The Waze Local Plus solution is sold on a CPM (cost per thousand impressions) bidding model.
To advertise on Waze Local Plus, you must meet a minimum total budget of $3,000 USD per month, with at least $60 USD towards each pin campaign and $500 USD towards each Takeover campaign.
The budgets and CPMs are calculated into the maximum number of impressions your pins and Takeover campaigns could reach every month, using this formula:
(Impressions x CPM) / 1,000 = Budget (Budget / CPM) x 1,000 = Impressions
Your ads are not displayed all the time. Our system delivers impressions according to the monthly budgets and CPM you chose. Let's take a look at following example:
This means your ads will accrue around 200,000 Takeover impressions and 1,500,000 Pin impressions for the whole month.
- The system spreads these impressions over the total number of days in the month – in this case, around 6,600 Takeover impressions and 50,000 pin impressions per day.
- Divided by 170, each location will receive around 39 Takeover and 294 pin impressions per day. However, this may vary depending on the location itself, and whether it's in a higher traffic area.
- Your ads will mostly be served to Wazers during times when the traffic around each location is high.
If you plan to advertise a large number of locations, consider a budget sufficient to cover all of them. If your budget is too low, it is likely that your locations will not receive a sufficient number of impressions in order to create an impactful campaign.