建立大量上傳試算表

「大量上傳試算表」能讓您集中彙整多個地點的資訊,然後一次上傳所有資料,以便同時驗證多個商家地點。建立試算表的步驟如下:​
  1. 登入 Google 我的商家,然後選取要管理的帳戶。
  2. 按一下右上角的 [新增營業地點]
  3. 從出現的下拉式選單中選取 [匯入營業地點]
    • 如要下載空白試算表,請點選 [下載範本]。系統將根據您針對商家使用的語言,下載相同語言版本的試算表。
    • 如要查看完成後的試算表範例,請按一下 [下載範例試算表]。
    • 如要瞭解可用來說明營業地點的詳細資料,請點選 [下載屬性參考資料試算表]
  4. 按照下方操作說明填寫各個欄位。如果要上傳的營業地點分佈於多個國家/地區,請遵守這些地址規範
  5. 請先加入您管理的所有營業地點,再上傳試算表。並非所有欄位都必須在上傳試算表前填寫完畢,但如果漏填必要資訊,系統將會要求您補上。

如果只想更新試算表上現有地點的特定欄位,只需在試算表中加入商家代碼欄和需要變更的欄位即可,不需納入其他欄。如在試算表中加入空白欄 (只有標題沒有內容),這些欄的現有資訊就會被清除。這時如果您不小心新增了地點,系統會通知您漏填了必要的欄標題。如有錯誤需要修正,系統也會在您的帳戶中標出顯示這些錯誤。進一步瞭解錯誤訊息
請參閱常見問題清單,確保您所上傳的內容能夠儘速通過驗證。
欄位

商家代碼
商家名稱
地址
經緯度
主要電話號碼
其他聯絡電話
網站
主要類別
其他類別
營業時間
來自商家
開幕日期
相片
標籤
Google Ads 地點額外資訊電話
屬性

商家代碼

要納入試算表中的每個地點都必須輸入商家代碼。
這是您為每個商家地點指定的唯一識別碼,可確保您的帳戶能正確套用相關變更。Google 不會對外公開這個商家代碼,不過您所在地點的所有 Google 我的商家帳戶使用者都能看到此商家代碼。

有一個簡單的方法可產生系統接受的商家代碼,就是以品牌 ID 加上數字來標記地點 (例如將第一個地點標為「GOOG1」,第二個標為「GOOG2」,依此類推),然後使用 Google 試算表繼續為所有地點編號。

商家代碼必須符合以下條件:

  • 是特定地點專屬的編號
  • 長度不超過 64 個字元
  • 不含任何開頭或結尾空格
  • 不含特殊字元 (例如 < 和 >) 或網址

建議您將品牌名稱加入商家代碼,以免在不同的試算表 (分屬不同商家或個人帳戶) 間造成混淆。

範例:

G1、G2、G3
Goog101、Goog102、Goog103
GClaremont、GMainStreet、GDowntown

如果您的任何一個地點遷移到新地址,請勿繼續使用舊的商家代碼。請刪除舊地點,並加入含有新商家代碼的新地點。

如果您有部分地點尚未指定商家代碼,或為帳戶中的多個地點指定了相同的商家代碼,則您必須先解決這些問題,才能匯入新的試算表。進一步瞭解缺漏和重複的商家代碼

商家名稱

每個地點都必須輸入商家名稱。
這是顯示在 Google 上的商家名稱。請據實介紹您的商家。商家名稱長度限制為 100 個半形字元。每一個字的首字母可以大寫,或加上縮寫 (最多四個字母)。不過,不可以整個單字全是大寫字母。

如果您的商家位於賣場或綜合型商城中 (如「光華商場」中的「星巴克」),請勿在標題中加入這項資訊,只在地點名稱中加入主要商家的名稱就好 (如「星巴克」)。

地址

請按照這裡的操作指示為商家地點輸入地址。

經緯度

您不一定要輸入經緯度,但可以在建立新地點時加入這項資訊。

您可以提供新地點的經緯度,方便 Google 在地圖上標示這些地點,不過,只有初次在 Google 我的商家地點資訊中新增且符合其他條件的地點,才能以經緯度標示所在位置。如果您之後上傳的試算表中包含現有地點的經緯度,系統並不會採用這些緯度資料。

請提供您營業地點中央的經緯度,並輸入有效座標,其中緯度應介於 -90 和 90,經度則需介於 -180 和 180。此外,請確認每一個經度和緯度值的小數點後都包含至少 6 位數,系統才能在地圖上準確地定位您的商家。舉例來說,輸入緯度值 37.421998 和經度值 -122.084059 時,系統可精準地定位出 Googleplex。

系統在地圖上找不到您的地址時,才會使用經緯度來定位,因此您提供給 Google 我的商家的經緯度資料不一定會派上用場。

提供新地點經緯度的方式如下:

  1. 在試算表中填入經度和緯度欄 (填在哪裡都可以),欄標題則依您的語言而定:
    • 若是英文,請使用「Latitude」與「Longitude」做為欄標題。
    • 如果資訊主頁的語言不是英文,請下載試算表範本,並使用與範本相同的欄標題。不過,無論資訊主頁的語言為何,您都能以「Latitude」與「Longitude」這兩個英文字做為欄標題。
  2. 在對應的資料列中輸入各地點的經緯度。

注意:WGS84 為日本地區唯一適用的經緯度格式。

主要電話號碼

每個地點都必須輸入主要電話號碼或網站。

這是您優先建議客戶撥打的商家聯絡電話,可以是行動裝置號碼或市話 (但不能是傳真號碼)。如果您使用包含英文字母的「順口」電話號碼,請一律輸入實際的號碼數字。請盡量提供能直接聯絡到您商家地點的電話號碼。比方說,請提供商家分店的電話號碼,而不是客服中心的電話號碼。電話號碼必須是商家所在國家/地區的有效電話號碼。

注意:如果您輸入的地點是網站,就不需要填寫 [主要電話號碼] 欄位。

其他聯絡電話

其他聯絡電話可自由選填。

除了主要電話號碼外,您的商家最多還可以登錄兩組電話號碼 (僅限手機或市話,不接受傳真號碼)。

網站

每個地點都必須輸入網站或主要電話號碼。

這是商家相關網站的網址。請輸入完整的網址,包括 http:// 或 https://。最多可顯示 256 個字元。

請確認以下事項:

主要類別

每個地點都必須輸入主要類別。

請從一般類別清單中選擇最能代表您業務性質的類別。所有營業地點的主要類別必須一致;如果您的營業地點類型不一 (例如有多個子品牌或部門,或是設有零售店面、配銷中心和辦公室等不同營運類型的地點),只要各個子業務單位都遵循這個規則就行了。如想進一步瞭解如何選用類別,請查看這份指南

請以這個商家「是」哪種類別 (而非「含有」哪種類別) 來考量您要選取的類別,並針對您的商家做整體的描述,不要只列出服務、產品或設施。舉例來說,如果您的地點是一間附設自動提款機的旅館,請勿加入「自動提款機」這個類別,因為自動提款機的地點應該由相關業者另行建立,並於類別中新增「自動提款機」。

您也可以新增其他類別

新增主要類別的步驟如下:

  1. 前往 Google 我的商家中的新增商家資訊頁
  2. 從下拉式選單中選取您的國家/地區或區域。
  3. 在「類別」部分底下,輸入最能說明您業務性質的類別;自動完成功能會顯示支援的類別建議。
  4. 點選並複製所選類別。
  5. 將支援的類別名稱貼進試算表中的「主要類別」欄,Google 地圖會根據您設定的主要類別顯示地點圖示。

如果找不到需要的類別,請選取第二合適的選項。如果沒有任何類別可精確說明您的商家,請按一下漢堡選單 選單 接下來 [支援] 接下來 [提供意見]。我們會在定期修訂類別清單時,將您的要求納入考量。

Google 我的商家過去採用一套不同的類別標準,但如今已不再支援自由格式的類別和數字代碼。

其他類別

其他類別可自由選填,用來說明您的商家。

這是能代表商家業務類型的其他類別,最多可指定 9 種。與主要類別相同,請以這個商家「是」哪種類別 (而非「含有」哪種類別) 來考量您要選取的類別。新增其他類別的步驟如下:

  1. 前往 Google 我的商家
  2. 選取 [新增營業地點]
  3. 輸入商家地點所在國家/地區名稱,並選取受支援的國家/地區。
  4. 按一下 [類別] 文字方塊。開始輸入適合您商家的類別,自動完成功能就會顯示支援的類別。
  5. 複製所選的類別。
  6. 將支援的類別名稱貼到您試算表中的「其他類別」欄,並以半形逗號區隔每個類別。

營業時間

您不一定要輸入營業時間,但強烈建議您提供這項資訊,讓客戶知道何時可光顧您的商家。

商家的營業時間。在對應的資料欄中輸入一星期中每一天的營業時間。您可以用 24 小時格式輸入時間:

HH:MM-HH:MM

也可以選擇 AM/PM 格式:

HH:MMAM-HH:MMPM

00:00 和 24:00 相同,且兩者皆可用來當做時間範圍的結束時間。

請參考不同類型的營業時間範例:

標準時間

  • 09:00AM-05:00PM
  • 09:00-17:00

午夜打烊

  • 09:00AM-12:00AM
  • 09:00-00:00

24 小時營業

  • 12:00AM-12:00AM
  • 00:00-00:00 (或 00:00-24:00)

全天休息

  • X
  • (或將儲存格留空)

營業至午夜。 將這段時間納入這組設定開始那天的資料欄中。

  • 06:00PM-02:00AM
  • 18:00-02:00

一天內有兩組營業時間。 

  • 11:30AM-02:00PM, 05:00PM-10:00PM
  • 11:30-14:00, 17:00-22:00

您還可新增特殊營業時間

來自商家

這是選填欄位。

簡短介紹您的商家,例如所提供的產品或服務、與眾不同的特色、過去的事蹟,或任何對客戶來說實用的資訊。只要著重於您商家的詳細資訊即可,不需要介紹促銷活動、價格或銷售內容。請勿加入網址或 HTML 程式碼,也請不要讓說明欄的內容超過 750 個字元。如需完整指南清單,請參閱商家說明規定

範例我們是一間自家經營的冰淇淋店,離市中心僅有幾步之遙,本地人最愛來店裡與朋友聚會吃冰,或訂購現做披薩外送到家。本店全年提供 35 種自製手工冰淇淋和雪酪,熱騰騰的紐約客披薩則從每天中午供應至打烊。歡迎蒞臨本店!

開幕日期

這是選填欄位。

請輸入您的商家在目前地點首度開幕或預定開幕的日期。如果您的商家有多個營業地點,可以為每個營業地點輸入專屬的開幕日期。

開幕日期只需填寫年份和月份,最遠可輸入未來一年內的日期,但要等到當日前 90 天才會開始顯示。

請使用下列其中一種格式:

     YYYY-MM-DD
     YYYY-MM

相片

相片可自由選擇提供。即使您沒有自行加入相片,您的商家資訊仍會在 Google 地圖和 Google 搜尋中顯示商家相片。

這是指能代表您商家的相片。Google 上顯示的商家相片來自您及其他各種來源。您新增的所有相片都應符合我們的規範

地點通過驗證後,如要新增相片,請在試算表中對應的相片欄內 (「標誌」、「封面」或「其他相片」),加入相片所在的網址 (「其他相片」欄中的網址請以半形逗號隔開)。請注意,「未發佈」地點的相片網址會遭系統忽略。進一步瞭解相片類型

注意:如果您曾在未驗證的帳戶中新增相片,您從 Google 我的商家地點資訊下載的試算表中將不會出現這些相片的網址。若要新增這些相片,請要求大量驗證,然後按照本節上述指示操作。

標籤

標籤可自由選擇提供。

利用標籤即可將地點整理為群組。您可以在資訊主頁根據標籤搜尋地點,並使用標籤篩選 Google Ads 中的地點額外資訊

每個地點最多可以指定 10 個專屬標籤,標籤長度上限為 50 個半形字元,且不可包含無效字元 (如 < 或 >)。

若要在標籤名稱中加入半形逗號,請在試算表中使用「%2c」字串。舉例來說,如要建立「1,000+ 每日訪客」標籤,請輸入「1%2c000+ 每日訪客」。

在搜尋框中搜尋標籤時,結果會顯示所有含有該標籤的地點,以及在其他欄位中含有您搜尋文字的地點。例如:

地點 1 含有「西區」標籤。地點 2 含有「東區」標籤,且第 1 行地址為「忠孝西路 123 號」。在搜尋框中輸入「西」,系統就會將兩個地點都傳回。

Google Ads 地點額外資訊電話

這是選填欄位。

這是在您在 Google Ads 地點額外資訊廣告中使用的電話號碼。您在地點額外資訊廣告中顯示的電話號碼,可不同於您提交給我們的 Google 地圖顯示電話號碼 (例如,您可能想在廣告內提供免費預約專線,但在區域搜尋結果中顯示本地電話號碼)。

如果您未輸入地點額外資訊電話號碼,Google Ads 就會採用您的主要電話號碼。您可以使用免付費電話和客服中心號碼。多個地點可以共用一個電話號碼。

您輸入的電話號碼應符合 Google Ads 電話分機格式規範。請注意,Google Ads 不允許加入高費率電話號碼 (以美國和英國為例,這類電話號碼分別以 1-900 和 871 開頭),因為使用者必須支付額外費用。

屬性

屬性可視需要輸入,但強烈建議您提供這項資訊,讓客戶知道您的商家提供哪些產品或服務。

屬性是指商家的特點,例如向顧客提供 Wi-Fi 或設有戶外雅座等等。某些事實屬性 (例如戶外雅座) 可由您直接編輯,而主觀屬性 (例如您的商家是否為當地熱門地點) 則取決於造訪過您商家的 Google 使用者意見。

下載試算表時,屬性會各自列在專用的資料欄中,每一個屬性至少適用於您帳戶內的其中一個營業地點。不過,視您商家所屬的類別或所在國家/地區而定,其實有許多屬性不見得適用於您的商家;假如您的試算表中出現某個屬性欄,但其中的屬性卻沒有套用至某營業地點,對應的儲存格會標註「不適用」,但您不需要在重新上傳試算表之前移除這個值。

如果您的試算表中沒有屬性欄,請從您的帳戶下載您的地點資訊,新的試算表將會包含屬性欄。

屬性分為「是/否屬性」、「網址屬性」和「選項屬性」三種:

  • 是/否屬性:對於「戶外雅座」,您需要在試算表中填寫「是」或「否」,來表示商家提供戶外雅座 (「是」) 或不提供 (「否」)。如要編輯營業地點的屬性,請在對應的屬性欄中輸入「是」或「否」。即使您為某些營業地點的部分屬性輸入了「否」,Google 仍會利用您提供的資料向消費者呈現有關您商家的最精準資訊,但不會顯示您沒有的屬性 (也就是貴商家不提供的服務)。
  • 網址屬性:使用這類屬性時,您需要在試算表中輸入網址。舉例來說,您商家的線上選單會顯示在特定網址上。如要修改營業地點的網址,請在對應的屬性欄中輸入網址。
  • 選項屬性:使用這類屬性時,您需要從多個預先定義的選項中擇一。舉例來說,「猶太料理」這個選項屬性的選項包括「不提供猶太料理」、「提供部分猶太料理」或「僅提供猶太料理」。如要查看各選項屬性所有可能的選項,請下載屬性參考資料試算表 (請見下方操作說明)。

如要查看所有可能屬性及其類型的清單,請按照下列步驟進行:

  1. 按一下資訊主頁右下角的「建立」圖示
  2. 點選 [從檔案匯入營業地點] 接下來 [下載屬性參考資料試算表]

舊版欄位

為確保使用者在 Google 搜尋與 Google 地圖中看到的資訊一致,Google 我的商家有時會調整支援的欄位。如要瞭解大量上傳工具不再支援的欄位有哪些,請參閱下方清單。將檔案匯入 Google 我的商家前,請先移除檔案中所有這類欄位。

  • 廣告圖示網址
  • 廣告到達網頁網址
  • 備用電話號碼。備用電話號碼現已更改為「其他聯絡電話
  • 類別。這個欄位已由「主要類別」和「其他類別」取代。
  • 市區鄉鎮。 市區鄉鎮現已改為「縣市
  • 說明。請改用「來自商家」向客戶說明您的業務。
  • 行政區。 行政區現已改為「鄉鎮市區
  • 電子郵件
  • 傳真
  • 營業時間。現在,週一到週日都有專屬的資料欄可填寫營業時間。
  • 主要電話號碼。主要電話號碼現仍為「主要電話號碼
  • 手機。如果您希望客戶撥打手機號碼聯絡您的商家,請將手機號碼登錄為「主要電話號碼」,否則請在「其他聯絡電話」欄位輸入手機號碼。系統會自動將您之前提供的手機號碼重新列入「其他聯絡電話」欄位中。
  • 付款方式
  • 首選相片
  • 商家資料相片
  • 州/省。現已改為「行政區
這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu

Create your bulk upload spreadsheet

 

The bulk upload spreadsheet lets you collect information for multiple locations in one place, and upload the data to verify multiple business locations at once. To create your spreadsheet:

  1. Sign in to Google My Business and choose the account you would like to manage.
  2. Click the create icon  in the bottom right corner of the screen.
  3. Click Import locations from a file .
  4. Click Download the template  to download a blank spreadsheet. The spreadsheet will download in the language you’re using to navigate Google My Business. Click Download sample spreadsheet  to see an example of a completed spreadsheet. 
  5. Follow the instructions below for each field. Follow these address guidelines for uploading locations in multiple countries.
  6. Add all of the locations that you manage before uploading your spreadsheet. Not all fields need to be completed before uploading the spreadsheet, but you'll be asked to fill in cells that are missing required information.

    If you’re only updating particular fields for existing locations in your spreadsheet, you may include only the columns for store code and the fields you want to change, and not include other columns on the spreadsheet at all. If you include empty columns (columns with headings but no information beneath them) in your spreadsheet, existing information for those columns will be erased. If you accidentally add a new location as well, you’ll be alerted that you’re missing required column headings.You will also see errors highlighted in your account that need action. Learn more about error messages
Please read this list of common issues to make sure that your upload can be verified as quickly as possible.
Fields
Store code
Business name
Address
Latitude and longitude
Primary phone
Additional phones
Website
Primary category
Additional categories
Hours
Photos
Labels
AdWords location extensions phone
Attributes

Store code

A store code is required for each location you want to include in your spreadsheet. 
A unique ID that you assign to each of your locations to ensure that changes are applied accurately in your account. This value will not be publicly visible anywhere on Google.

An easy way to generate acceptable store codes is to label your locations with a brand identifier and a number (e.g. "GOOG1" for your first location, "GOOG2" for your second, etc.) and use Google Sheets to continue the numbering for all of your locations.

Store codes must:

  • be unique to a specific location
  • be no longer than 64 characters
  • not contain any leading or trailing spaces
  • not contain special characters (ie. <,>) or contain a URL

We recommend including your brand name in your store code to avoid confusion between spreadsheets (for separate business or personal accounts).

Examples:

G1, G2, G3
Goog101, Goog102, Goog103
GClaremont, GMainStreet, GDowntown

Don't keep an old store code when one of your locations moves to a new address. Instead, delete the old location and add a new one with a new store code.

If you have not included store codes for some locations or you have used the same store code for multiple locations in your account, you will need to address this before you can import a new spreadsheet. Learn more about missing and duplicate store codes

Business name

A business name is required for each location.
The name of your business that will appear on Google. Represent your business exactly as it appears in the offline world. Your business name must be no longer than 100 characters. You may capitalize the first letter of each word or include up to a four-letter acronym. However, entire words should not be capitalized.

If your business is located within a mall or a container store (for example, a Starbucks inside a Safeway grocery store), do not include this information in the title. Only include the name of the core business in the location name (e.g. "Starbucks"). 

Address

Follow these instructions for entering the addresses of your locations. 

Latitude and longitude

Latitude and longitude aren’t required, but you can include them when creating a new location.

You may provide latitude and longitude for new locations to help us place them on the map. Latitude and longitude are only used when a location is first created in Google My Business and meets other criteria, and will not be considered if they’re included in subsequent spreadsheet uploads for existing locations.

Base your latitude and longitude on the center of your location. Enter valid coordinates, including a latitude between -90 and 90 and a longitude between -180 and 180.  Make sure that your values for latitude and longitude each include at least 6 digits after the decimal point, so your business is placed accurately on the map. For example, a latitude value of 37.421998 and longitude value of -122.084059 would accurately place the Googleplex.

Latitude and longitude will only be used when there's trouble locating your address on the map. Even if you do provide them, they might not be used by Google My Business.

To provide latitude and longitude for new locations:

  1. Add latitude and longitude columns to your spreadsheet. (They can be placed anywhere on your spreadsheet.) The column headers depend on your language:
    • In English, use “Latitude” and “Longitude” as column headers.
    • If your dashboard uses a language other than English, download the template spreadsheet and use the same column headers as the template. Regardless of your dashboard language, you can also use “Latitude” and “Longitude” in English as your column headers.
  2. Add latitude and longitude for each location in the corresponding row.

Primary phone

A primary phone number or website is required for each location. 

The best number for customers to use to reach your business. This phone number may be for a mobile device or landline (no fax numbers). Vanity numbers should be entered numerically. Provide a phone number that connects to your location as directly as possible. For example, you should provide an individual location phone number in place of a call center. Phone numbers must be valid in the country where your location is located.

Note: If you enter a website for a location, the Primary phone field is not required.

Additional phones

Additional phone numbers are optional. 

Up to 2 phone numbers (mobile or landline, no fax) at which your business can be called, in addition to your primary phone number.

Website

A website or primary phone number is required for each location. 

URL of the website associated with the business. Enter the complete URL, including the http:// or https://. Up to 256 characters will be displayed.

Make sure that:

Primary category

A primary category is required for each location. 

Choose the category that best represents your business using the list of common categories. This category should be consistent across all locations. If you have multiple types of locations (e.g. sub-brands, multiple departments, or various types of operations such as retail, distribution center, and office), this rule only applies within each of these sub-groups.  Check our guidelines for more information on using categories.

Select categories that complete the statement: "this business IS a" rather than "this business HAS a." Describe your business holistically, rather than a list of the services it offers, products it sells, or amenities it features. For example, if your location is a hotel that has an ATM, do not include the category "ATM". Instead, the provider of the ATM should create a separate location and add "ATM" as one of its categories.

You can also add additional categories.

To add a primary category:

  1. Visit the Add your business page in Google My Business.
  2. Select your country from the dropdown menu.
  3. Under the “Category” section, start typing the category that best describes your business. Auto-complete will suggest supported categories.
  4. Click your chosen category, then copy it.
  5. Paste the name of the supported category into the "Primary category" column of your spreadsheet. The primary category you set determines the icon displayed for the location on Google Maps.

If you don't see your desired category appear, select the next best option. If you think a category that primarily describes your business is missing, you can request that it be added by clicking Feedback in the three dash menu . We will consider such requests during our periodic revision of the category list.

Google My Business previously used a different set of category standards. Free-form categories and numeric codes are no longer supported.

Additional categories

Additional categories are optional and can be added to help describe your business. 

Up to 9 additional categories that represent your business. As with Primary category, select categories that complete the statement: "This business IS a" rather than "this business HAS a." To add an additional category:

  1. Visit Google My Business
  2. Select Add a location.
  3. Start typing the name of the country where your locations are located, and select a supported country.
  4. Click into the "Categories" textbox. Start typing a category that describes your business; auto-complete will bring up supported categories.
  5. Copy your chosen category.
  6. Paste the name of the supported category into the "Additional categories" column of your spreadsheet. Separate each category with a comma.

Hours

Business hours aren’t required but they’re strongly encouraged to let customers know when to visit your location. 

The opening hours of the business. Enter hours for each day of the week in their respective column. You can enter hours in 24-hour format:

HH:MM-HH:MM

or AM/PM format:

HH:MMAM-HH:MMPM

00:00 and 24:00 are equivalent and both acceptable end times for an hours range.

See examples for different kinds of opening hours:

Standard hours

  • 09:00AM-05:00PM
  • 09:00-17:00

Closes at midnight

  • 09:00AM-12:00AM
  • 09:00-00:00

Open 24 hours

  • 12:00AM-12:00AM
  • 00:00-00:00 (or 00:00-24:00)

Closed all day

  • x
  • (or leave the spreadsheet cell empty)

Open past midnight. Include these hours in the column for the day when the set begins.

  • 06:00PM-02:00AM
  • 18:00-02:00

Open for two sets of hours in one day. 

  • 11:30AM-02:00PM, 05:00PM-10:00PM
  • 11:30-14:00, 17:00-22:00

You can also add special hours.

Photos

Photos are optional. Your listing may show photos of your business on Maps and Search, even if you don’t add them yourself. 

Photos that depict your business. Photos that appear for your business on Google come from you and various other sources. All photos you add should conform to our guidelines.

Once a location is verified, add photos by including the URL to a photo’s location in the relevant photo column of your spreadsheet: "Logo", "Profile", "Cover", or "Other Photos". For the "Other Photos" column, use commas to separate the URLs for your photos. Note that photo URLs for locations with the "Not published" status will be ignored. Learn more about photo types

To set a location’s preferred photo, enter either “Cover” or “Profile” in the “Preferred photo” column.

Note: If you previously added photos to an account that wasn't verified, the URLs for those photos will no longer appear in your spreadsheet if you download it from Google My Business Locations. To add those photos, request bulk verification, then follow the instructions earlier in this section.

Labels

Labels are optional.

Labels let you organize your locations into groups. You can search for locations by label from the dashboard, and use labels to filter location extensions in AdWords.

Assign up to 10 unique labels to each location. Labels can be up to 50 characters long and should not include invalid characters (i.e. < or >).

To include commas in the label name, use the string "%2c" in your spreadsheet. For example, “1%2c000+ Daily Visitors” would create the label “1,000+ Daily Visitors”.

When you search for a label in the search box, the results will include all locations that contain that label as well as locations that contain your search text in a different field. For example:

Location 1 has label “West coast”. Location 2 has label “East coast” and has address line 1 “123 West Ave”. Typing “west” in the search box will return both locations.

AdWords location extensions phone

This field is optional.

The number used in your location extension ads through AdWords. Your location extension ads can show different phone numbers from those you have given us to show in Google Maps. (For example, you might want to give a toll-free phone number for reservations in your AdWords ads, but need to provide a local phone number to show in local search results).

If you don’t enter a location extensions phone, AdWords will use your primary phone. You can use a toll-free or call center number. One number can be used for multiple locations.

This input should comply with AdWords phone extension specifications. Note that AdWords does not allow inclusion of premium numbers (such as 1-900 numbers in the U.S., and 871 numbers in the U.K.) for which a user must pay additional charges.

Attributes

Attributes are optional, but they’re strongly encouraged to let customers see what your business has to offer. 

Attributes of your business. For example, your business might offer Wi-Fi to customers, or have outdoor seating. Certain factual attributes (like outdoor seating) are directly editable by you, while subjective attributes (like whether your business is popular with locals) rely on the opinions of Google users who’ve visited your business.

When you download your spreadsheet, you’ll see one column for each attribute that’s applicable to at least one of the locations in your account. Many attributes won’t apply to your business, based on its category or country. If an attribute has a column in your spreadsheet but doesn’t apply to a particular location, you’ll see “[NOT APPLICABLE]” in the corresponding cell. There’s no need to remove this value before you re-upload your spreadsheet.

If you don’t see attribute columns in your spreadsheet, download your locations from your account. Your new spreadsheet will include attribute columns.

To see the list of all possible attributes and their types:

  1. Click the create icon  in the bottom right corner of your dashboard.
  2. Click Import locations from a file , then click Download attributes reference spreadsheet 

Attributes are either yes/no attributes or URL attributes:

  • Yes/no attributes: “Outdoor seating” requires either a “yes” or a “no” in your spreadsheet: your business either offers outdoor seating (“yes”) or doesn’t (“no”). To edit an attribute for a location, enter either “yes” or “no” in the corresponding attribute column. Even if you enter “no” for some attributes for some locations, the data you provide will help Google show customers the most accurate information about your business, and avoid showing attributes that you don’t offer.
  • URL attributes: URL attributes require a URL in your spreadsheet: your business’s online menu, for instance, appears at a particular web address. To edit a URL for a location, enter the URL in the corresponding attribute column.

Obsolete fields

Fields supported in Google My Business sometimes change to match the information displayed to users on Search and Maps. See below for a list of fields that are no longer supported in the bulk upload tool. You should remove any such field's columns from your file before importing it into Google My Business.

  • Ad Icon URL
  • Ad Landing Page URL
  • Alt Phone. Alt phone is now "Additional phones."
  • Categories. This field has been replaced by "Primary category" and “Additional categories.”
  • City. City is now "Locality."
  • Description. Description has been removed from Google My Business. (It’s still available if you maintain a Google Plus page.) “Attributes” are a better way to describe your business to users on Google Search and Maps.
  • District. District is now "Sub-locality."
  • Email
  • Fax
  • Hours. Each day of the week now has its own column for opening hours.
  • Main phone. Main phone is now "Primary phone."
  • Mobile phone. If a mobile phone number is the best number for your business, add it as the "Primary phone." Otherwise, add it to the new "Additional phones" field. Any numbers previously specified as mobile have been automatically re-listed in the "Additional phones" field.
  • Payment Types
  • State. State is now "Administrative area."
Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?
Help us improve this article

*Internal Only*

Does this article contain errors or a missing translation? Let us know!

REPORT ISSUE