2021 年 Google Play 服務費異動

為協助開發人員透過 Google Play 成功拓展業務,我們已在 2021 年 3 月宣布一項服務費異動。自 2021 年 7 月 1 日起,針對您每年銷售數位商品或服務所賺取的前 $100 萬美元盈餘,系統會向每位開發人員收取 15% 的服務費。

本文將說明 15% 服務費級別的套用及註冊方式。

註冊

如要正式註冊 15% 的服務費計畫,您必須:

如何註冊 15% 的服務費計畫:

  1. 開啟 Play 管理中心,然後前往關聯的開發人員帳戶頁面。
  2. 按照這些操作說明建立帳戶群組,並告知您是否有任何 ADA。
  3. 完成帳戶群組的設定程序後,您可以在關聯的開發人員帳戶頁面中註冊 15% 的服務費計畫。頁面上的橫幅會顯示「完成帳戶群組的設定程序後,您可以註冊 15% 的服務費計畫」標題,請在底下點選 [檢查並註冊]
    • 重要事項:註冊前,請確認帳戶群組中已包含您所有的 ADA。如果您有尚未回覆的要求,或是某些開發人員帳戶尚未回覆您的要求並加入帳戶群組,您將無法進行註冊。如要進一步瞭解如何處理這些要求,請按這裡
  4. 閱讀並接受 15% 服務費的《服務條款》。
  5. 按一下 [接受並註冊]

註冊完成後,您隨時可以在相關聯的開發人員帳戶頁面底部查看註冊狀態。如果您是在 2021 年 7 月 1 日前註冊,將從 2021 年 7 月 1 日起適用 15% 的服務費費率。如果您是在 7 月 1 日後才註冊,則會從註冊完成日期開始適用 15% 的服務費費率。

前 $100 萬美元盈餘的 15% 服務費

自 2021 年 7 月 1 日起,針對您每年銷售數位商品或服務所賺取的前 $100 萬美元盈餘,系統將收取 15% 的服務費。

如果您在帳戶群組中有多個相關聯的開發人員帳戶 (ADA),只要該群組中所有 ADA 的總盈餘低於 $100 萬美元,每個 ADA 都能因為適用 15% 的服務費級別而受惠。一旦總盈餘超過 $100 萬美元,在當年度的剩餘期間,系統將向所有 ADA 收取 30% 服務費。

計算盈餘的時間依據為當年度的 1 月 1 日至 12 月 31 日。由於本計畫是從今年中旬 (2021 年 7 月 1 日) 開始生效,2021 年的盈餘閾值會按比例調整為 $500,000 美元。

注意:凡是在 2021 年 7 月 1 日前完成註冊的開發人員,自該日期起均適用 15% 的服務費級別。如果開發人員在 2021 年 7 月 1 日後才完成註冊,則會從註冊完成日期開始適用 15% 的服務費級別。

瞭解相關聯的開發人員帳戶 (ADA)

請詳閱這份詞彙說明,確保您完全瞭解「關聯的開發人員帳戶」和「主要開發人員帳戶」等字詞。

帳戶群組是 Play 管理中心的新功能,可讓我們得知您已與哪些開發人員帳戶建立關聯。請提供這項資訊,以利我們在日後推出各項福利,並確認您符合相關資格,適用 15% 服務費級別、其他 Google Play 開發人員計畫及 Play 管理中心功能。

帳戶群組包含所有 ADA,也就是說,這類群組的主要開發人員帳戶只須註冊 15% 的服務費級別一次,就能代表群組中的所有 ADA 提出申請。

建立群組後,並不會針對該群組中的個別開發人員帳戶建立或授予任何其他存取權。除非個別開發人員帳戶的管理員明確新增或調整帳戶使用者/權限,否則主要開發人員帳戶持有人將無權針對已加入帳戶群組的 ADA,檢視或管理任何內容 (包括應用程式)。

建立帳戶群組

如要進一步瞭解帳戶群組,請參閱建立及管理帳戶群組

常見問題

全部收合 全部展開

什麼是帳戶群組?Google Play 為何要求我建立一個帳戶群組?

由於我們是以開發人員 (而非帳戶) 為單位判定 15% 服務費級別的適用對象,因此必須瞭解哪些帳戶與您有關聯,才能正確收取服務費。

如果您是只有一個帳戶的開發人員,請在 Play 管理中心利用該帳戶建立帳戶群組。假使您是擁有多個帳戶的開發人員,系統會要求您建立一個帳戶群組,其中應列出所有相關聯的開發人員帳戶 (ADA)。這類群組不僅包含您擁有的帳戶,在採用您品牌特徵的應用程式或遊戲交由子公司發布時,也會涵蓋該公司擁有的帳戶。15% 服務費級別會套用至所有 ADA 的總盈餘。

什麼是「品牌特徵」?

如要瞭解品牌特徵的定義,請參閱《開發人員發行協議》(DDA)。舉例來說,品牌特徵包括使用者可能識別及歸類為單一開發人員、應用程式/遊戲或系列作品的智慧財產,例如:

  • 開發人員名稱
  • 應用程式或遊戲的名稱
  • 角色相似度、角色名稱、領域名稱及情節安排
  • 獨特/可識別項目的相似度和名稱
  • 可區別的獨特標誌、字型和詞組
Google Play 為何根據品牌特徵來判定帳戶關聯性?

如果採用您品牌特徵的應用程式和遊戲是由其他公司發布至 Google Play,您必須將這些公司加入帳戶群組才能進行控管。Google Play 的目標是確保每位開發人員都能適當套用 15% 的服務費級別。我們認為品牌特徵能夠清楚指出開發人員擁有哪些帳戶,因為這類品牌特徵可讓使用者在特定開發人員提供的一系列應用程式和遊戲之間找出有意義的關聯性,並協助分析使用者在 Google Play 安裝及付費購買這些應用程式的原因。

我的帳戶群組該如何註冊 15% 的服務費級別?

這個群組的主要開發人員帳戶只須註冊一次,就能代表該群組中的所有開發人員帳戶提出申請。系統將針對群組中所有帳戶的總盈餘收取服務費。只要總盈餘低於 $100 萬美元,群組中的所有帳戶都適用 15% 的服務費級別。一旦總盈餘超過 $100 萬美元,在當年度的剩餘期間,系統將向群組中的所有帳戶改為收取 30% 服務費。

如果我有未採用 Google Play 帳單系統的開發人員帳戶,該怎麼辦?

目前只有已在 Play 管理中心內設定付款資料的開發人員帳戶,才能加入帳戶群組。如果您擁有未設定付款資料的帳戶,現在還不必將這類帳戶列為相關聯的開發人員帳戶。Play 管理中心日後將提供可加入這類帳戶的帳戶群組。

是否可以轉移應用程式?

可以。請注意,某個應用程式在不同帳戶群組中的開發人員帳戶之間轉移時,該應用程式的所有盈餘都會計入轉移前/後帳戶群組的當年度總盈餘。

舉例來說,如果帳戶群組 A 中某個開發人員帳戶有一款應用程式今年已賺取 $100,000 美元的盈餘,該應用程式後來轉移至帳戶群組 B 中的另一個開發人員帳戶,那麼這筆 $100,000 美元的盈餘會一併計入帳戶群組 A 與帳戶群組 B 的總盈餘,以便計算今年是否適用 15% 的服務費級別。

日後是否可以變更帳戶群組?

可以。您可以在群組中新增或移除開發人員帳戶,藉此反映帳戶擁有權的變更。

請注意,某個開發人員帳戶在不同帳戶群組之間轉移時,該帳戶的盈餘會一併計入轉移前/後帳戶群組的當年度總盈餘。

系統會根據哪段時間判定開發人員每年的 $100 萬美元盈餘?

計算盈餘的時間依據為當年度的 1 月 1 日至 12 月 31 日。由於本計畫是從今年中旬 (2021 年 7 月 1 日) 開始生效,2021 下半年的盈餘閾值會按比例調整為 $500,000 美元。

注意:凡是在 2021 年 7 月 1 日前完成註冊的開發人員,自該日期起均適用 15% 的服務費級別。如果開發人員在 7 月 1 日後才完成註冊,則會從註冊完成日期開始適用 15% 的服務費級別。

美元以外的貨幣如何計入帳戶?

開發人員的 $100 萬元盈餘是以美元為單位。採用其他貨幣的交易會根據當天更新的適用外幣匯率進行換算。

開發人員何時適用 15% 的服務費級別?

一旦開發人員在 Play 管理中心完成必要的註冊步驟,不久後就會採用 15% 的服務費級別,有關情形將反映在下一個月度付款週期。

這對您有幫助嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

還有其他問題嗎?

登入即可獲得其他支援選項,快速解決您的問題

搜尋
清除搜尋內容
關閉搜尋框
Google 應用程式
主選單
搜尋說明中心
true
92637
false

Changes to Google Play's service fee in 2021

In March 2021, we announced a change to our service fee to help boost developer success on Google Play. Starting July 1, 2021, the service fee for each developer will be 15% for the first $1M (USD) of earnings you make each year when you sell digital goods or services.

This article explains how the 15% service fee tier will be applied and how to enroll.

Enrollment

To officially enroll for the 15% service fee tier, you must: 

To enroll for the 15% service fee:

  1. Open Play Console and go to the Associated developer accounts page.
  2. Follow these instructions to create an Account Group and let us know whether or not you have any ADAs.
  3. When you've finished setting up your Account Group, you can enroll for the 15% service fee on the Associated developer accounts page. You'll see a banner on the page with the heading, "When you've finished setting up your account group, enroll for the 15% service fee." Underneath, click Review and enroll.
    • Important: Your account group must include all of your ADAs before you enroll. You won't be able to enroll if you have requests that you haven't responded to or if some Developer Accounts haven't responded to your request to add them to your account group. Learn more about managing requests here
  4. Read and accept the 15% service fee Terms of Service.
  5. Click Accept and enroll

After enrolling, you can see your enrollment status any time at the bottom of the Associated developer accounts page. If you enroll before July 1, 2021, note that the 15% service fee will apply as of July 1, 2021. If you enroll after July 1,  the 15% service fee will apply as of the date you complete enrollment.

15% service fee for the first $1M (USD) of earnings

Starting July 1, 2021, the service fee will be 15% for the first $1M (USD) of earnings you make each year when you sell digital goods or services.

If you have multiple Associated Developer Accounts (ADAs) in your Account Group, the 15% service fee tier will be applied as long as the total earnings of all ADAs in the group are under $1M (USD), and every ADA will receive the benefit of the 15% service fee tier. Once the total earnings exceed $1M (USD), the service fee is 30% for all ADAs for the rest of the year.

Earnings will be calculated on a calendar year basis (January 1–December 31). As the program starts halfway through the year (July 1, 2021), the 2021 earning limit will be prorated to $500,000 (USD).

Note: The 15% service fee tier will go into effect on July 1, 2021 for all developers who have completed enrollment before this date. For developers who complete enrollment after July 1, 2021 the 15% will be applied starting from the date when enrollment is completed.

Understanding Associated Developer Accounts (ADAs)

Familiarize yourself with this glossary to ensure you have a full understanding of terms like “Associated Developer Account” and “Primary Developer Account.”

Account Groups are a new feature in Play Console that help us understand which Developer Accounts you’re associated with. Providing this information helps us make sure you’re eligible for the 15% service fee tier and for other Google Play developer programs and Play Console features, and to provide future benefits.

All ADAs are part of an Account Group, which represents a single enrollment in the 15% service fee tier. The group’s Primary Developer Account will apply on behalf of all ADAs in the group.

Forming a group will not create or allow any additional access to individual Developer Accounts in the group. The Primary Developer Account Holder will not have permission to view or manage any content (including apps) for any ADAs added to the Account Group, unless the admins of the individual Developer Accounts explicitly add or adjust the account users or permissions.

Creating your Account Group

Go to Create and manage your Account Group to learn more about Account Groups .

Frequently asked questions

Collapse All Expand All

What is an Account Group and why is Google Play asking me to create one?

Because the 15% service fee tier is applied per developer, not per account, we need to understand which accounts are associated with you so we can apply the service fee properly. 

For developers with only one account, you will create an Account Group in Play Console with the single account you own. For developers with multiple accounts, we’ll ask that you create an Account Group that lists all your Associated Developer Accounts (ADAs). These include any accounts that you own, as well as accounts owned by your subsidiary that publish apps or games that use your brand features. The 15% service fee tier will apply to your total earnings across all of your ADAs. 

What are “brand features?”

Brand features are defined in the Developer Distribution Agreement (DDA). Some examples include intellectual property users might identify and attribute to a single developer, app/game or series, such as: 

  • Developer name
  • App or game name
  • Character likenesses, character names, realm names, and plot settings
  • Unique/recognized item likenesses and names
  • Unique and distinguishable logos, fonts, and phrases
Why is Google Play using brand features to determine account association?

If you control other companies that publish apps and games to Google Play using your brand features you will need to add them to your Account Group. Google Play’s goal is to ensure we apply the 15% service fee tier to each developer appropriately. We consider brand features a clear indication of which accounts belong to a developer because these brand features meaningfully connect a developer's portfolio of apps and games for users and contribute to why they install and pay for those apps on Google Play.

How does my Account Group enroll in the 15% service fee tier?

The Primary Developer Account of the group will apply on behalf of all Developer Accounts in the group with a single enrollment. The service fee will be applied to the aggregate earnings of all accounts in the group. As long as the aggregate earnings are under $1M (USD), all accounts in the group will receive the 15% service fee. When the aggregate earnings exceed $1M (USD), the service fee will change to 30% for all accounts in the group for the rest of the year.

What if I own Developer Accounts that don’t use Google Play's billing system?

Currently, Account Groups are only available to Developer Accounts that have a payments profile in Play Console. If you own accounts that don’t have a payments profile, you don’t need to list them as Associated Developer Accounts at this time. We will offer Account Groups for such accounts in Play Console later.

Are app transfers allowed?

Yes. Note that when an app is transferred between developer accounts in separate Account Groups, that all of the app’s earnings will be included in each Account Groups’ totals for that calendar year.

For example, if a developer account in Account Group A has an app that has earned $100,000 (USD) in earnings this year that is then transferred to another developer account in Account Group B, the $100,000 (USD) earnings will be included on both Account Group A and Account Group B’s total earnings for purposes of calculating the 15% service fee tier for this year.

Can I make changes to my Account Group later?

Yes. You can add or remove Developer Accounts to your group to reflect changes in account ownership. 

Note that when a Developer Account is transferred between separate Account Groups, that account’s earnings will be included in both Account Groups’ totals for that calendar year.

On what calendar basis will the annual $1M (USD) of developer earnings be determined?

Earnings will be calculated on a calendar year basis (January 1–December 31). Because the program starts halfway through the year (July 1, 2021), the limit for the second half of 2021 will be prorated to $500,000 (USD).

Note: The 15% service fee tier will go into effect on July 1, 2021 for all developers who have completed enrollment before this date. If a developer completes enrollment after July 1st, the 15% will be applied starting the date when enrollment is completed.

How will non-USD currencies be taken into account?

The $1M of developer earnings is defined in USD. Transactions in other currencies will be converted using the appropriate foreign exchange rates which are updated throughout the day.

When will developers receive the 15% service fee?

The 15% service fee tier will be applied shortly after the developer completes the required enrollment steps in Play Console and will be reflected in the next monthly payment cycle.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?

Need more help?

Sign in for additional support options to quickly solve your issue