Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu
true

Block someone in Google Photos

If you see someone who's joined an album that you're a part of, you can avoid interacting with them by blocking their Google Account.

Block someone

  1. Open the Google Photos app Photos
  2. Open an album that they've joined.
  3. In the top right, tap More More and then Sharing options.
  4. Next to the person's name, tap More More and then Block person.

What happens when you block someone

  • You won't be able to see each others photos, videos, or comments in Google Photos.
  • If you own the album and you block a contributor, any content they’ve added will be removed from the album.
  • If you block the owner of an album, any content you've added will be removed from the album.
  • If you block someone from an album you don’t own, you and the person you block won’t be able to see each other’s content.
  • That person will also be blocked in some other Google services, like Google+. Learn about blocking Google Accounts.​

See who you've blocked

See the Google Accounts you've blocked at https://myaccount.google.com/blocklist.

Learn about blocking Google Accounts.

Unblock someone

  1. On your computer, open https://myaccount.google.com/blocklist.
  2. Next to the account you want to unblock, click Remove Close.

Brenna is a Google Photos expert and wrote this page. Help her improve it by leaving feedback below.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?