管理归因模型

归因模型简介

默认情况下Search Ads 360 会将转化功劳全部归于促使用户访问您网站的最后一次点击。不过,大量转化可能都是由包含多次互动的路径促成的 - 例如:展示广告获得的点击,以及购物广告系列、宽泛关键字/品牌关键字和其他可出价项带来的付费搜索点击。通过分析这些互动,您可能会发现某些类型的关键字或其他可出价项在促成转化方面所起到的作用往往比最终点击归因模型所能揭示的作用更大。如果您为以前被低估的某些关键字提高出价,便可能会提高广告支出的效率。

如果要为转化路径中的所有可出价项都分配一些功劳,需要从 Campaign Manager 360 或 Google Analytics(分析)导入归因模型,或者在 Search Ads 360 中创建以数据为依据的归因模型。然后,在 Search Ads 360 中将这些模型应用于自定义转化列,并将其中一个模型报告的转化次数与“最终点击”归因模型报告的转化次数进行比较。您可以将 Campaign Manager 360 或 Search Ads 360 中的归因模型应用于 Floodlight 记录的转化,将 Google Analytics(分析)中的模型应用于 Google Analytics(分析)记录的转化。

请注意以下几点:

  • 默认情况下,Search Ads 360 会使用“最终点击”归因模型,并提供 Campaign Manager 360 中的“时间衰减”模型

    即使您当前在 Campaign Manager 360 或 Google Analytics(分析)中使用的是其他归因模型,在代理机构管理员或广告客户管理员将这些模型添加到 Search Ads 360 之前,您也无法在 Search Ads 360 中使用它们。

  • 出价策略只能使用从 Campaign Manager 360 中添加的归因模型或在 Search Ads 360 中创建的归因模型。

预定义的模型

Campaign Manager 360 和 Google Analytics(分析)均提供了一组可供您添加到 Search Ads 360 中的基本归因模型。此外,您还可以在 Campaign Manager 360 或 Google Analytics(分析)中创建自定义模型,然后将这些模型添加到 Search Ads 360 中。

基本归因模型

Campaign Manager 360 和 Google Analytics(分析)均提供了一组可供您添加到 Search Ads 360 中的常用基本归因模型:

  • 时间衰减:为最接近转化时间的互动分配最多功劳。半衰期为 7 天。也就是说,以转化前的第 7 天为一半功劳的分界线,将不到一半的功劳归于在此之前发生的点击,将超过一半的功劳归于在此之后发生的点击。如果您的广告和广告系列通常投放时间很短并且宣传促销信息,可以采用此模型。系统已经为您添加了 Campaign Manager 360 时间衰减模型。

  • 线性:将转化功劳平均分配给转化路径中的各次互动点击。例如,如果消费者在转化发生前点击了展示广告、付费搜索广告和自然搜索结果,则显示非购买型操作数的 Floodlight 活动列或 Google Analytics(分析)活动列会将非购买型操作中 33% 的功劳归于带来付费搜索点击的关键字。如果此类列在转化发生前已将 200 次非购买型操作归因于某关键字,则在转化发生后,此类列会显示 200.33 次非购买型操作。如果您的目标是要让广告和广告系列在整个销售周期内持续覆盖客户和保持认知度,则可以使用此模型。

  • 首次互动:如果转化漏斗中的第一次点击是对付费搜索广告的点击,那么转化的全部功劳都会归于此次点击。如果首次点击是对展示广告或自然搜索结果的点击,那么报表中将不会包含相应转化。

  • 首次付费搜索互动:将转化的全部功劳都归于对付费搜索广告的第一次点击。即使客户在点击付费搜索广告之前点击了展示广告或自然搜索结果,全部功劳也都会归于付费搜索广告。如果漏斗中没有付费搜索点击,则报表中将不包含此次转化。也就是说,如果漏斗中只有对展示广告和自然搜索结果的点击,则 Search Ads 360 不会报告转化。采用此模型可以突出付费搜索点击在启动转化漏斗方面所起到的作用。

  • 最终付费搜索互动:将转化的全部功劳都归于对付费搜索广告的最后一次点击。即使客户在点击付费搜索广告之后点击了展示广告或自然搜索结果,全部功劳也都会归于付费搜索广告。如果漏斗中没有付费搜索点击,则报表中将不包含此次转化。也就是说,如果漏斗中只有对展示广告和自然搜索结果的点击,则 Search Ads 360 不会报告转化。采用此模型可以突出付费搜索在促成转化方面发挥的作用,也可将此模型用作与其他模型进行对比的基准。

  • 根据位置:将大部分功劳归于转化路径中的首次和最终互动,而将少部分功劳归于在这两次互动之间发生的所有互动。具体来说,此模型会将转化功劳的 40% 归于首次点击,将另外 40% 归于最终点击,并将剩余的 20% 平均分配给在这两次互动之间发生的所有点击。如果您看重付费搜索在启动转化方面起到的作用,但也想将大量功劳归于促成转化的渠道,则可以使用此模型。

  • 辅助:将功劳平均分配给除最终点击外的所有点击。如果您要将最大功劳归于间接促成转化的所有点击,则可以使用此模型。

请注意,Campaign Manager 360 模型只能用于 Floodlight 列,Google Analytics(分析)模型只能用于 Google Analytics(分析)列。例如,如果您要在 Floodlight 活动/Google Analytics(分析)活动的相关各列中使用线性模型,则需要同时添加 Campaign Manager 360 线性模型和 Google Analytics(分析)线性模型。

Google Analytics(分析)的最终 Google Ads 点击最终非直接点击归因模型无法添加到 Search Ads 360 中。

Floodlight 归因模型按比例推算的转化数据

Campaign Manager 360 中的基本归因模型采取按比例推算的方式来计算无法直接衡量的转化数据。详细了解按比例推算的转化指标

自定义归因模型

您可以在 Campaign Manager 360 和 Google Analytics(分析)中创建自定义归因模型,然后将这些模型添加到 Search Ads 360 中。不过,有一些您可以在 Campaign Manager 360 和 Google Analytics(分析)中指定的选项和规则与 Search Ads 360 并不兼容。

自定义归因模型不会包含按比例推算的转化数据。详细了解按比例推算的转化指标

在创建自定义模型之前,请参阅下列文章:

同步 60 天的历史效果数据

当您在 Search Ads 360 中添加归因模型后,Search Ads 360 会将此模型应用于过去 60 天的效果数据,以及今后的所有效果数据。由于 Search Ads 360 需要等到当天的效果数据汇总完毕并可供使用后才能同步数据,因此同步过程可能要到次日才能完成。

以数据为依据的归因模型

Search Ads 360 可以分析您的搜索广告系列专有的实时数据,并利用这些数据生成以数据为依据的归因 (DDA) 模型。DDA 模型会根据您的搜索广告系列促成的实际互动,通过机器学习摸索出该如何在转化路径中的所有互动之间分配转化功劳。(Campaign Manager 360 也可以生成以数据为依据的归因模型,但您在 Campaign Manager 360 中创建的模型与 Search Ads 360 模型完全无关。由于这种模型无法导入到 Search Ads 360 中,因此只能应用于 Campaign Manager 360 中的效果数据。)

以数据为依据的归因模型采取按比例推算的方式来计算无法直接衡量的转化数据。详细了解按比例推算的转化指标

详细了解 Search Ads 360 中的以数据为依据的归因模型

归因模型和展示

归因模型一律会忽略搜索广告的展示。这一点适用于 Search Ads 360 和 Campaign Manager 360 中的基本模型和自定义模型。

在 Search Ads 360 中,基本模型及您创建以供在 Search Ads 360 中使用的自定义模型都会忽略展示广告的展示。但是,在 Campaign Manager 360 中,相同的基本模型却会包含展示广告的展示,并且您也可以创建包含展示广告展示的自定义模型。也就是说,Search Ads 360 和 Campaign Manager 360 中的报表并不相同。例如,采用线性归因模型的 Search Ads 360 报表不会将功劳归于展示广告所获得的展示。采用线性归因模型的 Campaign Manager 360 报表会将功劳归于展示广告所获得的展示。

最佳做法:移除不再使用的归因模型

当数据量较大时,为了缩短报表延迟时间,我们建议您移除您不再使用的所有归因模型

每个广告客户名下的归因模型总数

每个 Search Ads 360 广告客户名下最多可有 5 个来自 Campaign Manager 360 的归因模型、5 个来自 Google Analytics(分析)的归因模型以及 5 个以数据为依据的归因模型 - 总数不得超过 15 个。

该内容对您有帮助吗?
您有什么改进建议?

Manage attribution models

About attribution models

By default, Search Ads 360 gives all credit for a conversion to the last click that leads a customer to your site. But a significant number of conversions may result from a path with several interactions—clicks on display ads as well as paid search clicks driven by shopping campaigns, generic or brand keywords, and other biddable items. By analyzing these interactions you may learn that some types of keywords or other biddable items tend to play a larger role in driving conversions than simple last-click attribution can reveal. If you increase bids for some of these previously undervalued keywords, you may gain efficiency with your advertising spend.

To give some amount of credit to all biddable items in a conversion path, import attribution models from Campaign Manager or Google Analytics, or create a data-driven model in Search Ads 360. Then apply the models to custom conversion columns in Search Ads 360 and compare the number of conversions reported by one of the models with last-click attribution. You can apply Campaign Manager or Search Ads 360 attribution models to conversions recorded by Floodlight, and apply Google Analytics models to conversions recorded by Google Analytics.

Note that:

  • By default, Search Ads 360 uses the last-click attribution model and provides the Campaign Manager time decay model.

    Even if you're using other attribution models in Campaign Manager or Google Analytics, you can't use the other models in Search Ads 360 until an agency manager or advertiser manager adds them to Search Ads 360.

  • Bid strategies can only use attribution models added from Campaign Manager or created in Search Ads 360.

Pre-defined models

Both Campaign Manager and Google Analytics provide a set of basic attribution models that you can add to Search Ads 360. In addition, you can create custom models in Campaign Manager or Google Analytics and add them to Search Ads 360.

Basic attribution models

Both Campaign Manager and Google Analytics provide a common set of basic attribution models that you can add to Search Ads 360:

  • Time decay: Most heavily credits the interactions that occurred nearest to the time of conversion. The half-life for the decay is 7 days. That is, clicks that occur 7 days before the conversion receive half the credit, while earlier clicks receive less than half, and later clicks receive more than half. Use this model if your ads and campaigns are typically short-lived and promotional. The Campaign Manager time decay model has been added for you.

  • Linear: Gives equal credit for the conversion to each interaction click in the conversion path. For example, if a consumer clicks on a display ad, a paid search ad, and a natural search result before a conversion, a Floodlight or Google Analytics activity column that shows actions will credit the keyword responsible for the paid search click for 33% of the action. If the column attributed 200 actions to a keyword before the conversion, it will show 200.33 actions after the conversion. Use this model if your goal is for your ads and campaigns to maintain contact and awareness throughout the sales cycle.

  • First interaction: If the first click in the funnel to a conversion is on a paid search ad, then that click receives 100% of the credit for the conversion. If the first click is from a display ad or a natural search result, the conversion is not reported.

  • First paid search interaction: Attributes 100% of the credit for a conversion to the first click on a paid search ad. Even if a customer clicks on a display ad or a natural search result before clicking a paid search ad, all credit is given to the paid search ad. If there are no paid search clicks in the funnel, the conversion is not reported. That is, if a funnel only contains clicks on display ads and natural search results, Search Ads 360 does not report a conversion. Use this model to emphasize the role of paid search clicks in initiating conversion funnels.

  • Last paid search interaction: Attributes 100% of the credit for a conversion to the last click on a paid search ad. Even if a customer clicks on a display ad or a natural search result after clicking a paid search ad, all credit is given to the paid search ad. If there are no paid search clicks in the funnel, the conversion is not reported. That is, if a funnel only contains clicks on display ads and natural search results, Search Ads 360 does not report a conversion. Use this model to emphasize the role of paid search in closing conversions, or as a basis of comparison with other models.

  • Position based: Most heavily credits the first and last interactions in the conversion path and gives less credit to any interactions in between. Specifically, this model attributes 40% of a conversion to the first click, 40% to the last click, and distributes the remaining 20% evenly among the clicks in between. Use this model if you value the role of paid search in initiating conversions but also want to assign significant credit to the channels that resulted in a conversion.

  • Assists: Attributes the credit evenly among all clicks except the last click. Use this model if you place the highest value on all the clicks that assist in a conversion.

Note that Campaign Manager models can only be used with Floodlight columns, and Google Analytics models can only be used with Google Analytics columns. For example, if you wanted to use a Linear model in both Floodlight activity columns and Google Analytics activity columns you'd need to add both the Campaign Manager linear model and the Google Analytics linear model.

The Google Analytics Last Google Ads Click and Last Non-Direct Click attribution models cannot be added to Search Ads 360.

Scaled conversion data for Floodlight attribution models

The basic attribution models from Campaign Manager use scaling to account for the conversion data that can't be directly measured. Learn more

Custom attribution models

You can create custom attribution models in Campaign Manager and Google Analytics and then add them to Search Ads 360. Some of the options and rules you can specify in Campaign Manager and Google Analytics are not compatible with Search Ads 360.

Custom attribution models do not include scaled conversions. Learn more

Before you create custom models, see:

Syncing 60 days of historical performance

When you add an attribution model to Search Ads 360, Search Ads 360 applies the model to the previous 60 days of performance data, as well as to all performance data going forward. Because Search Ads 360 needs to wait until performance data for the current day is complete and available, the sync may not finish until the next day.

Data-driven attribution models

Search Ads 360 can analyze real data that's unique to your search campaigns and use the data to generate a data-driven attribution (DDA) model. The DDA model learns how to distribute credit for conversions across all of the interactions in a conversion path based on actual interactions that are driven by your search campaigns. (Campaign Manager can also generate a data-driven attribution model, but the model you create in Campaign Manager is completely separate from Search Ads 360 models. It cannot be imported into Search Ads 360, so it can only be applied to performance data in Campaign Manager.)

Data driven attribution use scaling to account for the conversion data that can't be directly measured. Learn more

Learn more about DDA models in Search Ads 360.

Attribution models and impressions

Attribution models always ignore impressions of search ads. This applies to the basic models and to custom models in Search Ads 360 and in Campaign Manager.

In Search Ads 360, the basic models and any custom models that you create for use in Search Ads 360 ignore impressions of display ads. However in Campaign Manager, the same basic models do include impressions of display ads, and you can create custom models that include display impressions. This means that reports in Search Ads 360 and Campaign Manager may not match. For example, a Search Ads 360 report that uses the Linear attribution model does not attribute credit to display impressions. A report in Campaign Manager that uses the Linear attribution model does attribute credit to display impressions.

Best practice: remove unused attribution models

To reduce reporting lag time during heavy volumes, it's recommended that you remove any attribution models that you're no longer using.

Total number of attribution models per advertiser

Each Search Ads 360 advertiser can contain up to 5 attribution models from Campaign Manager, 5 attribution models from Google Analytics, 5 data-driven attribution models, for a total of 15 models.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?