複合式搜尋結果狀態報告

查看您的徵人啟事、食譜等資訊

本文將說明 Google 能否在您的網站中讀取哪些複合式搜尋結果,以及提供相關錯誤的疑難排解資訊,並讓您瞭解如何在修正問題後重新提出檢索要求。您可以在資訊主頁的「強化」部分查看 Google 在您的網站中偵測到哪些類型的複合式搜尋結果;在表格中點選任一種複合式搜尋結果類型即可查看相關詳細資訊。

開啟資訊主頁

 

您可以在 Search Console 查看下列複合式搜尋結果的狀態報告:

報告使用方式

只有在 Google 發現您的網站含有特定類型的複合式搜尋結果時,才會顯示該類型的複合式搜尋結果報告。如果您導入了複合式搜尋結果,但網站中未顯示出來,請參閱未出現複合式搜尋結果

 

共用報告

點選網頁上的 [共用] 按鈕即可共用問題詳細資料。這個連結只會將目前網頁 (以及這個問題的所有驗證記錄網頁) 的存取權授予知道連結的使用者,而不會授予其他資源網頁的存取權,也不會讓共用對象對您的資源或帳戶執行任何動作。如要撤銷連結,您隨時可以停用這個網頁的共用設定。

 

報告重點

在理想情況下,您的複合式搜尋結果資料不應有任何「目前」的錯誤,因此您的「目前」錯誤數應該是 0。如果您看到了任何錯誤:

  • 錯誤數量增加可能是因您的範本變更所導致,特別是當錯誤集中於特定類型時。
  • 如果項目總數減少,但沒有相應的錯誤,這可能代表 Google 無法存取您的網頁,或者您的複合式搜尋結果項目並沒有出現在網頁上。

如果您找到任何錯誤,請按照下方為問題排定優先順序並進行修正一節中的方法處理問題。

如果您發現警告,您的複合式搜尋結果仍然會顯示在 Google 搜尋中,並具備特殊功能,但使用者體驗可能會稍打折扣。請參閱「為問題排定優先順序並進行修正」一節,瞭解如何處理警告。

為問題排定優先順序並進行修正

以下說明為摘要報告頁面上的錯誤排定優先順序並進行修正的一般程序:

  1. 在特定複合式搜尋結果類型的摘要報告頁面上將警告過濾掉,先專心處理錯誤。
  2. 在錯誤總數以及特定錯誤的增加情況之間尋找對應關聯,以瞭解是否有哪項問題影響了錯誤總數和已建立索引的網頁總數。
  3. 依照錯誤數量 (遞減排序) 修正錯誤資料列:
    1. 如果錯誤圖表出現數量增加的情況,請在表格中尋找是否有任何錯誤資料列同樣有數量增加的情形。
    2. 按一下錯誤資料列,前往錯誤詳細資料頁面查看更多資訊。閱讀特定錯誤類型的說明,瞭解最佳處理方式 (基於許多原因,清單中或許不會將您網站上特定問題的所有個案全部列出;舉例來說,有些個案可能在系統上次檢索您的網站之後才出現,也有可能這些個案影響的項目超過 1,000 個。)
    3. 將您網站上的問題修正完畢後,請進行測試,並確認您實際網頁上的問題皆已修正。
    4. 返回問題詳細資料頁面,然後按一下 [驗證修正後的項目] 按鈕,開始進行驗證程序這項程序可能要花上好幾天,系統會透過電子郵件通知您驗證進度。
    5. 如果該問題的所有個案都已順利修正 (也就是修正情況已通過驗證),則受到該問題影響的網頁數會變成 0,並且系統會更新問題狀態。
  4. 繼續修正其他錯誤。
  5. 將所有錯誤都修正完畢後,請移除警告的篩選器,決定是否要修正警告。大多數警告之所以會出現,都是因為您的結構化資料中缺少選填欄位。在複合式搜尋結果中提供更多資訊,可以讓您的網站訪客享有更為實用的體驗。

錯誤網頁數量增加

確認錯誤網頁數量之所以增加,是否是因項目的錯誤嚴重性變換而導致:

  1. 如果發現錯誤網頁數量增加的情況,請查看其他狀態 (錯誤或有效) 的網頁數量是否相對下降。
  2. 如果發現的確有相對下降的情況,請確認是否是同樣的網址。
  3. 如果項目發生狀態變換,請檢查您進行的哪些變更可能導致這種情形。

錯誤網頁數量增加最常見的原因,是網站中多個網頁使用的範本有了新的錯誤。

未出現複合式搜尋結果

複合式搜尋結果沒有顯示在報告中,可能是由於以下幾個原因:

  • 這份報告目前尚未支援所有複合式搜尋結果類型。請參閱這份支援的複合式搜尋結果類型清單;如果您的複合式搜尋結果類型尚未納入支援範圍,請嘗試改用結構化資料報告
  • Google 尚未檢索網頁。Google 可能需要一些時間才能檢索到新網頁或更新過的網頁。您可以使用 Sitemap 報告Google 模擬器提出為這些網頁建立索引的要求。系統無法立即完成建立索引的要求,最多可能需要一週的作業時間。
  • Google 無法存取這個網頁。 請嘗試使用 Google 模擬器,並檢查網頁是否有 noindex 指令
  • 結構化資料無效,導致 Google 無法辨識出複合式搜尋結果。 請使用結構化資料測試工具檢查您的網頁;記得要提交實際網頁的網址,而不是貼上網頁程式碼。
  • 您的所在地區尚不支援這種複合式搜尋結果。 請參閱說明文件,確認您的所在地區是否支援這個複合式搜尋結果類型。

您可以針對特定網頁使用結構化資料測試工具,確認 Google 是否能夠存取您的網頁及查看搜尋結果。這項工具提供多種除錯功能,可協助您瞭解複合式搜尋結果缺漏或無效的原因。

問題狀態

圖表中的問題狀態會依據項目分類,且項目狀態是指該項目最嚴重的狀態。

表格中的問題狀態會依據個別欄位分類,專指該欄位的狀態 (而不是整個項目)。

您可能看到下列狀態:

  • 錯誤:有「錯誤」問題的項目無法在 Google 搜尋中顯示為複合式搜尋結果。處於錯誤狀態的項目至少有一項錯誤,同時還可能有一或多項警告。
  • 警告:有「警告」問題的項目還是可以顯示在 Google 搜尋的複合式搜尋結果中。出現警告問題,可能是系統想提醒您有些選填值缺漏或無效,或者是不重要的欄位出現了錯誤。提供較多選填欄位資料,可以打造出更良好的使用者體驗。
  • 完成:處於「完成」狀態的項目會在 Google 搜尋中顯示為複合式搜尋結果,這代表您已正確提供所有必填和選填資料。

如果您想要查看單一複合式搜尋結果的所有問題,請針對特定網頁執行測試

狀態總數注意事項:表格中每個狀態的總計值可能會超過圖表中對應狀態的總計值。以下舉兩個例子來說明原因:
  • 如果一個項目有 3 則不同的警告,則該項目會在表格中出現 3 次 (總數 = 3),但在警告分頁總數中只會計為 1 個警告項目 (總數 = 1)。
  • 如果一個項目同時有一個錯誤和一則警告 (在表格中顯示兩列),則在錯誤分頁總數中只會計為 1 個錯誤項目 (項目會歸入最嚴重的狀態類別)。

問題詳細資料頁面

在複合式搜尋結果摘要頁面中選取一個問題列,即可開啟該問題的詳細資料頁面。一項問題可能會影響多個網頁的複合式搜尋結果,或是單一網頁的多個複合式搜尋結果,也可能多次影響同一個複合式搜尋結果。

問題詳細資料頁面包含下列資訊:

狀態
這個問題的驗證狀態
首次偵測到的日期
系統首次在您網站上偵測到這個問題的日期。如果這個類型的所有問題都已解決,但在最後一個個案修正之後的 90 天內又出現了相同問題的新個案,則這裡顯示的會是原本的首次偵測日期,而非系統偵測到新個案的日期。
示例
受這個問題影響的複合式搜尋結果清單。基於許多原因,清單中或許不會列出您網站上這個問題的所有個案;舉例來說,有些個案可能在系統上次檢索您的網站之後才出現,也有可能受到該問題影響的項目超過 1,000 個。
項目類型
項目結構化資料的 name 值。
上次檢索時間
上次系統檢索到網頁含有這個問題的時間。

如要進一步瞭解特定網頁上的某個問題,請在示例表格中選取問題。

驗證程序簡介

修正您網站上特定問題的所有個案後,您可以要求 Google 驗證您所做的變更。如果所有已知個案均已不存在,我們就會在狀態表格中將問題標示為已修正,並且排到表格最末端。Search Console 會追蹤整體問題的驗證狀態,以及各個問題個案的狀態。當所有問題個案均消失時,我們就會將問題視為已修正 (實際記錄的狀態請見問題驗證狀態個案驗證狀態)。

進一步瞭解問題生命週期...

問題的生命週期會從我們在您網站上首次偵測到該問題的個案時起算,延續到您網站上最後一個個案標示為已修正後的 90 天為止。如果該問題在這 90 天內沒有再次出現,就會從報告紀錄中移除。

問題的首次偵測日期是指在問題的生命週期中,我們第一次偵測到該問題當天的日期,這個日期不會變更。因此:

  • 如果問題的所有個案均已修正,但 15 天後出現新個案,我們會將問題狀態標示為開放,且「首次偵測到」的日期將維持不變。
  • 如果同一個問題在最後一個個案修正 91 天之後出現,由於先前的問題已結案,因此會記錄為新問題,首次偵測到的日期則是「今天」。

基本驗證流程

針對特定問題點選 [驗證修正後的項目] 後,驗證程序大致如以下所述。這項程序需要幾天才能完成,您將收到進度通知電子郵件。

  1. 當您點選 [驗證修正後的項目] 後,Search Console 會立即檢查一些網頁。
    • 如果仍有網頁包含目前的個案,驗證程序就會結束,驗證狀態將維持不變。
    • 如果取樣網頁不含目前的錯誤,系統會繼續進行驗證,程序狀態為「已開始」。如果在驗證過程中找到其他不相關的問題,系統會將這些問題計入其他問題類型,並繼續進行驗證。
  2. Search Console 會檢驗受到這個問題影響的已知網址清單。我們只會逐一重新檢索含已知問題個案的網址,而不會重新檢索整個網站。Search Console 會在驗證記錄中記載所有檢查過的網址,您可以透過問題詳細資料頁面查看。
  3. 網址經過檢查後:
    1. 如果找不到問題,個案驗證狀態將變更為「通過」。如果這是開始進行驗證後所檢查的第一個個案,問題驗證狀態將變更為「沒有問題」。
    2. 如果網址已無法存取,個案驗證狀態將變更為「其他」(非錯誤狀態)。
    3. 如果個案仍存在,個案驗證狀態將變更為「失敗」。如果這是由一般檢索程序找到的新網頁,系統會將其視為這個現有問題的其他個案。
  4. 當所有包含錯誤和警告的網址都經過檢查,且錯誤數為 0 時,問題狀態將變更為「通過」。重要資訊:即使受影響的網頁數降為 0,且問題狀態變更為「通過」,原始的嚴重性標籤仍會顯示 (「錯誤」或「警告」)。

即使未點選 [開始驗證],Google 仍可偵測到問題個案已修正。如果 Google 在執行一般檢索作業期間偵測到問題的所有個案均已修正,則會將報告中的問題狀態變更為「不適用」。

我們何時會將特定網址或項目的問題視為「已修正」?

滿足下列「其中一項」條件時,我們就會將特定網址或項目的問題標示為已修正:

  • 網址經過檢索後,在網頁上已找不到該問題。如果是 AMP 標記錯誤,這可能表示您修正了相關標記,或是相關標記已移除 (如果是非必要的標記)。在驗證程序期間,系統會將狀態變更為「通過」。
  • 如果 Google 因故無法存取特定網頁 (網頁遭到移除、標示了 noindex、要求驗證等等),則會將該網址的問題視為已修正。在驗證程序期間,這種情況屬於「其他」驗證狀態。

重新驗證

驗證失敗後,如果您點選 [重新驗證],系統會重新開始針對所有驗證失敗的個案進行驗證 (同時也會驗證透過一般檢索作業找到的所有新個案)。

建議您在驗證程序結束後在提出另一項驗證要求,即使您在目前的程序期間修正了一些問題亦然。

當您點選 [重新驗證] 時,我們不會重新檢查已通過驗證 (標示為「通過」) 或已無法存取 (標示為「其他」) 的個案,這些個案會從紀錄中移除。

驗證紀錄

如要查看驗證要求的進度,您可以點選問題詳細資料頁面中的驗證詳細資料連結。

在 AMP 報告和索引狀態報告中,系統會依網址將驗證記錄頁面所含的項目分組。在行動裝置可用性與複合式搜尋結果報告中,系統則會同時以網址和結構化資料項目 (由項目的 Name 值判定) 為依據,將項目分組。驗證狀態適用於您在查看的特定問題。您可以將頁面上的其中一個問題標示為「通過」,而其他問題則標示為「失敗」、「待處理」或「其他」。

問題驗證狀態

特定問題可能伴隨的驗證狀態如下:

  • 未開始:有一或多個網頁包含這個問題的個案,而您尚未要求驗證。後續步驟:
    1. 點閱問題,瞭解相關錯誤的詳情。透過 AMP 測試檢查個別網頁,瞭解實際網頁所含的一些錯誤 (如果 AMP 測試未顯示網頁上的錯誤,是因為您在 Google 找到錯誤並產生這份問題報告後修正了實際網頁上的錯誤)。
    2. 點選詳細資料頁面中的 [瞭解詳情],進一步瞭解所違反的規則。
    3. 點選表格中的示例網址列,進一步瞭解該特定錯誤。
    4. 修正網頁所含問題,然後點選 [修正驗證後的項目],要求 Google 重新檢索您的網頁。Google 會通知您驗證進度。驗證程序需時幾天至兩週不等,請耐心等候。
  • 已開始:您已要求驗證,而我們目前還沒找到其他問題個案。後續步驟:Google 會繼續進行驗證,同時透過通知給您進一步的指示 (如有需要)。
  • 沒有問題:已開始進行驗證,且目前檢查過的所有問題個案均已修正。後續步驟:不必做什麼,但 Google 會繼續進行驗證,同時透過通知給您進一步的指示。
  • 通過:問題的所有已知個案均已不存在 (或是受影響的網址已無法存取)。點選過 [修正驗證後的項目] 才有可能變成這個狀態 (如果個案是在您未要求驗證的情況下消失,狀態會變更為「不適用」)。後續步驟:不必額外做什麼。
  • 不適用:雖然您未要求驗證,但 Google 發現所有網址均已修正該問題。後續步驟:不必額外做什麼。
  • 失敗:我們在您點選 [驗證] 後發現仍有特定比例的網頁包含此問題。後續步驟:修正問題並重新進行驗證。

個案驗證狀態

您提出驗證要求後,系統會為特定問題的每個已知個案指派下列其中一種驗證狀態 (索引狀態報告中不會有「通過」和「其他」狀態):

  • 待驗證:已排入驗證佇列。Google 上次檢索時這個問題個案仍存在。
  • 通過:經 Google 檢查後問題個案已不存在。明確對此問題個案點選過 [驗證] 才有可能變成這個狀態。
  • 失敗:經 Google 檢查後問題個案仍存在。明確對此問題個案點選過 [驗證] 才有可能變成這個狀態。
  • 其他:Google 無法存取包含該個案的網址,或者 (如果是結構化資料) 在網頁上已找不到該項目。這種情況等同於「通過」。

請注意,同一個網址上不同問題的狀態可能不同;舉例來說,如果單一網頁同時含有 X 問題和 Y 問題,X 問題的驗證狀態可能是「通過」,而位於同一個網頁上的 Y 問題則可能處於「待處理」狀態。

 

已知問題

下面列出新版 Search Console (測試版) 的已知問題。您不必向我們回報這些問題,但如果您發現了其他問題,或對任何功能有意見,歡迎透過導覽列中內建的「意見回饋」機制告訴我們。

  • 有些問題的名稱太長,不易理解。
  • 行動版仍在改良中。
  • 目前不支援資源集。
  • 如果您網站的問題數量眾多 (不論是否為現有個案),報告只會依重要性列出前 200 個問題。
這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

Job postings status report

New Search Console Beta experience

This report helps you monitor Google's ability to process JobPosting rich results on your site, and to inform Google about any fixes or updates that you have made to those pages. Read the developers' documentation for job posting rich results here.

OPEN JOB POSTINGS REPORT

Using the report

The report is visible only if Google has found JobPosting rich results on your site. The report can be reached by clicking a JobPostings row in the summary table in the dashboard of the new Search Console, if JobPosting items were found on your site.

 

Sharing the report

You can share issue details by clicking the Share button on the page. This link grants access only to the current page, plus any validation history pages for this issue, to anyone with the link. It does not grant access to other pages for your resource, or enable the shared user to perform any actions on your property or account. You can revoke the link at any time by disabling sharing for this page.

 

What to look for

Ideally you should not see any current errors in your JobPosting data, so your current error count should be 0. If you do see errors:

  • A spike in errors might be the result of a change in your template, especially if errors are concentrated in specific types.
  • A drop in total items without corresponding errors might mean that Google can't access your pages, or that your JobPosting items aren't otherwise appearing on your pages.

If you find errors, handle them as described in the Prioritize and fix section below.

Warnings do not disqualify your job listings from being shown as rich results in Google Search, but they can provide a somewhat reduced experience for your users. See the prioritize and fix section to learn how to address warnings.

Prioritize and fix issues

Here is common process for prioritizing and fixing your issues from the summary Job postings page:

  1. On the summary Job postings page, filter out the warnings and focus on the errors first.
  2. See if you can find any correspondence between the total number of errors and an increase in a specific error as a clue to which issue might be affecting your total error or total indexed page count.
  3. Fix error rows in descending order of count:
    1. If there is a spike in the error chart, look for a corresponding spike in the error rows in the table.
    2. Click an error row to get to the error details page with more information. Read the description about the specific error type to learn how to handle it best. (It's possible that not all instances of this issue on your site will be shown in the list, for various reasons, such as instances that have appeared since the last crawl of your site, or instances that affect more than 1,000 items.)
    3. Fix the issue on your site, test your fix, and ensure that your fixes are live on the web.
    4. Return to the issue details page and click the Validate Fix button to begin the validation process. This process can take several days, and you will receive email notifications of the progress.
    5. If all instances of that issue are found to be fixed (that is, the fix is validated), the count of pages affected by that issue will become 0 and the issue status will be updated.
  4. Continue fixing errors.
  5. When all errors have been fixed, remove the filter for warnings, and consider fixing the warnings. Most warnings are about missing optional fields in your structured data. Having more information in rich result can be more useful to your site visitors.

Error spikes

Determine if a spike caused was by a group of items moving from one severity to another:

  1. If you see a spike, look for a corresponding drop in another state (error or valid).
  2. If you find a corresponding drop, confirm that they are the same URLs.
  3. If the items moved from one state to another, determine what you changed to cause this.

The most common reason for a spike in errors is adding an error to a template used by many pages on your site.

Missing Job Postings

 If you have implemented Job Posting structured data on your website, but you don't see any listed in your dashboard:

  • The most likely reason is that Google hasn't crawled the pages yet. Use the Sitemaps report or Fetch as Google to request indexing for those pages. Indexing requests are not immediate; it can take up to a week to fulfill an index request.
  • Other possible reasons:
    • Google can't access the page: try using Fetch as Google. Also check for the presence of a noindex directive.
    • The structured data might be so broken that Google doesn't recognize it as a Jobs posting. Use the Structured Data Testing Tool to check your page. Submit the URL of the live page rather than pasting page code.
    • Jobs isn't supported for your location.
  • Ensure that the pages hosting the data are visible to Google. Use the Structured Data Testing Tool to submit the URL of your page to confirm that Google has access to your pages.

Issue statuses

In the graph, issue status applies to the most severe status of the entire Job item; in the table, issue status applies to the individual field. The following statuses apply:

  • Error: A job posting with error issue cannot appear in Google Search as a rich result. Items in error state have at least one error, and can also have one or more warnings.
  • Warning: A job posting with a warning issue is eligible to appear in Google Search as a rich result. Warning issues are either suggestions for missing or invalid optional values, or errors in non-critical fields. Providing more optional field data can often enable a better experience for the user.
  • Complete: A job posting with status complete is eligible to appear in Google Search as a rich result. All required and optional data is correctly provided.

If you want to see all issues within a single job posting, run a test against that specific page.

A note about the status totals: The total value per status label in the table often exceeds the total value in the corresponding status tab totals above the graph. Two examples:
  • A single item with 3 different warnings will appear 3 times in the table, but count as only 1 item with a warning in the tab total.
  • An item with both an error and a warning will count only as 1 error item in the tab total. (An item is counted as the most severe status it contains.)

About validation

After you fix all instances of a specific issue on your site, you can ask Google to validate your changes. If all known instances are gone, the issue is marked as fixed in the status table and dropped to the bottom of the table. Search Console tracks the validation state of the issue as a whole, as well as the state of each instance of the issue. When all instances of the issue are gone, the issue is considered fixed. (For actual states recorded, see Issue validation state and Instance validation state.)

More about issue lifetime...

An issue's lifetime extends from the first time any instance of that issue was detected on your site until 90 days after the last instance was marked as gone from your site. If ninety days pass without any recurrences, the issue is removed from the report history.

The issue's first detected date is the first time the issue was detected during the issue's lifetime, and does not change. Therefore:

  • If all instances of an issue are fixed, but a new instance of the issue occurs 15 days later, the issue is marked as open, and "first detected" date remains the original date.
  • If the same issue occurs 91 days after the last instance was fixed, the previous issue was closed, and so this is recorded as a new issue, with the first detected date set to "today".

Basic validation flow

Here is an overview of the validation process after you click Validate Fix for an issue. This process can take several days, and you will receive progress notifications by email.

  1. When you click Validate Fix, Search Console immediately checks a few pages.
    • If the current instance exists in any of these pages, validation ends, and the validation state remains unchanged.
    • If the sample pages do not have the current error, validation continues with state Started. If validation finds other unrelated issues, these issues are counted against that other issue type and validation continues.
  2. Search Console works through the list of known URLs affected by this issue. Only URLs with known instances of this issue are queued for recrawling, not the whole site. Search Console keeps a record of all URLs checked in the validation history, which can be reached from the issue details page.
  3. When a URL is checked:
    1. If the issue is not found, the instance validation state changes to Passing. If this is the first instance checked after validation has started, the issue validation state changes to Looking good.
    2. If the URL is no longer reachable, the instance validation state changes to Other (which is not an error state).
    3. If the instance is still present, issue state changes to Failed and validation ends. If this is a new page discovered by normal crawling, it is considered another instance of this existing issue.
  4. When all error and warning URLs have been checked and the issue count is 0, the issue state changes to Passed. Important: Even when the number of affected pages drops to 0 and issue state changes to Passed, the original severity label will still be shown (Error or Warning).

Even if you never click "start validation" Google can detect fixed instances of an issue. If Google detects that all instances of an issue have been fixed during its regular crawl, it will change the issue state to "N/A" on the report.

When is an issue considered "fixed" for a URL or item?

An issue is marked as fixed for a URL when either of the following conditions are met:

  • When the URL is crawled and the issue is no longer found on the page. Note that for an AMP tag error, this can mean that you either fixed the tag or that the tag has been removed (if the tag is not required). During a validation attempt, it will be considered as "passed."
  • If the page is not available to Google for any reason (page removed, marked noindex, requires authentication, and so on), the issue will be considered as fixed for that URL. During a validation attempt, it is counted in the "other" validation state.

Revalidation

When you click Revalidate for a failed validation, validation restarts for all failed instances, plus any new instances of this issue discovered through normal crawling.

You should wait for a validation cycle to complete before requesting another cycle, even if you have fixed some issues during the current cycle.

Instances that have passed validation (marked Passed) or are no longer reachable (marked Other) are not checked again, and are removed from the history when you click Revalidate.

Validation history

You can see the progress of a validation request by clicking the validation details link in the issue details page.

Items in validation history are grouped by URL for the AMP report and Index Status report. In the Jobs report or other structured data reports, items are grouped by the combination of URL + structured data item (as determined by the item's Name value).

Issue validation state

The following validation states apply to a given issue:

  • Not started: There are one or more pages with an instance of this issue that you have never begun a validation attempt for. Next steps:
    1. Click into the issue to learn the details of the error. Inspect the individual pages to see examples of the error on the live page using the AMP Test. (If the AMP Test does not show the error on the page, it is because you fixed the error on the live page after Google found the error and generated this issue report.)
    2. Click "Learn more" on the details page to see the details of the rule that was violated.
    3. Click an example URL row in the table to get details on that specific error.
    4. Fix your pages and then click Validate fix to have Google recrawl your pages. Google will notify you about the progress of the validation. Validation takes anywhere from a few days up to about two weeks, so please be patient. 
  • Started:  You have begun a validation attempt and no remaining instances of the issue have been found yet. Next step: Google will send notifications as validation proceeds, telling you what to do, if necessary.
  • Looking good: You started a validation attempt, and all issue instances that have been checked so far have been fixed. Next step: Nothing to do, but Google will send notifications as validation proceeds, telling you what to do.
  • Passed: All known instances of the issue are gone (or the affected URL is no longer available). You must have clicked "Validate fix" to get to this state (if instances disappeared without you requesting validation, state would change to N/A). Next step: Nothing more to do.
  • N/A: Google found that the issue was fixed on all URLs, even though you never started a validation attempt. Next step: Nothing more to do.
  • Failed: A certain threshold of pages still contain this issue, after you clicked "Validate." Next steps: Fix the issue and revalidate.

Instance validation state

After validation has been requested, every known issue instance is assigned one of the following validation states for a specific issue (states Passed and Other not used in Index Status report):

  • Pending validation: Queued for validation. The last time Google looked, this issue instance existed.
  • Passed: Google checked for the issue instance and it no longer exists. Can reach this state only if you explicitly clicked Validate for this issue instance.
  • Failed: Google checked for the issue instance and it's still there. Can reach this state only if you explicitly clicked Validate for this issue instance.
  • Other: Google couldn't reach the URL hosting the instance, or (for structured data) couldn't find the item on the page any more. Considered equivalent to Passed.

Note that the same URL can have different states for different issues; For example, if a single page has both issue X and issue Y, issue X can be in validation state Passed and issue Y on the same page can be in validation state Pending.

 

Issue details page

Clicking on a row in the summary Job Postings page will show details for a specific issue. An issue can affect multiple job postings on a single page, and even can affect a single job posting multiple times.

The issue details page contains the following information:

  • State: Validation state of this issue. 
  • First detected The date when this issue was first detected on your site. If all issues of this type are resolved, and then a new instance of this issue appears within 90 days since the last instance was fixed, the date will be original first detected date, not date of the new appearance.
  • Examples: Job postings affected by this issue. It's possible that not all instances of that issue on your site will be listed for various reasons, such as instances that have appeared since the last crawl of your site, or issues that affect more than 1,000 items.
  • Item type: The name value of the job posting structured data.
  • Last crawled: The last time the page containing this issue was crawled.

To run a test on a specific page, click the issue in the table to test all structured data on that page.

 

Known issues

The following are known issues in this beta version of the new Search Console. No need to report them to us, but we'd love your feedback on any other features or issues you spot. Use the Feedback mechanism built into the navigation bar.

  • Some issues have long names that are not easy to understand.
  • The mobile experience is still a work in progress.
  • Property sets are not yet supported.
  • If your site has a very large number of issues (whether or not there are active instances), the report will show only the first 200 issues, sorted by importance.
Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?