Super Chat eligibility, availability, & policies

We're currently piloting Super Stickers with a small number of channels. If you're in this pilot, Super Stickers will automatically be turned on for you. You can also check if you're in this pilot by going to your Live chat page in YouTube studio beta. If you have this feature, you'll see the option to turn it off and on. Super Stickers works in the same way as Super Chat, which means you can moderate them.

Super Stickers is currently available to a limited number of channels, with further expansion planned throughout 2019 and beyond.

Super Chat is a new way for fans and creators to interact during live chat. You can purchase Super Chats to highlight your message within live chat. If you’re eligible, learn how to turn on Super Chat and how you can manage this feature.

Eligibility requirements

To be eligible for Super Chat, you have to meet these requirements:

  • Your channel is monetized
  • Your channel has over 1,000 subscribers
  • You are over 18
  • You are located in one of the available locations

Note: Super Chat is not available on age-restricted, unlisted, or private videos. Super Chat is also not available if live chat has been disabled.

Super Chat policies

Like everything on YouTube, the Super Chats you send must comply with our Community Guidelines. If a Super Chat is moderated and removed for violating our policies, YouTube will donate our portion of revenue to charity.

You must also continue to comply with all applicable laws as required by YouTube’s Terms of Service. Money you receive from Super Chats may be treated differently based on laws that apply to you and your activities. You‘re responsible for understanding and fully complying with all applicable laws -- including whether or not you can enable, offer, and receive money, from Super Chats.


Super Chat is currently available in the following locations:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Luxembourg
  • Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Senegal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Uganda
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay

Learn how to change your location setting.



Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?