You can delete a business group if you no longer want to use it to manage businesses. Once a business group is deleted, you can’t undo it. If you’re no longer responsible for a set of businesses in an account, you can transfer ownership of the account.
Important: If you no longer want to manage a Business Profile, you can remove the profile.
To delete a business group, you must be an owner of the account. Before you delete a business group, you need to transfer ownership for all locations or delete the Business Profiles for each location from the account.
- Sign in to manage your Business Profile.
- In the top left, choose the business group you want to delete.
- Click Group settings Delete group.
- In the “Delete a business group” box, click Delete.