广告资源管理

Ads.txt 指南

授权数字卖方 (ads.txt) 是一项 IAB 计划,可帮助确保您的数字广告资源只通过您认定为已获得授权的卖家(如 AdSense)进行销售。创建自己的 ads.txt 文件后,您可以更好地掌控允许谁在您的网站上销售广告,并可防止向广告客户展示仿冒广告资源。

我们强烈建议您使用 ads.txt 文件。它可以帮助买家识别仿冒广告资源,并可以帮助您获得更多广告客户支出,而这些支出原本可能会流向仿冒广告资源。

解决 AdSense 中的 ads.txt 问题

如果您网站上的 ads.txt 文件存在问题,您会在 AdSense 帐号中看到一条提醒。为防止对您的收入造成严重影响,请按照以下步骤操作以解决这些问题。

注意:您的更改可能需要过几天才能应用到 AdSense 中。如果您的网站提交的广告请求较少,则最多可能需要一个月的时间。

为您的网站创建 ads.txt 文件

  1. 登录您的 AdSense 帐号。
  2. 在首页的提醒信息中,点击立即修正
  3. 点击向下箭头 向下箭头 打开“为...创建 ads.txt 文件”消息。
  4. 点击下载。系统会自动下载您的 ads.txt 文件。
  5. 将文件上传到您网站的根级网域下(例如,https://example.com/ads.txt)。

    根级网域比公共后缀列表中所列的网域低一个级别。例如,“google.co.uk”是“co.uk”的根域,而“maps.google.co.uk”则不是。请参阅 IAB ads.txt 规范

注意:如果您使用的是其他广告联盟,请务必将该广告联盟添加到您的 ads.txt 文件中。请与您的广告联盟联系以获取 ads.txt 信息。

将您的发布商 ID 添加到 ads.txt 文件中

  1. 登录您的 AdSense 帐号。
  2. 在首页的提醒信息中,点击立即修正
  3. 点击向下箭头 向下箭头 打开“将您的发布商 ID 添加到这些 ads.txt 文件中”消息。
  4. 点击复制
  5. 将该行粘贴到所有 ads.txt 文件中。

    现在,您的 ads.txt 文件看上去应该类似这样,其中 pub-0000000000000000 是您自己的发布商 ID

    google.com, pub-0000000000000000, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

常见问题解答

如果 ads.txt 文件托管在子网域上,会怎么样?

Google 会抓取并强制执行放置在子网域上的 ads.txt 文件(前提是此类文件存在,并且根网域上的 ads.txt 文件引用了这些文件)。

要在根网域 ads.txt 文件中引用子网域,需要添加“subdomain=”声明。例如,假设您的“example.com”ads.txt 文件需要引用子网域“subdomain.example.com”,您需要将“subdomain=subdomain.example.com”添加到您的根网域 ads.txt 文件中请参阅 IAB ads.txt 规范,了解有关子网域引用的更多详细信息。

注意:只有当子网域的授权卖方或发布商 ID 与根网域不同时,您才需要执行此操作。

Google 是否支持重定向?

Google 支持单一 HTTP 重定向至原始根网域外的目标(例如 example1.com/ads.txt 重定向至 example2.com/ads.txt)。请参阅 IAB 更新

Google 也支持多个重定向,前提是每个重定向位置都保留在原始根网域内。例如:

  • example.com/ads.txt 重定向到 www.example.com/ads.txt
  • example.com/ads.txt 重定向到 subdomain.example.com/ads.txt
  • example.com/ads.txt 重定向到 example.com/page/ads.txt

如何为 WordPress 设置 ads.txt 文件?

您可以使用插件在 WordPress 中创建 ads.txt 文件。如果您已经使用插件来投放广告,则其中可能会包含用于创建 ads.txt 文件的功能。此搜索结果可以帮助您入门。

如何为 Blogger 设置 ads.txt 文件?

有关说明,请参见 Blogger 帮助中心

我的 CMS 不允许我在根网域中放置文件。该怎么做?

请与您的 CMS 提供商联系,他们将可以向您提供代您托管 ads.txt 文件所用的工具。

Google 如何强制执行 ads.txt 文件?

如果有任何 ads.txt 文件托管在根网域上,Google 便会使用该文件的内容来确定哪些卖家帐号可以在该网域上投放广告。如果网站上存在 ads.txt 文件并正确列出了发布商标识符,则 Google 会针对该网站上的请求运行竞价并返回胜出的广告。如果文件中的标识符不正确,则 Google 不会针对请求运行竞价。

ads.txt 文件中有哪些信息?

创建一个名为 ads.txt 的文本文件,并为每个有权销售您广告资源的广告交易平台或 SSP 添加单独的行。每一行都应包含三项数据(以及第 4 个选填字段),具体格式如下:

<字段 1>, <字段 2>, <字段 3>, <字段 4>

  • <字段 1>:这是出价工具关联到的系统的规范域名。可以使用此类系统的运行域名作为该域名(如果运行域名与父级企业域名不同的话),这样便于进行 WHOIS 查询和反向 IP 查询,进而明确所有权。SSP 或广告交易平台可能会发布要使用的域名。

    对于 Google 卖方帐号,该域名始终是 google.com

  • <字段 2>:这是一个标识符,用来标识在字段 1 中指定的系统的卖方/转销商帐号。该字段包含的值必须与在 SSP 或广告交易平台交易(如 OpenRTB 出价请求)中指定的值相同。在 OpenRTB 中,这通常是 publisher.id 字段。对于 OpenDirect,该值则通常是发布商的组织 ID。

    对于 Google 卖方帐号,请使用每个帐号中显示的发布商 ID(例如 pub-0000000000000000)。要查找此 ID,请执行以下操作:

    声明中只能添加 pub- 前缀和 16 位数字代码。请删除针对特定产品的前缀(例如 ca-ca-video-)。如果您通过多个 Ad Manager 和/或 AdSense 帐号获利,就必须为每个帐号及其对应的 pub- 代码添加单独的一行。
    对于托管了 ads.txt 文件的网域,如果该文件中没有列出卖方的发布商 ID,那么该网域将无法再通过 Ad Manager 获利,Google 将停止在此类网站上购买广告。请更新您的 ads.txt 文件,在其中添加您想通过其获利的每个网站的发布商 ID(了解如何在 Ad Manager 中更新 ads.txt)。如果您使用“扩展型合作伙伴管理”功能,我们建议您与自己的子合作伙伴合作,在他们的 ads.txt 文件中添加发布商 ID。
  • <字段 3>:帐号或关系的类型。在解读相关数据时,该字段应不区分大小写。
    • 值“DIRECT”表示发布商(内容所有者)会直接控制字段 2 中指出的帐号,并表示发布商和广告系统之间达成了直接的业务合同。

      直接控制字段 2 中指出的帐号的 Google 发布商应指定“DIRECT”。

    • 值“RESELLER”表示发布商已授权另一实体来控制字段 2 中指出的帐号并通过字段 1 中的系统来转销其广告空间。

      不直接控制字段 2 中指出的帐号的 Google 发布商应指定“RESELLER”。例如,使用“扩展型合作伙伴管理”功能的 Ad Manager 帐号应为该帐号不直接管理的广告资源指定“RESELLER”。

  • <字段 4>:(选填)广告系统在认证机构中的专属标识符(与字段 1 中所列的实体对应)。假设认证机构是 Trustworthy Accountability Group (TAG),那么在这添加的标识符就是 TAG ID。

    对于 Google 卖方帐号,对应的 TAG ID 为 f08c47fec0942fa0

该内容对您有帮助吗?
您有什么改进建议?

Inventory management

Ads.txt guide

Authorized Digital Sellers, or ads.txt is an IAB initiative that helps ensure that your digital ad inventory is only sold through sellers (such as AdSense) who you've identified as authorized. Creating your own ads.txt file gives you more control over who's allowed to sell ads on your site and helps prevent counterfeit inventory from being presented to advertisers.

We strongly recommend that you use an ads.txt file. It can help buyers identify counterfeit inventory and help you receive more advertiser spend that might have otherwise gone toward that counterfeit inventory.

Fix ads.txt issues in AdSense

If there's an issue with ads.txt on your site, you'll see an alert in your AdSense account. To prevent severe impact to your revenue, follow the steps below to fix the issue.

Note: It may take a few days for your changes to be reflected in AdSense. If your site doesn't make many ad requests it may take up to a month.

Create an ads.txt file for your site

  1. Sign in to your AdSense account.
  2. In the alert on your homepage, click Fix now.
  3. Click the Down arrow Down Arrow to open the "Create an ads.txt file for..." message.
  4. Click Download. Your ads.txt file is automatically downloaded.
  5. Upload the file to the root level domain of your site (for example, https://example.com/ads.txt).

    Root levels are one level down from what’s listed in the public suffix list. For example, "google.co.uk" is a root domain of "co.uk" but "maps.google.co.uk" is not. See the IAB ads.txt specification.

Note: If you’re using another ad network, remember to add that network to your ads.txt file. Contact your ad network for their ads.txt information.

Add your publisher ID to an ads.txt file

  1. Sign in to your AdSense account.
  2. In the alert on your homepage, click Fix now.
  3. Click the Down arrow Down Arrowto open the "Add your publisher ID to these ads.txt files" message.
  4. Click Copy.
  5. Paste the line into each of your ads.txt files.

    Your ads.txt file should now look like this, where pub-0000000000000000 is your own publisher ID:

    google.com, pub-0000000000000000, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0

Frequently asked questions

What if the ads.txt file is hosted on a subdomain?

Google crawls and enforces ads.txt files placed on subdomains, where one exists, and is referenced from the ads.txt file on the root domain.

To reference a subdomain in your root domain ads.txt file, you add a subdomain= declaration. For example, let's say your ads.txt file for example.com needs to reference the subdomain subdomain.example.com. You'd add this line to your root domain ads.txt file: subdomain=subdomain.example.com. See the IAB ads.txt specification for additional details on subdomain referral.

Note: You only need to do this if the authorized seller or your publisher ID are different for the subdomain when compared to the root domain.

Does Google support redirects?

Google supports a single HTTP redirect to a destination outside the original root domain (for example, example1.com/ads.txt re-directs to example2.com/ads.txt). See the IAB update.

Multiple redirects are also supported, as long as each redirect location remains within the original root domain. For example:

  • example.com/ads.txt redirecting to www.example.com/ads.txt
  • example.com/ads.txt redirecting to subdomain.example.com/ads.txt
  • example.com/ads.txt redirecting to example.com/page/ads.txt

How do I set up an ads.txt file for WordPress?

Consider using a plugin to create your ads.txt file in WordPress. If you already use a plugin to place ads, it might include a feature to create your ads.txt file. This search can help you get started.

How do I set up an ads.txt file for Blogger?

See the Blogger Help Center for instructions.

My CMS doesn't let me place a file on my root domain. What should I do?

Contact your CMS provider who should provide you with the facility to host an ads.txt file on your behalf.

How does Google enforce ads.txt files?

Google uses the content of any ads.txt files hosted on a root domain to determine which seller accounts are allowed to serve ads on that domain. Google runs an auction and returns a winning ad for requests on sites where an ads.txt file exists with a correctly listed publisher identifier. If the identifier in the file is incorrect, an auction is not run for that request.

What information goes in an ads.txt file?

Create a text file named ads.txt and include separate lines for each exchange or SSP that is authorized to sell your inventory. Each of these lines should contain three pieces of data (plus a fourth optional field), in the format:

<Field #1>, <Field #2>, <Field #3>, <Field #4>

  • <Field #1>: The canonical domain name of the system where bidders connect. This may be the operational domain of the system, if it’s different than the parent corporate domain, to facilitate WHOIS and reverse IP lookups to establish clear ownership. The SSP or exchange may publish the domain name to use.

    For Google seller accounts, the domain name is always google.com.

  • <Field #2>: The publisher identifier associated with the seller or reseller account for the system in field #1. This must contain the same value as that specified in an SSP or exchange transaction (such as OpenRTB bid requests). Typically, in OpenRTB, this is the publisher.id field. For OpenDirect, it is typically the publisher’s organization ID. 

    For Google seller accounts, use the publisher ID displayed in each account (for example, pub-0000000000000000). To find this ID:

    Only include the pub- prefix and the 16-digit numeric code in your declaration. Delete the product-specific prefix (for example, ca- or ca-video-). If you monetize through multiple Ad Manager and/or AdSense accounts, you must include a separate row for each account, with its corresponding pub- code.
    Domains hosting an ads.txt file where the seller’s publisher ID isn’t listed are no longer monetized through Ad Manager, and Google no longer buys ads on such sites. Updating your ads.txt files to include publisher IDs for each site you want to monetize is recommended (learn how to update ads.txt in Ad Manager). If you use Scaled Partner Management, we recommend working with your child partners to include your publisher ID in their ads.txt files.
  • <Field #3>: The type of account or relationship. This field should be treated as case-insensitive when interpreting the data.
    • A value of 'DIRECT' indicates that the publisher (content owner) directly controls the account indicated in field #2 and has a direct business contract between the publisher and the advertising system.

      Google publishers who directly control the account indicated in field #2 should specify 'DIRECT'.

    • A value of 'RESELLER' indicates that the publisher has authorized another entity to control the account indicated in field #2 and resell their ad space via the system in field #1.

      Google publishers who don't directly control the account indicated in field #2 should specify 'RESELLER'. For example, an Ad Manager account using Scaled Partner Management should specify 'RESELLER' for inventory the account doesn't directly manage.

  • <Field #4>: (Optional): A unique identifier for the advertising system within a certification authority, which maps to the entity listed in field #1. One certification authority is the Trustworthy Accountability Group (TAG), and the TAG ID would be included here.

    For Google seller accounts, the TAG ID is f08c47fec0942fa0.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?