Average cost per click (Avg. CPC): definition
The average amount that you've been charged for a click on your ad. Average cost per click (avg. CPC) is calculated by dividing the total cost of your clicks by the total number of clicks.
- Your average CPC is based on your actual cost per click (actual CPC), which is the actual amount you're charged for a click on your ad. Note that your average CPC might be different than your maximum cost per click (max. CPC), which is the highest amount that you're willing to pay for a click.
- Here's an example of how to calculate your average CPC. Let's say your ad gets two clicks, one costing £0.20 and one costing £0.40, therefore the total cost is £0.60. Divide £0.60 (your total cost) by 2 (your total number of clicks) to get an average CPC of £0.30.
- You can find your average CPC amounts in the "Avg. CPC" column in Campaigns.
- Just getting started and want to get an idea of the average amount you might be charged for a click? You can use Keyword Planner to get estimated average CPC amounts for your Search Network campaigns.
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