Delete a page

Deleting a page is permanent and can’t be undone.

Only the page owner can delete a Google+ page.

When you delete a page, everything is deleted: all content, photos, videos, the page's profile, and any record of who followed or managed the page are deleted with it, with the exception of local pages (see below). Before you can delete this page, you will need to disconnect or delete any YouTube channels connected to it.

If you don't want to delete your page, you can transfer ownership of the page to someone else.

To delete a page:

  1. Log in to Google My Business and choose the page you’d like to manage.
  2. Place your cursor in the top left corner. Click My Business > Settings.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page, and choose Delete page.

Local pages

Local pages can follow the steps above to delete a page. When you delete a local page, Google may retain business information from that page, and may continue to show information about that business on Google, including marking the business as closed, moved, or open, depending on the information we have about the business.

Closed business

If your business is closing, make sure you report it as closed using Report a Problem before deleting the page.

Moving business

If the business is moving, simply update the address of the business in the dashboard rather than deleting it. That way, you’ll save all of your reviews and conversations with followers.

To mark a bulk location as closed or moved, follow these steps.

How helpful is this article:

Feedback recorded. Thanks!
  • Not at all helpful
  • Not very helpful
  • Somewhat helpful
  • Very helpful
  • Extremely helpful