通知

在经过改进的“我的 AdMob 页面”上,您可以获取个性化的优化提示,了解您帐号的优化程序以及设置完成情况。

GDPR 概览和指南

受限广告

借助受限广告 (LTD),发布商可通过一种受限的方式投放广告。受限广告会停止出于投放个性化广告的目收集、共享和使用个人数据。注意事项:

  • 我们仍会在用户的移动操作系统的正常运行过程中缓存或安装广告投放技术(我们的 SDK 代码),且仍会将广告素材发送(并在某些情况下缓存)到设备上。在基本的广告投放过程中,我们仍会使用 IP 地址等数据。
  • 仅在启用了程序化受限广告时,才会使用仅用于检测无效流量的 Cookie 和本地存储,以帮助防范欺诈和滥用行为。Google 不要求发布商就此使用情形征得用户同意。

如果发布商使用的是 IAB TCF v2.2 用户意见征求框架,且未就用途 1 征得用户同意,我们会尝试投放符合条件的受限广告。此外,发布商也可以手动发送一个信号(请参阅实现),无论用户身在何处,Google 都同样会尝试投放符合条件的受限广告。

目前仅支持在适用 IAB TCF v2.2 框架的应用上投放受限广告。

本地标识符的使用

受限广告会停用所有需要使用本地标识符的个性化设置和功能。这意味着某些功能不适用于受限广告。

不适用于受限广告的功能

使用以下任一不可用功能的订单项均不符合受限广告的投放条件:

  • 任何广告个性化设置
  • 受众群体定位
  • 搜索次数提升效果评测
  • 调查问卷提升效果评测
  • 再营销
  • 基于兴趣的类别
  • 移动运营商定位
  • 带宽定位
  • 基于本地标识符的功能,包括:​​​​​
    • 转化跟踪指标
    • 应用内转化跟踪
    • 唯一身份用户覆盖面衡量
    • “不再显示该广告”
    • 广告素材的依序轮播
    • 视频广告素材轮播和互动名单
    • 频次上限
    • 报告 Cookie 覆盖面、唯一身份用户覆盖面或应用内转化次数
    • 检测部分无效流量,具体取决于您的程序化受限广告设置

对广告需求的要求

受限广告在 AdMob 中支持广告瀑布流中介。如果存在受限广告信号,则不会在 AdMob 中投放相应广告系列。只有在发布商启用程序化受限广告后,程序化广告需求和广告系列才可用于受限广告。

程序化受限广告

可对符合受限广告投放条件的广告资源进行程序化出价。发布商可以启用这种投放模式,以便在投放受限广告时启用内容相关程序化广告需求,并启用来自 Google 需求来源、广告系列、Authorized Buyers 和 SDK 出价的需求。

如果发布商决定使用这种新的投放模式,Google 将针对已征得用户同意和未征得用户同意的流量使用仅用于检测无效流量的 Cookie 和本地存储。因此,下列情况下将启用程序化广告需求(并使用仅用于检测无效流量的 Cookie 和本地存储):(1) 没有经认证的意见征求管理平台 (CMP);(2) 广告请求允许受限广告;(3) 用户已拒绝就 IAB Europe 的透明度和用户意见征求框架 (TCF) 的用途 1 给出同意授权,并且 TC 字符串中存在受限广告所需的所有其他合法依据的信号。

如果没有 CMP,我们会提醒发布商,他们仍必须遵守欧盟地区用户意见征求政策的所有相关规定(例如,他们有义务明确列出可能收集、接收或使用最终用户个人数据的各方,及以显眼且易于访问的方式向最终用户提供与该方如何使用最终用户个人数据有关的信息等)。

程序化受限广告是一项可选功能。发布商对其用于征求用户意见(包括就在线上广告中使用 Cookie 和本地存储的方式征求用户意见)的工具负有法律责任。发布商应与自己的法务团队协作,依据相关法规及适用的监管指南,自行确定是否要使用此功能。

如果发布商不希望在未经用户同意的情况下使用仅用于检测无效流量的 Cookie 和本地存储,则应通过在 AdMob 界面中将其停用来选择停用此功能。

停用程序化受限广告

程序化受限广告默认处于启用状态,您可以随时将其停用。如需停用程序化受限广告,请完成以下步骤:

  1. 访问 https://apps.admob.com,登录您的 AdMob 账号。
  2. 依次前往设置 > 账号信息
  3. 停用程序化受限广告
如果您同时在 AdMob 和 Ad Manager 中管理某个应用,则无论 Ad Manager 中的设置如何,此设置都会停用程序化受限广告。

启用程序化受限广告

要为受限广告启用程序化出价(如果之前已停用),请完成以下步骤:

  1. 访问 https://apps.admob.com,登录您的 AdMob 账号。
  2. 依次前往设置 > 账号信息
  3. 启用程序化受限广告

对广告素材的要求

中介

对于中介,如果已使用 Google 的欧盟地区用户意见征求工具 启用非个性化广告,则系统对广告素材没有强制性要求,且此政策也适用于通过中介投放的 LTD 广告素材。若使用 TCF v2.2,所有广告素材一般都符合条件,但与预订型订单项类似,我们会先确认广告技术提供商及其他程序化需求来源未违反 Google 合作规范,且至少有一个处理数据的法律依据。

Implementation

无需添加新的界面控件即可实现受限广告。发布商可以指定是否应采用受限广告的处理方式。
  • GMA SDK:在 AndroidiOS 平台上,发布商可以使用平台共享存储空间中的 gad_has_consent_for_cookies 键启用受限广告。
对于使用 IAB TCF v2.2 的发布商,我们将遵循 TC 字符串中包含的 Cookie 或 ID 用户意见信号(用途 1)。如果未就用途 1 征得用户同意,但根据合法权益或用户对用途 2、7、9 和 10 的同意,系统会请求受限广告。
对于受限广告请求,将不提供应用内转化次数的报告。可使用投放限制维度生成受限广告展示次数的报告。
 

需要在意见征求管理平台上执行的操作

使用隐私权和消息功能的发布商可以使用 IAB TCF v2.2 来创建和投放用户意见征求消息。

其他 IAB TCF v2.2 意见征求管理平台 (CMP) 无需执行任何操作即可支持受限广告。现有 TC 字符串包含选择合适的投放模式所需的所有相关信号。在 Google 作为广告技术提供商时,如果满足以下条件,我们便会投放受限广告:

  • 未就用途 1 征得用户同意
  • 享有合法权益或就用途 2、7、9 和 10 征得了用户同意

自定义用户意见征求工具需要就 Cookie 的使用征得用户的同意,如果用户不同意,则应使用新 API 发出不含 ID 的广告投放的信号。

发布商可选择以下广告投放模式:

广告投放模式 个性化广告 非个性化广告 受限广告
程序化 非程序化
无效流量和欺诈防护 受支持 受支持 受支持 不受支持
来自 Google 的程序化广告需求 受支持 受支持 受支持 不受支持
来自第三方买方的程序化广告需求 受支持 受支持 受支持 不受支持

该内容对您有帮助吗?

您有什么改进建议?
true
Show your support to promote DEI in Gaming by turning intentions into action!

Check out the newly launched Diversity in Gaming website, where you can find video stories and written pledges from global gaming developers. This campaign centers on 3 pillars: diverse teams, diverse games and diverse audiences showing how diversity is not just good for gamers, but for business as well. Show your support by taking the pledge to promote DEI in Gaming and share it on social!

Learn More

搜索
清除搜索内容
关闭搜索框
Google 应用
主菜单

Notification

Get personalized optimization tips, understand your account health and set up completion on the improved "My AdMob page".

European regulations overview and guidance

Limited ads

Limited ads (LTD) give publishers the ability to serve ads in a limited way. Limited ads disable the collection, sharing, and use of personal data for personalization of ads. Note the following:

  • Ad-serving technologies (our SDK code) will still be cached or installed as part of the normal operation of users' mobile operating systems, and ad creatives will still be sent to, and in some instances cached on, devices. Data like IP addresses will still be used in the course of basic ad serving. Data like IP addresses will still be used in the course of basic ad serving.
  • Only when Programmatic limited ads are turned on, invalid traffic detection-only cookies & local storage will be used to help defend against fraud and abuse. Google does not require publishers to obtain consent for this use case.

If a publisher uses the IAB TCF v2.2 consent framework, we will attempt to serve an eligible limited ad when there is no consent for Purpose 1. Alternatively, a publisher can manually send a signal (see Implementation) and Google will similarly attempt to serve an eligible limited ad regardless of user location.

LTD on apps will only be supported for the IAB TCF v2.2 framework at this time.

Local identifier usage

Limited ads disable all personalization and features that require use of a local identifier. This means that some features aren't available for limited ads.

Features not available with limited ads

Line items that utilize any of these unavailable features won't be eligible for limited ads:

  • Any ads personalization
  • Audience targeting
  • Search lift measurement
  • Survey lift measurement
  • Remarketing 
  • Interest-based categories
  • Mobile carrier targeting
  • Bandwidth targeting
  • Features that rely on a local identifier, including:​​​​​
    • Conversion tracking metric
    • In-app conversion tracking
    • Unique reach measurement
    • “Mute This Ad”
    • Sequential creative rotation
    • Video creative rotation and storyboarding
    • Frequency capping
    • Reporting on cookie reach, unique reach, or in-app conversions
    • Some invalid traffic detection, depending on your programmatic limited ads settings

Demand eligibility

Limited ads support waterfall mediation in AdMob. Campaigns will not serve in AdMob in the event of a limited ad signal. Programmatic demand and Campaigns are only available for limited ads when programmatic limited ads are turned on by the publisher.

Programmatic limited ads

Programmatic bidding is available on inventory eligible for limited ads. A publisher can enable this serving mode to allow for contextual programmatic demand when serving limited ads and enables demand from Google demand, Campaigns, Authorized Buyers, and SDK Bidding.

If publishers decide to use this new serving mode, Google will make use of invalid traffic detection-only cookies & local storage on consented and un-consented traffic. Accordingly, programmatic demand will be enabled (and an invalid traffic-only cookie & local storage used) when (1) there is no certified consent management platform (CMP) present, (2) when limited ads are enabled in the ad request, or (3) a user has declined consent for Purpose 1 of IAB Europe’s Transparency and Consent Framework (TCF), and the signal for all other lawful bases required for limited ads are present in the TC string.

Where no CMP is present, publishers are reminded that they must still comply with all relevant provisions of the EU user consent policy (including, for example, the obligations to clearly identify each party that may collect, receive, or use end users’ personal data and to provide end users with prominent and easily accessible information about that party’s use of end users’ personal data.)

Programmatic limited ads are an optional feature. Publishers are legally responsible for the tools they use to gather consent, including consent for how they use cookies & local storage in online advertising. Publishers should work with their legal teams to determine for themselves whether to use this feature, taking into account relevant regulations and applicable regulator guidance.

Publishers that do not want to use invalid traffic-only cookies and local storage without user consent should opt out of this feature by turning it off in the AdMob user interface.

Turn off programmatic limited ads

Programmatic limited ads are turned on by default and can be turned off at any time. Complete the following steps to turn off programmatic limited ads:

  1. Sign in to your AdMob account at https://apps.admob.com.
  2. Navigate to Settings and then Account information.
  3. Turn off Programmatic limited ads.
If you manage an app in both AdMob and Ad Manager, this setting will turn off programmatic limited ads regardless of the setting in Ad Manager.

Turn on programmatic limited ads

Complete the following steps to turn on programmatic bidding for limited ads if it was previously turned off:

  1. Sign in to your AdMob account at https://apps.admob.com.
  2. Navigate to Settings and then Account information.
  3. Turn on Programmatic limited ads.

Creative eligibility

Mediation

For mediation, there is no creative enforcement when non-personalized ads are enabled using Google’s EU User Consent tools and that same policy will be extended for LTD creatives served through mediation. Under TCF v2.2, all creatives in general are eligible, but similar to reservations, we check that ad technology providers and other programmatic demand sources don’t violate Google policy and have at least one legal basis for processing data.

Implementation

There are no new user interface controls to implement limited ads. Publishers can indicate whether limited ads treatment should be applied.
  • GMA SDK: Publishers can use the gad_has_consent_for_cookies key in platform shared-storage to enable limited ads on Android and iOS.
For publishers using the IAB TCF v2.2, we will respect the cookie or ID consent signal (Purpose 1) contained in the TC string. Limited ads will be requested when consent for Purpose 1 is missing but legitimate interest or consent has been obtained for Purposes 2, 7, 9, and 10.
For limited ads requests, reporting will be unavailable for in-app conversions. Reporting on impressions for limited ads are available using the Serving restriction dimension.
 

Action required for consent management platforms

Publishers using Privacy & messaging can create and traffic consent messages using the IAB TCF v2.2.

Other IAB TCF v2.2 certified consent management platforms (CMPs) shouldn't need to take any action to support limited ads. The existing TC string contains all of the relevant signals required to select the correct serving mode. If the following conditions are met for Google as an ad technology provider, we will serve limited ads:

  • No consent for Purpose 1
  • Legitimate interest or consent for Purposes 2, 7, 9, and 10

Custom consent tools will need to ask for cookie consent, and if the user declines, should use the new APIs to signal ID-less ads serving behavior.

The following ad serving modes will be available for publishers:

Ad serving mode Personalized ads Non-personalized ads Limited ads
Programmatic Non-programmatic
Invalid traffic and fraud protection Supported Supported Supported Not supported
Programmatic demand from Google Supported Supported Supported Not supported
Programmatic demand from third-party buyers Supported Supported Supported Not supported

Was this helpful?

How can we improve it?
true
Show your support to promote DEI in Gaming by turning intentions into action!

Check out the newly launched Diversity in Gaming website, where you can find video stories and written pledges from global gaming developers. This campaign centers on 3 pillars: diverse teams, diverse games and diverse audiences showing how diversity is not just good for gamers, but for business as well. Show your support by taking the pledge to promote DEI in Gaming and share it on social!

Learn More

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu
10847756721473963472
true
Search Help Center
true
true
true
true
true
73175