關於使用者和裝置政策

您可以針對貴機構中的部分使用者,授權存取和其他使用者不同的功能或服務。舉例來說,您可以只為支援團隊啟用 Google Hangouts,或是只允許銷售部門共用公開日曆。此外,您也可以針對不同的 Chrome 裝置調整設定。只要將有特殊需求的使用者或裝置加入不同的「機構單位」,然後為各個單位套用所需的設定即可。

套用政策時,您可以:

針對不同的使用者開啟或關閉服務

舉例來說,如果只想為支援團隊開啟 Hangouts 功能,請建立一個包含支援團隊使用者的機構單位,然後針對該單位開啟 Hangouts 功能。

針對不同的使用者設定服務

大部分服務都可以針對機構單位調整細部設定。舉例來說,如果您只想允許銷售部門公開共用日曆,請建立一個包含銷售團隊的機構單位,然後在您的「日曆」設定中,針對該機構啟用公開共用功能。

針對不同的 Chrome 裝置調整設定

您也可以將 Chrome 裝置加入機構單位。舉例來說,如要允許教師在 Chromebook 上使用無痕模式,但不允許學生使用,請建立一個包含教師的 Chromebook 的機構單位,然後在您的「裝置」設定中,針對該機構啟用無痕模式。

下一步:瞭解機構架構的運作方式

About user and device policies

You can give some users in your organization access to different features or services than others. For example, you might turn on Google Hangouts only for your support team, or allow only the sales department to share public calendars. You can also tailor settings for different Chrome devices. Just group users or devices that have specific requirements into organizational units. Then apply your desired settings to each of those units.

When applying policies, you can:

Turn services On or Off for different users

For example, to turn on Hangouts only for your support team, create an organizational unit containing your support users. Then turn Hangouts On for just that organization.

Configure service settings for different users

Most services have individual settings you can apply to organizational units. To allow only your sales department to share calendars publicy, for example, create an organizational unit containing your sales team. Then in your Calendars settings, enable public sharing for just that organization.

Configure settings for different Chrome devices

You can add Chrome devices to organizational units, too. For example, to let teachers use Incognito mode on their Chromebook but not students, create an organizational unit containing the teachers' Chromebooks. Then in your Devices settings, enable Incognito mode for just that organization.

Next steps: Learn how the organizational structure works