使用 User-ID 功能的优势

了解为何应实现 User-ID

本文将介绍 User ID 的 4 个主要优势并帮助您理解这些优势。

本文包含的主题:

获取更准确的用户统计数量

许多分析技术无法跨多台设备或多次会话识别唯一身份用户。只要用户切换到其他设备或开始新会话,这些技术就会将该用户计为其他新用户。例如,如果一位用户分别在手机和平板电脑上与您的内容互动,系统会记录两次会话,因此大多数分析解决方案会将该用户计为两位用户。

User-ID 可以将多次会话(以及这些会话内的任何活动)与一个唯一 ID 相关联。当您将一个唯一 ID 及所有相关的互动数据发送到 Google Analytics(分析)后,在您的报告中,所有活动都将归因于一位用户。

由于每一个唯一 User ID 都被视为 Google Analytics(分析)报告中的一位唯一身份用户,因此您可以获得更准确的用户数据,从而更好地反映真实情况。

分析已登录用户的体验

您可以结合使用 User-ID 与身份验证系统,这样系统会将用于标识用户帐号的唯一 ID 发送至 Google Analytics(分析)作为 User ID。登录帐号后发生的所有活动都可以与该 ID 相关联。

由于已登录用户与内容互动的方式与非登录用户大相径庭,因此通过 User ID,您可以对 Google Analytics(分析)报告中的这一部分流量进行细分。

访问 Google Analytics(分析)帐户中的特殊工具和报告

在设置 User-ID 时,您可以访问 User-ID 报告数据视图和跨设备报告。

User-ID 数据视图是一种特殊的报告数据视图,仅显示来自特定会话(在这些会话中,User ID 和相关数据会发送至 Google Analytics(分析))的数据。通过此数据视图,您可以更好地了解这部分流量的行为方式与其他流量有何不同。

User-ID 数据视图包含一组跨设备报告,其他报告数据视图不提供这类报告。这些报告为您提供了相关工具和指标,供您分析在多次会话过程中,用户通过不同设备与您的内容互动的情况。

如果您将 User-ID 设置为与您的身份验证系统相关联,那么 User-ID 数据视图跨设备报告就能帮助您更好地了解您的已登录用户。

了解流量获取、互动度和转化次数之间的关系

利用通过 User-ID 收集的数据,您可以了解和评估在多次会话期间,设备和互动活动之间的关系。这样您就可以根据转化情况对流量获取进行更准确的归因分析,还可以了解您的用户在这些关键操作点之间进行的活动。此外,您也可以针对不同设备和互动的组合,使用这些数据来制作更具针对性的全新类别营销广告系列并提升用户体验。

 

 

google-developers-svg

 

本文是否对您有帮助?
您有什么改进建议?

Benefits of using the User ID feature

Learn why you should implement the User ID

There are four main benefits of the User ID and this article will help you understand them.

In this article:

Get a more accurate user count

Many analytics technologies can’t identify unique users across multiple devices or sessions. Each time someone switches to a different device or starts a new session, another new user is counted. For example, the same person engaging with your content on a phone and a tablet logs two sessions and is, therefore, counted as two users in most analytics solutions.

The User ID can associate multiple sessions (and any activity within those sessions) with a unique ID. When you send an unique ID and any related engagement data to Google Analytics, all activity is attributed to one user in your reports.

Because every unique User ID is considered to be a unique user in your Google Analytics reports, you get more accurate user data that better reflects the real-world.

Analyze the signed-in user experience

You can implement the User ID in conjunction with your authentication system, so the unique ID that is used to identify a user account is sent to Google Analytics as the User ID. Any activity that happens when an account is signed-in can all be associated with that ID.

Because signed-in users usually engage with your content very differently than users that don’t sign in, the User ID lets you segment this subset of your traffic in your Google Analytics reports.

Access special tools and reports in your Analytics account

When you set up the User ID, you can access User ID reporting views and the Cross Device reports.

A User ID view is a special reporting view that only displays data from sessions in which a User ID and related data is sent to Google Analytics. With this view, you can get a better understanding of how this segment of traffic behaves differently than other traffic.

User ID views include a set of Cross Device reports, which aren’t available in other reporting views. These reports give you the tools and metrics you need to analyze how users engage with your content on different devices over the course of multiple sessions.

If you set up your User ID in conjunction with your authentication system, you can use the User ID view and Cross Device reports can help you get a better understanding of your signed-in users.

Find relationships between your acquisitions, engagement, and conversions

With data collected through the User ID, you can find and evaluate relationships between devices and engagement activities across multiple sessions, so you can better attribute acquisitions to conversions and see what your users do between these critical action points. You can use this data to develop new kinds of marketing campaigns and user experiences that are tailored to different device and engagement combinations.

google-developers-svg