化费用,以确保您的广告系列支出大致稳定。

转化操作组

如果您决定在广告系列级选择特定操作,并希望优化多项操作,那么系统会提醒您选择或创建一个转化操作组。转化操作组允许出价模型跨广告系列进行学习,因此我们始终建议在各个广告系列中使用相同的组,或尽可能使用帐号级“纳入到‘转化次数’列中”设置。

操作说明

  1. 登录您的 Google Ads 帐号
  2. 在您要使用的广告系列中,点击设置
  3. 点击高级设置下的转化设置。
  4. 点击为此广告系列选择转化操作
  5. 点击选择转化操作
  6. 在左侧的列表中,选择所需的转化操作。
  7. 如果您选择了多项转化操作,请为新的转化操作组指定一个描述性名称,以便于自己在设置其他广告系列时找到该组。
  8. 点击创建转化操作组
  9. 点击保存

您可以在广告系列表格中批量修改转化设置。

操作说明

  1. 登录您的 Google Ads 帐号
  2. 转到广告系列表格。
  3. 选择用于修改广告系列级转化设置的广告系列。
  4. 点击修改
  5. 从下拉菜单中选择更改转化设置

您可以将“转化设置”列添加到广告系列表格,以快速查看所有广告系列的转化设置。

操作说明

  1. 登录您的 Google Ads 帐号
  2. 点击广告系列
  3. 点击 列 图标。
  4. 点击修改列
  5. 点击属性
  6. 选择转化设置
  7. 点击应用
该内容对您有帮助吗?
您有什么改进建议?

需要更多帮助?

登录可获取更多支持选项,以便快速解决您的问题

Enable campaign-level conversion setting

This article explains how to enable the campaign-level conversion setting in your Google Ads campaigns.

For Search and Display campaigns, the campaign conversion setting lets you override the account-level “Include in 'Conversions’” setting and specify conversion actions for a particular campaign (or group of campaigns). The “Conversions” column shows the action you want to optimize for and is also used by Smart Bidding. Other conversions not included are still reported in the “All Conversions” column, and are not incorporated into bidding models.

Note: Where possible it’s best to use the account-level "Include in 'Conversions'" setting to represent your primary goal as all new campaigns will default to the account-level configuration

Benefits

By selecting specific conversion actions for your campaign, you can more granularly control which conversions show up in the “Conversions” column for each campaign.

Example: You sell shoes and clothing on your website and have two different conversion actions, one tracking shoe sales and another tracking clothing sales. You have several campaigns targeted at shoe lovers and other campaigns targeted at clothing shoppers. You might consider using the campaign-level conversion setting to include only shoe purchases on your shoe campaigns, but this would not be recommended. It’s likely that customers who may be initially looking for shoes end up clicking an ad that leads to your website where they find a piece of clothing they like and purchase that instead or in addition to new shoes.

If you had used campaign-level conversion setting for this use case, then the automated bidding won’t observe and optimize against the clothing conversions from those valuable customers resulting in lower sales overall for your business. Instead, use a Target ROAS bidding strategy and assign appropriate conversion values to your shoe purchases and clothing purchases according to how much they are worth to your business.

Note: If you have several conversion actions that deliver different values to your business, instead of using the campaign level conversion setting, report all the actions in the “Conversions” column at the account-level and use Target ROAS or Maximize Conversion Value bidding strategy with different values assigned to each action to optimize effectively without any data loss.

Using the conversion setting with Smart Bidding

Smart Bidding (including target CPA and Target ROAS bidding strategies), considers only conversions reported in the “Conversions” column when optimizing towards your target. Machine learning based bidding models take time to adapt to any changes you make to your conversion configuration. This is true both at the account level and at the campaign level. If you decide to change your conversion actions at the campaign-level using the Conversions setting (Search), you should update your targets gradually over time as the bidding models adjust to newly reported conversions data. Otherwise, you may see unwanted fluctuations in spend.

Note: Store visits differ from other conversions in that Smart Bidding will react immediately to adding or removing the store visits conversion action. You should update your targets as soon as store visits is added or removed from the “Conversions” column.

Example: At the account level you have included purchases in your “Conversions” column which have a historical cost per action (CPA) of $100. You decide that you’d like to test including signups in the Conversions column for a specific campaign rather than purchases, which are a more frequent user action and thus have a lower CPA. When you change your conversions setting at the campaign-level to include only signups in the “Conversions” column instead of setting a much lower target CPA right away, you should adjust your target CPA down gradually over time to keep your campaign spend roughly stable.

Conversion action sets

If you choose to select specific actions at the campaign-level and you’d like to optimize more than one action, then you’ll be asked to select or create a conversion action set. Conversion action sets allow the bidding models to learn across campaigns, so it’s always recommended to use the same set across campaigns or to use the account-level "Include in 'Conversions'” setting when possible.

To create a conversion action set:

  1. Sign in to your Google Ads account.
  2. In the campaign you want to work with, click Settings.
  3. Click the Conversions setting under advanced settings.
  4. Click Choose conversion actions for this campaign.
  5. Click Select conversion actions.
  6. In the list on the left, select the conversion actions you want.
  7. If you choose more than one conversion action, give the new conversion action set a descriptive name so you can identify it when setting up other campaigns.
  8. Click Create a conversion action set.
  9. Click Save.

You can also edit campaign-level conversions setting in bulk from the "Campaigns" table:

  1. Sign in to your Google Ads account.
  2. Go to the Campaigns table
  3. Select the campaigns for which you want to edit the campaign-level conversions setting
  4. Click Edit
  5. Select Change conversion setting from the dropdown menu

To quickly view the conversion settings for all of your campaigns, you can add the “Conversion setting” column to your “Campaigns” table:

  1. Sign in to your Google Ads account.
  2. Click Campaigns.
  3. Click the ColumnsColumns icon.
  4. Click Modify columns.
  5. Click Attributes.
  6. Select Conversion setting.
  7. Click Apply.
Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?

Need more help?

Sign in for additional support options to quickly solve your issue