归因报告简介

设置转化跟踪后,您可以通过一组方便易用的报告来查看转化(用户在您网站上执行的重要操作,例如购买或电子邮件注册等)数据。

归因报告向您显示客户完成转化所经历的路径,并将转化归因于整个过程中的不同广告、点击和其他因素。

您可以通过归因报告详细了解为您的业务带来转化的路径。您可以看到某些关键字是否对最终通过其他关键字实现的转化起到了辅助作用。这可以帮助您更深入地了解潜在客户的转化路径,而不是只看到最终点击的关键字。

下面我们将说明如何访问归因报告,并介绍此类报告所包含的详细信息。

提示

如果您通过一个经理帐号 (MCC) 来管理多个 Google Ads 帐号,则可以使用跨帐号转化跟踪。如果您要使用跨帐号转化跟踪,请使用经理帐号中的归因报告。然后,您就可以在归因报告中看到跨多个 Google Ads 帐号的用户转化路径。

注意

归因报告仅适用于搜索网络广告,并不适用于应用和实体店转化。只有“跨设备活动”报告可以提供跨设备转化数据。

报告简介

归因报告可帮助您了解转化数据的各个方面。

要查找归因报告,请按以下步骤操作:

  1. 登录您的 Google Ads 帐号
  2. 点击右上角的工具图标
  3. 在“衡量”下,选择搜索归因

“归因概览”报告

您可以在概览报告中大致了解转化路径。该报告不但反映了您获得的转化次数,还显示了用户完成转化所用的平均天数、点击广告的平均次数,以及广告在此期间的平均展示次数。您可以通过这些宝贵的数据分析了解转化路径的长度。

在“概览”页上,您可以使用历史记录回溯期查看过去 30 天、60 天或 90 天内发生的转化。此功能与转化时间范围设置不同,后者用于确定何时将点击记录为转化。

详细了解转化时间范围

“转化次数”报告

如果您定义了多个转化操作,那么最佳转化报告会显示每个转化操作所带来的转化次数。

辅助转化报告显示的是广告帮助促成的转化次数。

通常情况下,转化之前的“最终点击”的功劳最大。但是,在转化过程中发生的其他点击和展示也可能起到了引导用户走向转化的作用。以下两个数字可以帮助您获得更全面的了解:

  • 点击辅助转化次数:每个关键字获得的点击(不包括最终点击)辅助完成的总转化次数。
  • 展示辅助转化次数:在最终点击之前通过展示辅助完成的转化次数。您可以通过此报告查看每个关键字、广告组或广告系列获得的展示辅助完成的转化次数。

此报告可以帮助您快速找出哪些关键字可以带来最多的转化次数。您可能会发现,某些关键字只能直接促成非常少的转化,但却能辅助完成许多次转化。在这种情况下,您可以尝试加大对这些关键字的投资力度,看看是否能为您的业务带来更多转化。

“跨设备活动”报告

设备报告、辅助设备报告以及设备路径报告不但可以显示用户在完成转化之前与多个广告进行互动的时间,还能显示他们在多个设备上与广告进行互动的时间。凭借这些重要信息,您可以了解用户在转化路径上如何使用不同的设备。有关详情,请参阅跨设备归因简介

“路径”报告

热门路径报告显示了用户完成转化的最普遍路径。此报告会根据实现转化之前展示和/或被点击的广告来确定路径。您可以在此报告中查看更具体的报告,只需从下拉菜单中进行选择即可。

  • 广告组路径(点击次数)广告系列路径(点击次数)以及关键字路径(点击次数)显示了用户完成转化前点击广告的顺序,以及该顺序出现的频率。
  • 广告组路径(展示次数)广告系列路径(展示次数)以及关键字路径(展示次数)显示了用户完成转化前看到广告的顺序。为保护用户的隐私权,此报告不会显示转化频率等于或低于 10 的情况。
  • 精简路径报告(针对点击次数和展示次数,面向关键字、广告组和广告系列级别)也会显示路径,但会隐藏路径中所有重复的关键字。它可以帮助您了解由不同关键字组成的转化路径,以及用户如何在关键字之间进行切换。

路径长度报告可让您简要了解用户在完成转化过程中执行的操作或浏览的网页。

您可以使用“路径长度”报告查看点击次数。例如,如果您发现大部分转化是在多次点击之后发生的,这就意味着您也许可以对您的关键字和广告进行优化。请注意,此报告只能反映您帐号中的关键字和广告,因此您可能会发现这些点击的路径比您预期的要短。

您还可以使用“路径长度”报告查看广告展示情况。例如,您可以查看大多数转化是发生在用户进行多次搜索之后,还是发生在首次看到您的广告之后。

转化耗时反映了从以下时间点到用户完成转化所需的时间:

  • 搜索网络广告的首次展示
  • 用户在您网站上的首次点击
  • 用户在您网站上的最后一次点击

“点击分析”报告

首次点击分析报告可以帮助您了解哪些关键字吸引了用户访问您的网站,而“最终点击分析”报告则可以帮助您了解哪些关键字最终促成了转化。它们就像是百货公司里的两位不同的销售人员:一位销售人员可能是最先与顾客打招呼的人,而另一位则是完成交易的人。

“归因建模”报告

归因模型是指一种或一套规则,用于确定如何将转化归功于转化路径中的各个步骤。要详细了解归因建模报告以及归因模型的使用方法,请查看归因模型简介

归因术语

总而言之,您可以从 Google Ads 帐号中收集到大量有用的数据和信息。您可能需要花费大量时间才能记住所有这些信息,因此,我们针对在本文中提到的术语制作了一个速查表供您参考。

  • 每次转化需要的广告点击次数:转化路径中的总广告点击次数除以转化次数得到的值。
  • 每次转化所需的广告展示次数:转化路径中的总广告展示次数除以转化次数得到的值。
  • 辅助转化次数:由具体广告系列、广告组或关键字辅助促成的转化次数。辅助转化次数不包括最终点击转化次数。
  • 归因:评定用户转化路径中的各种互动分别贡献的价值。
  • 最终点击次数:转化发生之前的最后一次搜索广告点击的次数。
  • 最终点击转化次数:可以找到发生转化前的最后一次搜索广告点击所属的具体广告系列、广告组或关键字的转化次数。
  • 路径长度(展示):在转化前产生的搜索广告总展示次数。既包括获得了点击的展示,也包括未获得点击的展示。
  • 路径长度(点击):在转化前产生的搜索广告总点击次数(包括“最终点击”)。
  • 转化耗时(自首次展示开始):从用户第一次看到您的某个搜索广告(无论点击与否)直到实现转化所经历的总时长。
  • 转化耗时(自首次点击开始):从用户第一次点击您的某个搜索广告直到实现转化所经历的总时长。
  • 转化耗时(自最后一次点击开始):从“最终点击”发生直到实现转化所经历的总时长。从“最终点击”到发生转化所经历的时间可能很长,因为 Google Ads 会统计转化时间范围内最终点击后发生的转化。
  • 热门路径(点击):描述促成转化发生的搜索广告点击的次序。关键字、广告组和广告系列等级别均可提供此报告。
  • 热门路径(展示):描述促成转化发生的搜索广告展示的次序。关键字、广告组和广告系列等级别均可提供此报告。
  • 热门路径(点击,仅限切换):隐藏转化路径中的连续性“重复点击”。
  • 热门路径(展示,仅限切换):隐藏转化路径中的连续性“重复展示”。

说明

如何查看归因报告

  1. 点击右上角的工具图标
  2. 在“衡量”下,选择搜索归因

如何将归因数据添加到“广告系列”页上的表格中

  1. 在页面菜单中,选择广告系列
  2. 使用过滤条件图标 过滤条件 选择您要添加的数据。
注意:“广告系列”页不能提供所有归因指标。详细了解报告列中的归因模型

相关链接

该内容对您有帮助吗?
您有什么改进建议?

需要更多帮助?

登录可获取更多支持选项,以便快速解决您的问题

About attribution reports

Once you've set up conversion tracking, you'll have access to attribution reports, a handy set of reports about your conversions (those important actions your customers take on your website, such as a purchase or email signup).

Benefits

Attribution reports show you the paths customers take to complete conversions and provide insights into how your different advertising efforts work together to create conversions. For example, you can see whether certain keywords assisted conversions that eventually happened through other keywords. This gives you a better sense of your potential customers' conversion paths than just looking at the last-clicked keyword.

How to find your attribution reports

Attribution reports help you understand different aspects of your conversions data. 

To find attribution reports:

  1. Sign in to your Google Ads account.
  2. Click the tools icon Google Ads | tools [Icon] in the upper right.
  3. Under "Measurement," select Attribution.

Tip

If you manage multiple Google Ads accounts with a manager account (MCC), you can use cross-account conversion tracking. Once you've set up cross-account conversion tracking, use the attribution reports in the manager account (MCC).

How to use report controls

Attribution reports have the following report controls. Use these controls to customize your reports and review the data that matters most to your business.

Date range

The date range you select determines which conversions to include in the report. Click the date range in the upper right of the page to update the date range for the entire report. If you opt to compare date ranges, click the "< >" symbols that appear in each column to expand the column and view data for each date range.

Note: In the "Model comparison report," you might see a message about historical data being only partially available for your selected date range. This could be because your account has only recently become eligible for cross-network attribution. To provide accurate performance metrics, the report automatically filters out any network or campaign without enough data. Select a more recent date range to see complete data.

Dimension

Click the "Dimension" drop-down menu in the upper left of the page to change what slice of data the report displays. For example, you can select Campaigns, Ad groups, Keywords, and more.

Conversion action

Select which conversion actions to include in your report by clicking the "Conversion action" drop-down menu in the upper center of the page. By default, each report includes all conversion actions that you've selected in the "Include in 'Conversions'" setting.

Lookback window

Use the "Lookback window" control to adjust an attribution report's lookback window to 30, 60, or 90 days. Most reports show a 30-day lookback window when you open them.

Note: The "Lookback window" control is different than the "Conversion window" setting.

A lookback window in the attribution reports determines how far back in time from a conversion ad interactions are eligible for attribution credit. For example, a 30-day lookback window considers ad interactions that occurred from December 31 to January 30 when allocating credit for a conversion that happens on January 30.

A conversion window is the period of time after an ad interaction during which a conversion is recorded in Google Ads. Learn more about conversion windows

The "Model comparison" report has one more lookback window option than the other reports. The "Default" option sets the report's lookback window to the same number of days you selected as the conversion window for each conversion action within Tools > Measurement > Conversions.

The "Overview" report

The "Overview" report gives you a high-level view of your conversion paths. It tells you information like how many days and ad interactions it took users to convert, how many of your conversions included ad interactions on more than one device, and which campaigns are most effective at assisting conversions. This provides valuable insight into your customers' journeys to conversion.

The "Top paths" report

The "Top paths" report shows you the most common paths your customers take to complete a conversion. It provides this information based on the ads your customers clicked before a conversion took place. Within this report, you can see more details by selecting options from the drop-down menus.

"View" menu

By default, the report shows paths, which provide a detailed look at the sequences of users' ad interactions prior to conversion. Successive ad interactions with the same dimension value are consolidated into a single touchpoint showing the number of repeat interactions.

Select Transition paths from the "View" menu at the top of the report to see a higher-level view of the sequences of users’ ad interactions prior to conversion. Transition paths treat successive ad interactions with the same dimension value as a single interaction. This is useful for seeing how customers move between different keywords, ad groups, or campaigns on their path to conversion.

"Devices" dimension

Select the Devices dimension to see paths broken down by your audience's devices, for which we show the device type (desktop, tablet, mobile). Two adjacent elements in the path are for different devices, but not necessarily a different device type. This allows you to examine the order in which people typically use different devices before they complete a conversion.

The "Path metrics" report

The "Path metrics" report shows how long--and how many interactions--it takes for users to convert. It also shows how many conversions happened after a given number of days or interactions, and how much those conversions are worth.

"Avg. days/hours to conversion"

By default, the report shows "Avg. days to conversion." This view tells you how much time it takes for a customer to complete a conversion, with a row for each day to conversion from the last ad interaction.

Use the "Measure from" drop-down menu to show the time measured from either the first or the last ad interaction. Use the "Measure in" drop-down menu to select Days or Hours.

The "Avg. days/hours to conversion" view can give you insight into the length of your online sales cycle. If your ads are an immediate call-to-action, such as a one-day sale or a sign-up for an event, you'll want to see fewer days/hours to conversion. If you're running a brand awareness campaign, longer time lags (that is, more days/hours to conversion) might be more appropriate. You can use this information to help you understand whether your campaigns are working the way you expect them to, and to determine what conversion window is best for each conversion action.

"Avg. interactions to conversion"

To see how many interactions it takes for users to convert, select the Avg. interactions to conversion tab. You can use this view to see what kind of frequency is most valuable for driving conversions. Keep in mind, this report only reflects the keywords and ads in your Google Ads account, so if these paths of interactions seem shorter than you might expect, that's why.

The "Assisted conversions" report

The "Assisted conversions" report shows the number of conversions your advertising assisted. Often, the last click before a conversion gets all the credit. But along the way, other ad interactions might have guided your customers toward that conversion. The "Click and view assists" and "Conversion value" columns can help you see that fuller picture. They show the number of conversions in which a certain dimension (such as network, campaign, ad group, etc.) appeared on the conversion path, but was not the final conversion interaction.

This report is a great resource to quickly identify which of your advertising efforts are helping to drive the most conversions. You may find that some keywords are the last click for very few conversions but actually assisted many conversions. In those instances, you may choose to test increasing investment for these keywords to see whether you can drive more conversions for your business.

The "Model comparison" report

An attribution model is the rule, or set of rules, that determines how credit for conversions is assigned to steps on conversion paths. Learn more about the "Model comparison" report and how to use attribution models in About attribution models.

Conversion data in attribution reports vs. "Campaigns" page

There may be differences in conversion data between your attribution reports and the "Campaigns" page. This is due to differences in how conversions are counted across networks, time of event, and conversion sources.

Attribution reports can help you estimate how changes to your attribution model might impact conversion reporting. Conversions in the "Campaigns" page can help you evaluate and optimize performance after you've changed your attribution model. You can also see past performance in attribution reports by using the "current model" columns.

How reporting varies

Here's how conversions are reported differently in attribution reports vs. the "Campaigns" page:

  Attribution reports "Campaigns" page
Time of event Time of conversion Time of the ad query preceding the click that led to conversion. (Add "by conv. Time" columns to the "Campaigns" page to match the reporting time in attribution reports)
Network coverage Search Network, YouTube (including Google video partners), and Google Display Network Search Network (including Search partners), YouTube (including Google video partners), Google Display Network, Gmail, Google Maps
Campaign coverage Search, Shopping (including Smart Shopping), Video, Display (not including pay for conversions) Search, Shopping (including Smart Shopping), Video, Display, Discovery, App, Hotel
Video format coverage

Ad sequence, Bumper, Non-skippable in-stream, Skippable in-stream

Bumper, Masthead, Non-skippable in-stream, Outstream, Skippable in-stream, Video discovery
Conversion coverage

Google Ads conversion tracking*, Google Analytics goal and conversion import, offline conversion import, call conversions (click to call, call import, website call conversions)

*Note: YouTube video views are only captured via Google Ads conversion tracking

All sources in attribution reports, plus app conversions and store visits conversions
History windows

"Conversion windows" apply in the attribution reports in the same way they do for the "Campaigns" page.

In addition, you can use a "lookback window" in the attribution reports to determine how far back in time from a conversion you want to include ad interactions for the data in the reports. For example, you may want to only consider ad interactions within 30 days of conversions (regardless of the conversion windows of those conversions).

The "Model comparison" report also has a "Default" lookback window option. The "Default" option sets the lookback window for each conversion to its conversion window.

A "conversion window" is set for each conversion action within Tools > Measurement > Conversions. Any conversion without a preceding ad interaction within its conversion window is not counted in Google Ads. Learn more About conversion windows.
Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?

Need more help?

Sign in for additional support options to quickly solve your issue

false
Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu
Search Help Center
true
73067
false