Super Chat and Super Stickers eligibility, availability and policies


Super Chat and Super Stickers are ways to connect fans with creators during live chat. Viewers can purchase Super Chats to highlight their message within live chat. Viewers can also purchase Super Stickers to see a digital or animated image that pops up in the live chat feed. If you're eligible, learn how to turn on Super Chat or Super Stickers and how you can manage these features.

Eligibility requirements

To be eligible for Super Chat and Super Stickers, you have to meet these requirements:

Note: Super Chat and Super Stickers aren't available on age-restricted, unlisted or private videos. Super Chat and Super Stickers are also not available if live chat is turned off.

Super Chat and Super Stickers policies

Like everything on YouTube, the Super Chats and Super Stickers that you send must comply with our Community Guidelines. If a Super Chat or Super Sticker is moderated and removed for violating our policies, YouTube will donate our portion of the revenue to charity.

You must also continue to comply with all applicable laws as required by YouTube's Terms of Service. Money that you get from Super Chats and Super Stickers may be treated differently based on laws that apply to you and your activities. You're responsible for understanding and fully complying with all applicable laws – including whether or not you can enable, offer, send and receive money from Super Chats and Super Stickers.


Super Chat is currently available in the following locations:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czechia
  • Denmark
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • The Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Uganda
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay

Learn how to change your location setting.



Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?