搜索
清除搜索查询
关闭搜索框
Google 应用
主菜单

AdWords 如何跟踪网站转化

本文详细介绍了我们如何衡量用户在转化前与您的广告的互动情况,其中包括一些准则,这些准则旨在确保您可以衡量来自所有浏览器的转化。

当用户点击您的广告时,AdWords 会存储一个 Cookie,其中包含与 Google 网域上发生的这次点击相关的信息。当用户在您的网站上完成转化时,您安装的转化跟踪代码会读取此 Cookie,并将其连同相应转化信息一同发送回 AdWords。

准备工作

要进行最准确的衡量,您需要使用网站级代码(见下文)。在实施这种代码之前,请务必遵循以下说明:

  1. 在所有 AdWords 帐号中启用自动标记功能
  2. 如果您的跟踪网址中使用了任何点击跟踪广告代码,请确保这些代码能够向着陆页传递 GCLID(“Google 点击标识符”)。
  3. 请勿从 iFrame 中触发代码(例如:从诸如 Floodlight 等其他跟踪代码中)。

跟踪转化的方法

请查看以下选项以实施可在您的网域中设置新 Cookie 的网站级代码,用于存储将用户引导到您网站的广告点击的相关信息:

选项 1:使用新的 AdWords 转化跟踪代码跟踪转化情况

为确保 AdWords 可以衡量您的所有转化,无论您的网站访问者使用哪种浏览器,我们都建议您使用新的 AdWords 转化跟踪代码。这些代码可在您的网域中设置新的 Cookie,用于存储将用户引导到您网站的广告点击的相关信息。这些 Cookie 会收到转化跟踪代码中包含的 GCLID(“Google 点击标识符”)参数的广告点击信息。

要使新的转化跟踪代码能够正常工作,请确保按照准备工作中的说明操作。

当您在全新 AdWords 体验中为网站设置转化跟踪时,您会看到新的转化跟踪代码。

选项 2:使用 Google Analytics(分析)

您可以在您的网站上安装 Google Analytics(分析)代码。如果您按照准备工作中的说明进行操作,则广告点击的 GCLID 会存储在您网站网域上的 Google Analytics(分析)Cookie 中。如果您正确设置了帐号和代码,AdWords 转化跟踪代码将可以使用 Google Analytics(分析)Cookie 中的 GCLID。在这种情况下,您无需进行转化建模。

要使用这种跟踪网站转化的方法,请按照“准备工作”中的说明进行操作,然后遵守以下附加准则:

如果您按照这些步骤操作,我们将自动从 Google Analytics(分析)Cookie 中读取 GCLID。如果您不希望 Google Analytics(分析)将 GCLID 存储在此 Cookie 中,请按照下方如何停用部分中的说明操作。

请注意,Google Analytics(分析)Cookie 只存储最后一次点击的 GCLID。如果您有多个 AdWords 帐号为您的网站吸引流量,而您目前没有使用跨帐号转化跟踪,那么这可能导致转化次数减少。

如何停用

要停止使用 Google Analytics(分析)Cookie 存储 GCLID,请按照这些更新 Google Analytics(分析)代码的说明进行操作。我们不建议您这样做,因为这将导致转化衡量不太准确。

选项 3:在 Google 跟踪代码管理器中使用新的转化链接器代码

利用 Google 跟踪代码管理器,您可以轻松快速地在网站上部署和更新代码,而无需更改网页上的代码。为确保您的 AdWords 转化跟踪代码获得必要的广告点击信息,也请按照以下步骤操作:

  1. 在您的 Google 跟踪代码管理器容器中,点击以添加新代码
  2. 点击代码配置并选择转化链接器代码类型。
  3. 点击触发,然后选择一个触发器以使该代码在所有网页上触发。

转化链接器代码会自动检测着陆页网址中将用户引导到您网站的广告点击相关信息,并将此信息存储在您网域中的新 Cookie 中。

如果您刚开始接触 Google 跟踪代码管理器,请阅读有关使用入门的更多信息

如果 AdWords 无法观察所有转化

如果您不使用上述任何选项,由于浏览器设置等因素,用于存储广告点击相关信息的 Cookie 可能会不可用。如果您在旧转化跟踪代码中使用默认 JavaScript 代码,我们将能够跟踪近期与 Google 服务和网域进行了互动的用户的转化情况,并会将这些转化纳入您的报告。

如果您已经手动将 JavaScript 代码从转化跟踪代码中移除,那么在 Cookie 信息不可用的情况下,我们可能无法跟踪近期与 Google 服务和网域进行了互动的用户的转化情况。

如果您使用旧转化跟踪代码,为了衡量此类转化,我们强烈建议您使用默认 JavaScript 代码。

此外,如果您不使用上述任何选项,我们很快将会在报告的“转化次数”列中纳入根据模型估算的转化,以估算我们无法衡量的转化。要生成这些根据模型估算的转化数据,AdWords 需要使用当前和过去有关用户(指点击过您的广告并随后在您的网站上完成转化的用户)数量的数据。这些额外的根据模型估算的转化数据仅适用于 Google 搜索广告和 Google 购物广告在同一设备上的点击型转化,不适用于展示广告、视频广告和 AdSense 搜索广告,也不适用于展示广告网络浏览型转化或跨设备转化。请注意,推出这些功能后,您将可以在您的报告中看到根据模型估算的转化数据。

对出价的影响

我们建议您在接下来的几个月监控转化报告,并考虑对您的出价做出必要更改。如果您使用的是目标每次转化费用或目标广告支出回报率等 AdWords 智能出价策略,并注意到流量有所下降,则可能需要在此期间调整您的目标,以补偿漏报的转化。如果您是手动设置出价,请注意,当您评估效果和调整出价时,系统可能不会报告某些转化数据。

告知您的网站访问者有关数据收集的信息

请一如既往清楚、全面地向用户提供与您在网站上收集的数据有关的信息,在法律要求的情况下,还须就此类数据收集征得用户同意

本文是否对您有帮助?
您有什么改进建议?
登录AdWords

请使用您AdWords帐户对应的电子邮件地址">登录以获得针对帐户定制的帮助和提示,或者了解如何开始使用AdWords

Search
Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu

How AdWords tracks website conversions

This article provides more information about how we measure the interactions that people had with your ads before a conversion, including some guidelines to make sure you can measure conversions from all browsers.

When people interact with your ads (by clicking a text ad or viewing a video ad), AdWords stores a cookie on a Google domain that contains information about the interaction. When someone converts on your website, the conversion tracking tag you installed reads this cookie and sends it back to AdWords with the conversion information. In some cases, the cookies we use to store information about your ad interactions may not be available due to factors including browser settings. In these cases, AdWords offers the following ways to track conversions from clicks more accurately.

Before you begin

For the most accurate measurement, you’ll need a site-wide tag (see the options for implementing it below). Before you implement it, make sure to follow these instructions:

  1. Turn on auto-tagging in all your AdWords accounts.
  2. If you use any click-trackers in your tracking URLs, make sure they pass on the GCLID ("Google click identifier") to your landing pages.
  3. Don’t fire your tags from within an iFrame (example: within another tracking tag like Floodlight).

Ways to track conversions

Review the following options to implement a site-wide tag that sets new cookies on your domain, which will store information about the ad click that brought someone to your site:

Option 1: Track your conversions with the new AdWords conversion tracking tag

To ensure that AdWords can measure all of your conversions, regardless of the browser that your site visitor is using, we recommend that you use the new AdWords conversion tracking tag. This tag consists of a global site tag and an event snippet. This tag sets new cookies on your domain that will store information about the ad click that brought people to your website. The cookies receive the ad click information from a GCLID (“Google click identifier”) parameter that is included in the conversion tracking tag.

For the new conversion tracking tag to work, make sure you follow the instructions in Before you begin.

You’ll find the code snippets for the new conversion tracking tag when you set up conversion tracking for your website in the new AdWords experience.

How to opt out

If you don’t want the global site tag to set first-party cookies on your site’s domain, add the highlighted portion below to your global site tag’s config command:

 gtag('config', 'AW-123456789', {'conversion_linker': false}); 

We don’t recommend doing this as it will lead to less accurate conversion measurement.

Option 2: Use Google Analytics

You can install a Google Analytics tag on your website. If you followed the instructions in Before you begin, the GCLID for an ad click will be stored in a Google Analytics cookie on your site’s domain. If you’ve set up your accounts and tag correctly, the AdWords conversion tracking tag will be able to use the GCLID from the Google Analytics cookie. In this case, no conversion modeling is necessary.

To use this method of tracking website conversions, follow the instructions in “Before you begin,” then follow these additional guidelines:

If you follow these steps, we’ll automatically read the GCLID from the Google Analytics cookie. If you don’t want Google Analytics to store the GCLID in this cookie, follow the instructions in How to opt out below.

Note that the Google Analytics cookie only stores the GCLID for the last click. If there are multiple AdWords accounts driving traffic to your website and you are currently not using cross-account conversion tracking, this can lead to lower conversion numbers.

How to opt out

To opt out of using the Google Analytics cookie to store the GCLID, follow these instructions to update your Google Analytics tag. We don't recommend doing this as it will lead to less accurate conversion measurement.

Option 3: Use Google Tag Manager with the new conversion linker tag

Google Tag Manager allows you to quickly and easily deploy and update tags on your website without changing the code on your page. To ensure that your AdWords conversion tracking tags receive the necessary ad click information, also follow these steps:

  1. In your Google Tag Manager container, click to add a New Tag.
  2. Click Tag Configuration and select the Conversion Linker tag type.
  3. Click Triggering and select a trigger to have the tag fire on All Pages.

The Conversion Linker tag automatically detects the information about the ad click that brought someone to your site in the landing page URLs and stores this information in new cookies on your domain.

If you're new to Google Tag Manager, read more about getting started.

When AdWords can’t observe all conversions

If you don’t use any of the options above, the cookies we use to store information about your ad clicks may not be available due to factors including browser settings. If you use the previous conversion tracking tag with the default JavaScript code, we’ll be able to track conversions for users who have interacted with Google services and domains recently, and we’ll include those conversions in your reports. 

If you’ve manually removed the JavaScript code from the conversion tracking tag, in those cases where the cookie information is unavailable, we may be unable to track conversions for those users who have interacted with Google services and domains recently.

In order to measure these conversions, we strongly recommend that you use the default JavaScript code when using the previous conversion tracking tag. 

In addition, if you don’t use any of the options above, we will soon also include modeled conversions in the “Conversions” column in your reports to estimate conversions that we’re unable to measure. To generate these modeled conversions, AdWords will use current and past data on the number of people who have interacted with your ads and later converted on your website. These additional modeled conversions will only be available for same-device conversions for Google Search and Shopping ads. They will not be available for Display, Video, and AdSense for Search, and for Display or video view-through conversions, or for cross-device conversions. Please note that the modeled conversions will appear in your reports as we roll out this feature.

There may still be times when we are not able to measure conversions for Video. For example, when a user views a video ad in the YouTube mobile app and later converts in the mobile browser, but has not signed into Google services on either. In these cases, we will include modeled conversions in the “Conversions” column in your reports to estimate conversions that we’re unable to directly measure. To create these modeled conversions, we use aggregated and anonymized data from users who have previously signed into Google services.

Impact to bidding

We recommend that you monitor your conversion reports over the next few months and consider making any necessary changes to your bids. If you’re using Target CPA or Target ROAS Smart Bidding strategies and you notice a decrease in traffic, you may want to adjust your targets during this time to compensate for the underreported conversions. If you’re setting bids manually, keep in mind that some conversions might not be reported when you’re evaluating performance and adjusting bids.

Informing your site visitors about data collection

As always, please ensure you're providing users with clear and comprehensive information about the data you collect on your websites, and getting consent for that collection where legally required.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?
Sign in to AdWords

Get account-specific help and tips by signing in with your AdWords account email address, or learn how to get started with AdWords.