Clear search
Close search
Google apps
Main menu

Account settings

Understanding AdSense country restrictions

Google must comply with sanctions imposed by United States Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC). As a result, AdSense isn’t available to publishers in the following countries or territories:

  • Crimea
  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • North Korea
  • Sudan
  • Syria

Recently added regions

If you're based in a location that's recently become subject to OFAC sanctions, your AdSense account will be suspended.

If your account is affected by international sanctions, we’ll notify you by email when we suspend your account. No grace periods or exceptions are possible. If you believe your account shouldn’t have been suspended, please use this contact form to request an appeal.

Account access within embargoed regions

Even if your account is not based in one of the embargoed countries or territories, you could still be affected by the embargo: when you’re physically present in an embargoed country or territory, you won't be able to sign in to AdSense. However, you can still access the AdSense Help Center and other AdSense websites that don’t require signing in.

Accrued balance for existing accounts

We'll try to pay out accrued balances to affected AdSense publishers to the extent that we're legally allowed. For example, in Crimea, no payments will be processed after February 1, 2015, as required under U.S. law.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?
Sign in to AdSense

Sign in to AdSense to see help for your account Don't have an AdSense account? Sign Up for AdSense!