إعلانات الفيديو

آلية عمل إعلانات الفيديو

إعلانات الفيديو (تُعرف سابقًا باسم الإعلانات ضمن بث الفيديو المباشر) هي إعلانات يتم حجزها مسبقًا للظهور في فيديوهات صفحات مشاهدة YouTube أو صفحات قنوات YouTube مع الفيديوهات المميزة. قد يتم عرض هذه الإعلانات في YouTube على أجهزة الكمبيوتر سطح المكتب والتطبيقات والويب على الأجهزة الجوّالة والتلفزيون المتصل ومواقع وحدات تحكم الألعاب، فضلاً عن مشغّلات YouTube المضمَّنة في مواقع إلكترونية أخرى. إضافة إلى إعلان الفيديو، يحصل أيضًا المعلنون على خيار تضمين إعلان بانر مصاحب يمكن أن يظهر في جانب صفحة المشاهدة على جهاز كمبيوتر سطح المكتب.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه يجب أن تكون مدة محتوى الفيديو 30 ثانية على الأقل حتى يصبح مؤهلاً لعرض إعلانات الفيديو.

أنواع إعلانات الفيديو

يمكن أن يظهر إعلان الفيديو عندما يبدأ المستخدم في تشغيل مقطع الفيديو إما في البداية (إعلان ما قبل التشغيل) أو في مواضع في وسط الفيديو (إعلان أثناء التشغيل) أو بعده (إعلان ما بعد التشغيل). يتم عرض إعلانات الفيديو إما كإعلانات قابلة للتخطي أو غير قابلة للتخطي، وقد يتم عرضها كمقطع فيديو مستضاف على YouTube (مستحسن) أو مقطع فيديو مستضاف على جهة خارجية.

الإعلانات القابلة للتخطي: في إعلان فيديو قابل للتخطي، يتم منح المشاهدين خيار تخطّي الإعلان بعد مرور أول 5 ثوانٍ. بعد مشاهدة إعلان قابل للتخطي، سيزيد عدد المشاهدات في YouTube عند الوصول إلى علامة 30 ثانية أو عند مشاهدة الإعلان بالكامل (يجب أن تصل مدة تصميمات الإعلانات إلى 12 ثانية على الأقل لزيادة عدد المشاهدات). 

الإعلانات غير القابلة للتخطي: في إعلان فيديو غير قابل للتخطي، لا يُتاح للمشاهدين خيار تخطي الإعلان. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن إعلانات الفيديو غير القابلة للتخطي لا تؤدي إلى زيادة عدد المشاهدات. يمكن أن يبلغ الحد الأقصى لمدة الإعلانات غير القابلة للتخطي 15 ثانية (20 ثانية في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط وإفريقيا والهند وماليزيا والمكسيك وسنغافورة).

  • نوفّر أيضًا إعلانات ملصق صغير غير قابلة للتخطي في بعض الأسواق، ويتم تصميمها لتحسين مستوى الوعي وإمكانية الوصول إلى العملاء.  يمكن أن يبلغ الحد الأقصى لمدة إعلانات الملصق الصغير 6 ثوانٍ.

مكونات إعلان الفيديو

زر التخطي (للإعلانات القابلة للتخطي فقط): خلال أول 5 ثوانٍ من إعلان فيديو قابل للتخطي، سيظهر العد التنازلي للتخطي. بعد مرور 5 ثوانٍ، سيتم استبدال العد التنازلي بالزر "تخطي".

لوحة التفاعل مع القناة (للإعلانات المعروضة في المواقع فقط): إذا كان تصميم إعلان الفيديو مستضاف على YouTube، سيستقطب تلقائيًا المعلومات عن القناة التي تستضيف الإعلان، مثل اسم القناة ورمز القناة واسم الفيديو لتعزيز مزيد من التفاعل مع القناة. لن تظهر هذه المعلومات إذا لم تتم استضافة الفيديو على YouTube أو إذا كان غير مدرج.

إعلان البانر المصاحب الاختياري (للإعلانات المعروضة في المواقع فقط): إعلانات البانر المصاحبة هي إعلانات بانر مصوّرة اختيارية تظهر في الزاوية العليا اليُسرى من صفحة المشاهدة على جهاز كمبيوتر سطح المكتب لمدة عرض فيديو المحتوى. عند انتهاء إعلان ضمن بث فيديو مباشر (أو تخطيه)، سيظل إعلان البانر المصاحب معروضًا في صفحة YouTube ويمكن للمستخدم النقر عليه في أي وقت. إذا اخترت تضمين إعلانات بانر مصاحبة، يُرجى العلم بأنه لن يتم عرضها سوى في سياق صفحة مشاهدة على جهاز كمبيوتر سطح المكتب على YouTube. ولا تظهر على الأجهزة الجوّالة أو المشغلات المضمنة أو أجهزة التلفزيون المتصلة أو على وحدات تحكم الألعاب.

إعلان البانر المصاحب 300×250 (مُنشأ تلقائيًا): في بعض الحالات، إذا لم يتم توفير المواد الإبداعية لإعلان بانر مصاحب مخصّص (300×60) وكان الإعلان يمثل فيديو مستضافًا بشكل علني على YouTube، سيتم إنشاء الإعلان المصاحب على حائط فيديو تلقائيًا مع تضمين معلومات حول القناة التي تستضيف إعلان الفيديو. يرتبط إعلان البانر المصاحب الذي يتم إنشاؤه تلقائيًا بالقناة، وسيتضمن رمز القناة واسمها ورابطًا لموقع المعلن الإلكتروني بالإضافة إلى صور مصغّرة لما يصل إلى 3 فيديوهات من آخر قائمة تشغيل تم تعديلها في هذه القناة.

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu
true

Video Ads (formerly in-stream video ads)

How Video Ads Work

Video ads (formerly in-stream video ads) are ads booked on a reservation basis to appear on YouTube watch page videos and YouTube channel pages with featured videos. These ads may run on YouTube desktop, mobile web and apps, connected TV, and game console properties,as well as embedded YouTube players on other sites. Along with the video ad, advertisers also have the option to include a companion banner that can appear on the side of the desktop watch page.

Please note that video content must be at least 30 seconds long in order to be eligible to serve video ads.

Types of Video Ads

The video ad can appear when a user initiates video play either in the beginning (pre-roll), at points in between (mid-roll), or after (post-roll). Video ads are offered as either skippable or non-skippable, and may be served as a YouTube-hosted video (recommended) or a third-party-hosted video.

Skippable: In a skippable video ad, viewers are given the choice to skip the ad after the initial 5 seconds. After the view of a skippable ad, it will increment the YouTube view count at the 30 seconds mark or when the ad has been watched completely. Skippable video ads can be a maximum of 6 minutes long.

Non-skippable: In a non-skippable video ad, viewers are not given the choice to skip the ad. Note that non-skippable video ads do not increment the view count. Non skippable ads can be a maximum of 15 seconds (20 seconds in EMEA, India, Malaysia, and Singapore). Non-skippable video ads that are up to 30-seconds long are allowed on a sub-set of inventory.

  • We also offer non-skippable Bumper Ads in select markets, designed to drive awareness and reach.  Bumper ads can be a maximum of 6 seconds long.

Components of a Video Ad

The following screenshot shows the various components of a video ad.


Skip Button (skippable ads only): During the first 5 seconds of a skippable video ad, a skip count-down will appear. Once 5 seconds have passed, the count-down will be replaced by a Skip Button, as shown below.

Channel Engagement Panel (site-served only): If the video creative is YouTube-hosted, it will automatically pull in information about the channel hosting the ad, such as channel name, channel icon, and name of the video to boost additional channel engagement. These will not appear if the video is not hosted on YouTube.

CTA: Advertiser can also provide an external URL as a call-to-action (CTA) for the ad; this link will appear as “Visit Advertiser’s Site” on all reservation video ads, and is not customizable. Clicking this link will lead the user to the provided URL.

Optional Companion Banner: Companion banners are optional image banner ads that appear on the top right corner of the watch page for the duration of the content video. When an in-stream video ad ends (or is skipped) the companion banner remains on the YouTube page and the user can click on it at any time. If you choose to include companion banners, be aware that that they’ll display only in the context of a desktop watch page on YouTube. They do not appear on mobile devices, embedded players, connected TVs, or on game consoles.

In some cases, if a custom companion creative (300x60) is not supplied and the ad is a public YouTube hosted video, a video wall companion will be automatically generated which includes information about the channel hosting the video ad. The automatically generated companion links to the channel, and will include the channel icon and name, link to advertiser’s site, as well as thumbnails of up to 3 videos from the most recently updated playlist on that channel.

300x250 Companion Banner (Auto-generated)

During the first 5 seconds of a skippable video ad, a skip count-down will appear. Once 5 seconds have passed, the count-down will be replaced by a Skip Button, as shown below.

Screenshots

The screenshots of skippable video ads as they appear in various devices are shown below. Note that screenshots of non-skippable video ads are not shown, but they will appear similar to the skippable video ad screenshots, except that they do not have a Skip Button.

Android

Portrait Mode

Landscape Mode

iOS

Portrait Mode

Landscape Mode