If you're invited to try Google One, you can get more storage, help from experts and extra member benefits. You can share your membership with up to five family members.
Trials memberships are available for new customers only. If you already have a Google One membership, or you had one in the past, your promo code won't work.
Claim your trial
- Open the message that invited you to join.
- You might be asked to sign in. If the invitation was sent to your Google Account, sign in with that Google Account.
- Fill in the form and choose a form of payment, like a credit or debit card.
Tip: A form of payment is required so that your membership can continue at the end of your trial. You won't be charged until your trial ends.
- Follow the steps on the screen.
If you have successfully redeemed your trial offer, you can now back up and restore your data before you get started.
Renew your membership
When your trial ends, you can continue your membership as a paid Google One subscriber.
You'll automatically be charged using the form of payment that you'd entered when you signed up. You can edit the form of payment associated with your Google One membership.
Troubleshoot Google One trial issues
Need help starting your trial? Make sure that the invitation hasn't expired or wasn't already redeemed. If it's still valid, contact your OEM/operator support for more help.
If you have other issues, try the steps below.You already have a Google One account
To pay with direct operator billing:
- Complete the sign up using the link that you received on your mobile device.
- Download the Google One app from the Play Store.
- Open the Google One app Settings.
- Change the payment method to direct operator billing.
Stop your trial or membership
When your trial is almost over, you can choose to cancel your membership. If you don't want to be charged, cancel your membership before the last day of your trial.
If you end your membership, the following will happen:
- You and your family members will lose access to extra member benefits and Google experts.
- You and your family members will lose access to your additional storage. Each person will keep their default 15 GB of storage at no charge.
Running out of storage and cancelled or expired plans
If you cancel your storage plan, or when your storage plan expires, your storage limits will reset to the data levels available for each product at the end of your billing cycle. Everything in Google Drive, Google Photos and Gmail will still be accessible, but you won't be able to create or add anything new over the storage limit. If you reach or exceed the storage limit:
- Gmail: You can't send or receive messages. Messages sent to you are returned to the sender.
- Google Drive:
- You can't sync or upload new files.
- Syncs stop between your computer's Google Drive folder and My Drive.
- You can't create new files in:
- Google Docs
- Until you reduce the amount of storage that you are using, no one can edit or copy your files.
- Google Photos: You can't back up any photos or videos. If you want to add more photos and videos, you can clean up your Google storage space or buy more Google storage.
Clear storage space
If you're using more than 15 GB of storage, all your files will stay safe but you won't be able to store anything new.