歐洲新聞網站設定

歐盟在 2019 年頒布了一項涉及版權和相關權利的指令,您可以參考這項指令和法國實施的法規,並根據其中定義標明您的網站是否為歐洲新聞出版品網站。如果您的資源位於法國,這項設定將從 2019 年 10 月起影響該資源中網頁文字摘要和縮圖圖片的顯示方式。

查看或編輯您的標示

這個標示造成的影響

如果您在網站設定中將資源標示為歐洲新聞出版品,當法國使用者查看該網站的 Google 搜尋結果 (例如使用網頁搜尋或探索) 時,就不會看到網頁文字摘要或縮圖圖片 (除非搜尋結果頁面使用 max-snippet 或 max-image-preview 這類指令覆寫網站設定)。

歐洲新聞出版品在 Google 搜尋中的預設顯示結果看起來會像這樣:

搜尋結果中缺少網頁摘要:找不到這個網頁的資訊

這項設定會影響我的排名嗎?
是否顯示預覽內容確實會對部分功能造成影響。舉例來說,我們必須要有網頁摘要,才能顯示精選摘要。此外,其他功能或許會重新排序搜尋結果,將預覽內容所占空間較少的結果歸類在一起。除了上述設計方面的考量外,Google 不會根據歐洲新聞出版品的狀態調整搜尋排名。不過,如果使用者比較偏好特定的預覽樣式,您網站的點閱率可能還是會有所變動。

如何啟用網頁摘要、縮圖和複合式搜尋結果

您的網站出現在搜尋結果中時,文字摘要和縮圖圖片可讓使用者預覽網頁,進而瞭解網站與搜尋內容的關聯程度。如要啟用這些文字或圖片預覽功能,請使用 max-snippet 或 max-image-preview 指令。如要啟用其他特殊功能和複合式搜尋結果,請使用結構化資料

這個標示會影響哪些網頁

當您在資源設定中指定標示後,同一網域或子網域中的所有網址都會受到影響,但下列情況例外

沿用

系統會在網域/子網域層級套用這項設定,且所有子項資源都會沿用該設定。不過,子項的子網域資源還是可以明確覆寫父項資源的設定。

您可以在 Search Console 中開啟父項資源查看相關設定。如果您無法存取父項資源,則可針對子網站網頁執行 Google 搜尋,查看搜尋結果的顯示方式。

替代網址

如果網頁替代版本位於標準版本以外的資源中,那麼標示為歐洲新聞出版品與否,並不會對替代版本造成影響。舉例來說,如果電腦版網頁位於 example.com/page,而 AMP 版本位於 exampleamp.com/page,則各網址的歐洲新聞出版品設定都會由網址所屬的資源管理。

不過,如果替代版本和標準版本位於同一資源或子項資源中,除非子項資源 (m.example.com) 明確覆寫父項資源 (example.com) 的設定,否則前者就會沿用後者的設定。

變更您的標示

您只能在網域/子網域層級設定資源的歐洲新聞網站標示。也就是說,您可以針對 example.com、m.example.com 或 http://example.com 設定這個值,但不能為 http://example.com/path/ 進行設定。

如要變更歐洲新聞出版品標示,請開啟設定頁面

  • 如果系統顯示「Inherit settings」(沿用設定),表示父項資源已明確設定這個屬性。如要覆寫目前沿用的設定,請按照下列步驟操作:
    1. 按一下 [Set for this property] (針對這個資源進行設定)。
    2. 選取或取消選取 [European press publication] (歐洲新聞出版品),標示該網站是否為歐洲新聞出版品網站。
  • 如果系統並未顯示「Inherit settings」(沿用設定),表示父項資源尚未設定這個屬性。請選取或取消選取 [European press publication] (歐洲新聞出版品),標示該網站是否為歐洲新聞出版品網站。
這對您有幫助嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

Press publication setting

Specify whether or not your site is a "press publication" for purposes of the French ancillary copyright law implementing the 2019 Directive on copyright and related rights (Loi n° 2019-775 du 24 juillet 2019 tendant à créer un droit voisin au profit des agences de presse et des éditeurs de presse). This setting affects the display of text snippets and thumbnail images from your property in France.

View or edit your designation

Effects of this designation

If a property is designated as a "press publication" in its site settings, then search results on Google for this site, such as in Web Search or Discover, will not include text snippets or thumbnail images when shown to users in France, unless the result page overrides the site setting with a directive such as max-snippet or max-image-preview.

The default result for such a "press publication" looks something like this in Google Search:

Search result with missing snippet: No information is available for this page

Does this setting affect my ranking?
Some features depend on the availability of preview content - for example, there can’t be a Featured Snippet without a snippet. Other features may reorder results to group together results that take up less space because of their smaller previews. Beyond those design considerations, Google isn’t making any changes to Search ranking on the basis of this "press publication" status. However, it is possible that you might see a CTR change if users prefer one style of preview to another.

How to modify or enable snippets, thumbnails, and rich results

Text snippets and thumbnail images can help people who are looking at your result by giving them a preview of your page and a better sense of how it relates to their search. To modify or enable these text or image previews, use max-snippet or max-image-preview directives. You can enable other special features and rich results by using structured data.

What pages are affected by this designation

Your designation, indicated by your property setting, affects all URLs in the same domain or subdomain, unless:

Inheritance

This setting is inherited by all child properties. However, a child property can explicitly override its parent property's settings.

You can see the parent property's settings by opening the parent property in Search Console. If you don't have access to the parent property, you can perform a Google Search for pages on the child site to see the appearance of the results.

Alternate URLs

Designation as a "press publication" for purposes of the French ancillary copyright law does not affect alternate versions of a page, if the alternate version lives on a different property than the canonical version. For example, if a desktop page lives at example.com/page and the AMP version lives at exampleamp.com/page, the "press publication" setting for each URL is managed by its own property separately.

However, if the alternate version lives in the same property or a child property, then the child property (m.example.com) inherits the settings of the parent property (example.com), unless the child property explicitly overrides the parent property.

Change your designation

To change your designation as a "press publication" for purposes of the French ancillary copyright law, open the settings page:

  • If the "Inherit settings" box is checked, this property's setting is inherited from a containing property. To override the inherited setting:
    1. Uncheck Inherit settings.
    2. Check or uncheck the property setting for this property.
  • If the "Inherit settings" box is not checked, check or uncheck the property setting for this property. The setting that you choose overrides the setting from any containing property.
Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?