Suspend a user
You can temporarily block a user's access to your organization's Google services by suspending the user's account. This doesn't delete the user's profile or data such as documents, calendar events, or email messages. However, the user can no longer sign in to the account, and new email and calendar invitations are blocked. Any shared documents, calendars, or other assets remain accessible to collaborators. After suspending a user, you can restore the account at any time.
User license fees still apply to suspended users.
If you suspend a user's account while they're in an active chat or Hangout session, the user can continue participating until the session is over.
To suspend a user: