Dial in from a phone

A phone number is added to video meetings only if administrators turn on the dial-in feature.

You can call in to a meeting using a phone number included with Hangouts Meet events. For users with G Suite Basic or Business editions, a U.S. dial-in number appears with video meetings anyone creates.

Note that dial-in participants count toward the maximum meeting limit and regular call charges apply.

How to dial in

If the meeting includes a dial-in number, choose how to join from the following methods:

  1. Enter the phone number appearing in the Google Calendar event or meeting invite.  
    Enter the PIN followed by #.
  2. From the Meet or Calendar mobile app, tap the phone number.
    The PIN is automatically entered.

​Tip: Press *6 to mute or unmute yourself from a phone at any time. 

International numbers for G Suite Enterprise

  • Video meetings created by G Suite Enterprise or G Suite Enterprise for Education users include international numbers based on the conference creator's Country setting.  If your country isn't yet supported. Meet will select the next best alternative.
  • To use an alternative number, open the meeting invitation or calendar event and select More phone numbers.

Supported dial-in countries

While subject to change, the supported countries with dial-in numbers are:
  • Australia (AU)
  • Austria (AT)
  • Belgium (BE)
  • Brazil (BR)
  • Canada (CA)
  • Colombia (CO)
  • Croatia (HR)
  • Czech Republic (CZ)
  • Denmark (DK)
  • Dominican Republic (DO)
  • Estonia (EE)
  • Finland (FI)
  • France (FR)
  • Germany (DE)
  • Greece (GR)
  • Hungary (HU)
  • Ireland (IE)
  • Italy (IT)
  • Latvia (LV)
  • Lithuania (LT)
  • Luxembourg (LU)
  • Netherlands (NL)
  • New Zealand (NZ)
  • Norway (NO)
  • Poland (PL)
  • Portugal (PT)
  • Romania (RO)
  • South Africa (ZA)
  • Spain (ES)
  • Sweden (SE)
  • Switzerland (CH)
  • Turkey (TR)
  • United Kingdom (GB)
  • United States (US)

Related topics



Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?