"核心网页指标"报告

解决网站用户体验不佳的问题

“核心网页指标”报告会根据实际使用情况数据(有时称为“实测数据”)显示网页的性能。您可以在 Google 搜索中心博客中详细了解该计划。

打开报告

为什么网页性能很重要
  • 网页加载时间较长会严重影响跳出率。例如:
    • 如果网页加载时间从 1 秒增加到 3 秒,跳出率就会提高 32%
    • 如果网页加载时间从 1 秒增加到 6 秒,跳出率就会上升 106%
  • 点击此处阅读案例研究

解读报告

"核心网页指标"报告会显示按状态、指标类型和网址群组(一组类似的网页)分组的网址性能。

此报告中仅显示已编入索引的网址。显示的网址是系统为其记录数据的实际网址(也就是说,与大多数其他报告不同,此报告并非仅将数据分配给网页的规范网址)。

此报告基于以下三个指标:LCPFIDCLS。如果某网址的上述任一指标的报告数据量低于下限,此报告将忽略该网址。一旦某个网址有任一指标的数据量达到阈值,网页状态即为其性能最差指标的状态。

“没有任何数据”

如果您看到屏幕上显示“没有任何数据”,表示您的资源是 Search Console 中的新资源,或者 CrUX 报告中没有足够的数据,无法针对指定设备类型(移动设备或桌面设备)提供有意义的信息。

如果您的资源是新资源:无论网址是否属于 Search Console 资源,CrUX 数据库都会收集有关该网址的信息,但在资源创建后,我们可能需要几天时间才能完成 CrUX 数据库中任何现有数据的分析和发布。

您可以使用 PageSpeed Insights 测试工具Chrome Lighthouse 工具AMP 网页体验指南(适用于 AMP 网页)测试各个网址的实时性能

 

浏览报告

  1. 如需根据历史用户数据查看您网站上网址的效果,您可以切换概览页面图表上的“欠佳”、“需要改进”或“良好”标签页
  2. 点击打开报告即可查看移动版或桌面版摘要页,了解相应平台的网页性能数据。
  3. 点击表格中的某一行即可查看受所选问题影响的网址群组的详细信息,其中包括一组示例网址。
  4. 在问题详情页的示例表格中点击相应网址,即可查看关于该网址和类似网址的详细信息。

 

“概览”页面

"核心网页指标"报告的“概览”页面按照查看网址内容用到的设备(移动设备或桌面设备)对数据进行了细分,平板电脑的数据不包括在内。所有数据均按状态(“欠佳”、“需要改进”或“良好”)分组。

打开特定设备类型的报告即可查看此类设备的更多性能数据。

移动设备或桌面设备的摘要页

特定设备类型(移动设备或桌面设备)的顶级报告会根据我们拥有的数据,显示您网站上与这些数据对应的所有网址的状态和问题。点击详情表格中的某一行,即可详细了解因为特定类型的问题而导致网址处于特定状态的情形。

图表

图表上方的标签页会显示处于各个状态的网址的当前总数,以及各个状态对应的问题数量。切换标签页即可选择要在图表中显示的状态。该图表会显示在指定日期具有指定状态的网址计数。

为什么图表中的总计数小于表格中的总计数?
图表只会针对最能拖慢某个网址的问题统计该网址 1 次。相比之下,表格会针对与某个网址相关的每个问题分别统计该网址一次。因此,如果网址有一个欠佳问题和一个需要改进问题,图表总计数只会针对欠佳问题统计一次,但表格的欠佳需要改进行会各统计一次。

 

表格

表格按照状态和问题将网址分行列出。每行都包含验证状态、一个以简化时间轴显示该行的迷你图,以及目前处于该速度状态和问题状态的网址数量。

如果一个网址受多个问题的影响,就会出现在多个表格行中。

移动设备或桌面设备的问题详情页

点击移动设备或桌面设备顶级摘要页中的表格行,即可打开对应(设备、状态和问题)组合的详情页。详情页会显示对应于所选问题的网址和其他详细信息。

图表

问题详情图表显示了指定日期对应于相应状态和问题组合的网址数,以及目前受所选状态和问题组合影响的网址总数。

表格

问题详情表格会显示一组已知受所选问题影响的示例网址。每个示例网址都是一组类似网址中的一个。

表格包含以下信息:

  • 网址:表格中的每一行代表一组相似的网址
  • 对于运行状态不佳的网页:系统将根据您所查看的问题,显示以下相应的列。请注意,单个网址可能会受多个问题的影响,但系统仅显示与所选问题对应的列。
    • 汇总 FID:在过去 28 天内,75% 的网页请求耗费了这样长的时间或更短的时间来回应首次用户输入
    • 汇总 LCP:在过去 28 天内,75% 的网页请求耗费了这样长的时间或更短的时间来完成 Largest Contentful Paint(最大内容渲染)。
    • 汇总 CLS:在过去 28 天内,75% 的网页请求的 Cumulative Layout Shift(累计布局偏移)达到此分数或低于此分数。

点击示例网址可查看同一群组中的一些其他网页、关于该群组的其他信息,以及用于运行外部测试的链接。表格的上限为 200 行。

 

查找特定网址的状态

此报告的设计初衷不是为了了解特定网址的状态,而是了解整个网站的性能,并排查影响网站上多个网页的问题。如果您希望查看特定网址的性能数据,请使用外部测试。虽然您可以深入了解状态和问题并查看受影响的具体网址,但利用“核心网页指标”报告查找特定的网址可能会很困难。

报告数据来源

"核心网页指标"报告中的数据来自 CrUX 报告。CrUX 报告会从访问您网址的实际用户那里收集有关性能的匿名指标(称为“实测数据”)。无论网址是否属于 Search Console 资源,CrUX 数据库都会收集有关该网址的信息。

状态:欠佳、需要改进、良好

系统按具体设备类型为各个网址应用“欠佳”、“需要改进”和“良好”标签。

网址状态

网址的状态是系统为该设备类型分配的最慢状态。因此:

  • 如果某网址在移动设备上的 FID 为欠佳,但 LCP 为需要改进,则此网址在移动设备上的状态会被标记为欠佳
  • 如果某网址在移动设备上的 LCP 为需要改进,但 FID 为良好,则此网址在移动设备上的状态会被标记为需要改进
  • 如果某网址在移动设备上的 FID 和 CLS 为良好,但无 LCP 数据,则此网址在移动设备上的状态会被视为良好
  • 如果某网址在移动设备上的 FID、LCP 和 CLS 为良好,且在桌面设备上的 FID、LCP 和 CLS 为需要改进,则此网址在移动设备和桌面设备上的状态分别为良好需要改进

如果某网址的特定指标的数据量低于阈值,报告将忽略此网址的该指标。如果网址只有一项指标的数据,系统便会根据该指标指定网址状态。如果某网址在所有指标上的数据量都未达到阈值,则该网址将不会出现在报告中。

状态定义

系统会根据以下范围评估状态指标:

  良好 需要改进 欠佳
LCP <=2.5 秒 <=4 秒 >4 秒
FID <=100 毫秒 <=300 毫秒 >300 毫秒
CLS <=0.1 <=0.25 >0.25

 

  • LCP最大内容渲染时间):从用户请求网址到在视口中渲染最大可见内容元素所需的时间。最大的元素通常是图片或视频,也可能是大型块级文本元素。此指标很重要,因为它可以告诉浏览者网址会真正加载。
    • 报告中显示的累计 LCP 是指网址群组中某个网址在其 75% 的访问事件中达到 LCP 状态所用的时间。
  • FID首次输入延迟):从用户首次与您的网页互动(点击链接、点按按钮,等等)到浏览器响应此次互动之间的用时。这种衡量方案的对象是被用户首次点击的任何互动式元素。此指标在用户需要执行操作的网页上非常重要,因为可据此判断网页进入互动状态的时间。
    • 报告中显示的累计 FID 是指网址群组中某个网址在其 75% 的访问事件中获得此值或更高值。
  • CLS (Cumulative Layout Shift):CLS 会衡量在网页的整个生命周期内发生的所有意外布局偏移的得分总和。得分是零到任意正数,其中 0 表示无偏移,且数字越大,网页的布局偏移越大。此指标很重要,因为当用户尝试与网页元素互动时,如果网页元素出现偏移,这会导致糟糕的用户体验。如果您似乎找不出得分很高的原因,请尝试与该网页互动,看看这对得分有何影响。
    • 报告中显示的累计 CLS 是指网址群组中某个网址在 75% 的访问事件中的最低相同 CLS。

您可以运行外部测试,寻找解决这些问题的建议。

网址群组

系统会将一个问题分配给一组提供类似用户体验的网址。这是因为系统会假定类似网页中的性能问题可能是由同一个根本问题(例如,这些网页中的一项加载速度通常很缓慢的功能)导致的。

修正问题

非技术用户

  1. 对问题划分优先级:我们建议您先修正所有被标记为“欠佳”的网页,然后优先解决会影响最多网址的问题或会影响最重要网址的问题。您可以改善标记为“需要改进”的网址,但其优先级低于修正“欠佳”的网页。
  2. 对问题划分完优先级后,与工程师或负责更新网址的所有人分析报告
  3. 常用的网页修正方法:
    • 减小网页大小:最佳做法是让一个网页及其所有资源不超过 500KB。
    • 将网页资源数限制为 50 个,从而在移动设备上实现最佳性能。
    • 考虑使用 AMP,它几乎可以确保网页在移动设备和桌面设备上都能快速加载。
    • 通过外部测试获取网页修正方面的建议。
  4. 通过外部测试来测试修正效果。
  5. 如果您认为某个问题已得到修正,请在 Search Console"核心网页指标"报告的问题详情页上点击开始跟踪
  6. 跟踪验证流程。

网站开发者

  1. 对问题划分优先级:我们建议您先修正所有被标记为“欠佳”的网页,然后优先解决会影响最多网址的问题或会影响最重要网址的问题。您可以改善标记为“需要改进”的网址,但其优先级低于修正“欠佳”的网页。
  2. 建议您阅读 web.dev 快速加载指南developers.google.com 上的“网站开发基础”性能页面,了解有关如何提高网页速度的理论知识和指南。
  3. 通过外部测试获取网页修正方面的建议。
  4. 通过外部测试来测试修正效果
  5. 如果您认为某个问题已得到修正,请在 Search Console"核心网页指标"报告的问题详情页上点击开始跟踪
  6. 跟踪验证流程。

其他实用资源:

我的网站状态发生了变化,但我没有对网站进行任何更改

如果您没有在网站上进行任何更改,但是许多网页的状态发生了很大变化,这可能是因为很多网页的状态本来就处于边界,某个网站级事件将您的网页推出了边界:例如,您的网站流量急剧增加,或是提供图片文件的服务发生延迟变化,这些都可能会导致网站速度变慢。一个很小的网站级变化可能足以将大量处于“良好”状态边界的网页推向“需要改进”状态,或将处于“需要改进”状态边界的网页推向“欠佳”状态。

另一个可能性较低的原因是客户端发生了大规模变化。例如,一个受到广泛采用的浏览器进行了版本更新,或是一个较慢的网络上涌入了大量用户。请注意,网站性能是根据实际使用情况数据衡量的。您可以检查日志,查看是否有任何浏览器、设备或位置与网站状态同时发生变化。

检查此期间的网站流量数据是否发生较大的改变,同时还需要深入了解具体问题,并查看受影响网页的汇总 LCP/FID/CLS 数据。如果这些数据显示网页正处于欠佳/需要改进/良好状态的边界上,则一个很小的变化也可能会将网页推向新的状态。

 

分享报告

您只需点击这个网页上的分享 按钮,即可分享涵盖范围报告或增强选项报告中的问题详情。通过此链接,分享对象将只能访问当前问题详情页面以及该问题的验证记录页面,而无法访问您的资源中的其他网页,也无法对您的资源或帐号执行任何操作。您可以随时通过停止分享这个网页而撤销链接。

导出报告数据

许多报告都提供了导出按钮 以便您导出报告数据。系统会导出图表数据和表格数据。在报告中显示为“~”或“-”(不存在/不是数字)的值将在下载的数据中显示为零。

验证修正效果

当您解决所有网址中的特定问题后,您可以确认此问题是否在所有网址上都得到了修正。为此,请点击开始跟踪,开始为期 28 天的监控会话,检查您的网站中是否存在此问题。如果在这 28 天期限内,网站上的任何网址都未出现此问题,系统就会将此问题视为已修正。只要任一网址中存在此问题,系统就会将此问题标记为未修正;但无论问题状态如何,系统都会在整个 28 天期限内继续评估各个网址的状态。

开始跟踪不会让 Google 重新编制索引或采取任何其他主动措施。它只会让 Search Console(重新)开始监控您网站的 CrUX 数据,监控期限为 4 周。
  • 如需查看进行中的验证请求或已失败请求的验证详情,请执行以下操作:
    • 点击问题详情页面的验证状态部分中的查看详情
  • 要随时重新启动验证跟踪期,请执行以下操作:
    • 打开验证详情页面,然后点击开始新的验证
  • 如果验证失败,请执行以下操作:
    1. 再次尝试修正问题。
    2. 打开验证详情页并点击开始新的验证,重新开始跟踪期。

问题验证状态

这是整个验证请求的状态,每个问题的问题验证状态都会显示在摘要页上以及问题详情页上。

可能存在以下验证状态:

  • 未启动:有一个或多个网址具有此问题,而您从未对相应网址提出验证请求。
  • 已开始:您已启动验证尝试,并且系统尚未发现相应问题的残余个案。
  • 未发现问题:您已开始验证尝试,并且系统发现目前已检查的所有问题个案都已修正。
  • 已通过:所有网址都处于“已通过”状态。如需使系统显示此状态,您必须先点击验证修复(如果您从未请求验证,但问题个案都消失了,则状态将变为“不适用”)
  • 不适用:虽然您从未启动验证尝试,但 Google 发现该问题在所有网址上都已修正。
  • 失败:启动验证尝试后,有一个或多个网址处于“失败”状态。

网址验证状态

是指验证进度页中每个网址的验证状态。在有效验证期间,系统会显示“待定”/“已通过”/“失败”三种状态;有效验证期结束后,系统仅会显示“失败”状态(有效验证期结束后,系统会从列表中移除已修正的项目)。

  • 待定:Google 正在等待足够的数据来确定该网址是否仍受影响。
  • 已通过:该网址似乎不再受此问题的影响。
  • 失败:该网址仍受所列问题的影响。

只有在验证跟踪期内,才会出现已通过失败网址状态。如果某个网址在验证请求期限之外出现问题,然后此问题又消失了,则该网址会直接从列表中消失,并且没有状态。

已从网站中移除且过去 28 天内没有任何数据的网址将不再显示在验证历史记录或报告中。

 

外部测试工具

"核心网页指标"报告内含指向两款外部测试工具的链接,供您进行额外的网页测试。适用工具类型取决于网页类型:

  • 非 AMP 网页PageSpeed Insights 测试工具会报告网页在移动设备和桌面设备上的性能,并提供关于如何改进网页的建议。测试结果中既会显示实时测试数据,又会显示来自真实用户的实地测试数据。
  • AMP 网页AMP 网页体验指南会对 AMP 网页进行全面的实时测试,包括核心网页指标和网页体验指标。测试结果中既会显示实时测试数据,又会显示来自真实用户的实地测试数据。

这些工具的链接会显示在示例网址旁边(依次点击摘要页上的详情表格 > 相应状态行 > 相应示例网址 > 示例详情窗格,然后将鼠标悬停在某个类似网址上方);不过,您还可以访问这些工具并自行提供网址。

您还可以使用 Chrome 浏览器内置的一款测试工具Chrome Lighthouse 工具

该内容对您有帮助吗?
您有什么改进建议?
搜索
清除搜索查询
关闭搜索框
Google 应用
主菜单
搜索支持中心
true
83844
false

Core Web Vitals report

Fix poor user experiences on your site

The Core Web Vitals report shows how your pages perform based on real world usage data (sometimes called field data). You can read more about this initiative on the Google Webmaster blog.

OPEN REPORT

Why page performance matters
  • Longer page load times have a severe effect on bounce rates. For example:
    • If page load time increases from 1 second to 3 seconds, bounce rate increases 32%
    • If page load time increases from 1 second to 6 seconds, bounce rate increases by 106%
  • Read case studies here.

Understand the report

The Core Web Vitals report shows URL performance grouped by status, metric type, and URL group (groups of similar web pages).

The report is based on three metrics: LCP, FID, and CLS. If a URL does not have a minimum amount of reporting data for any of these metrics, it is omitted from the report. Once a URL has a threshold amount of data for any metric, the page status is the status of its most poorly performing metric.

"No data available"

If you see a "No data available" screen, it means either that your property is new in Search Console, or that there is not enough data available in the CrUX report to provide meaningful information for the chosen device type (desktop or mobile).

If your property is new: The CrUX database gathers information about URLs whether or not the URL is part of a Search Console property, but it can take a few days after a property is created to analyze and post any existing data from the CrUX database.

You can run a live performance test for individual URLs using the PageSpeed Insights testing tool or the Chrome Lighthouse tool.

 

Navigating the report

  1. Toggle the Poor, Needs improvement, or Good tabs on the overview page chart to see how URLs on your site perform, based on historical user data.
  2. Click Open Report to see the mobile or desktop summary page, showing page performance numbers for each platform.
  3. Click a row in the table to see details about URL groups affected by the selected issue, including a set of example URLs.
  4. Click a URL in the Examples table of the issue details page to see more information about that URL and similar URLs.

 

Overview page

The overview page of the Core Web Vitals report breaks down the data by the device used to view the URL: Mobile or Desktop (tablet data is not included). All data is grouped by status (Poor, Needs improvement, or Good). 

Open the report for a specific device type to see more performance data for that type.

Summary pages for mobile or desktop

The top level report for a specific device type (mobile or desktop) shows the status and issues for all URLs on your site for which we have data. Click a row in the details table to learn more about that specific status + issue type combination.

Chart

The tabs above the chart show the current total of URLs in each status, as well as the number of issues in that status. Toggle the tabs to choose which statuses to show in the chart. The chart shows the count of URLs with a given status on a given day.

Why is the chart total less than the table total?
The chart counts each URL only once, for the slowest issue affecting that URL. The table, in contrast, counts every issue associated with a URL. So if a URL has one Poor and one Needs improvement issue, it is counted once as Poor in the chart totals, but is counted in both Poor and Needs improvement rows in the table.

 

Table

The table groups URLs into rows by status + issue. Each row shows the validation state, a sparkline showing a simplified timeline of that row, and the number of URLs currently in that status + issue state.

A URL can appear in multiple table rows if it is affected by multiple issues.

Issue details page for mobile or desktop

Click a table row in the top-level summary page for mobile or desktop to open a details page for that (device + status + issue) combination. The details page shows the URLs and other details for the selected issue.

Chart

The issue details chart shows the count of URLs with that status + issue combination on a given day, as well as the total count of URLs currently affected by the selected status + issue.

Table

The issue details table shows a set of example URLs known to be affected by the selected issue. Each example URL is one of a group of similar URLs. Click an example URL to see a some of the other pages in that group, as well as other information, and a link to run the PageSpeed Insights test on the URL. The table has a limit of 200 rows.

The table includes the following information:

 

To test a URL using PageSpeed Insights: In the issue details view, click a URL in the Examples table to expose example details, then click the Pagespeed Insights link.

 

Finding the status of a specific URL

The report is not designed find the status of a specific URL, but rather to see your site's performance as a whole, and troubleshoot issues affecting multiple pages on your site. If you want to see performance data about a specific URL, use PageSpeed Insights, which shows historic user data as well as live test data for a given URL. Although you can drill down on a status and issue and see specific affected URLs, finding a given URL using the Core Web Vitals report can be challenging.

Report data sources

The data for the Core Web Vitals report comes from the CrUX report. The CrUX report gathers anonymized metrics about performance times from actual users visiting your URL (called field data). The CrUX database gathers information about URLs whether or not the URL is part of a Search Console property.

Status: Poor, Need improvement, Good

The labels Poor, Needs improvement, and Good are applied to a URL on specific device type.

URL status

A URL's status is the slowest status assigned to it for that device type. So:

  • A URL on mobile with Poor FID but Needs improvement LCP is labeled Poor on mobile.
  • A URL on mobile with Needs improvement LCP but Good FID is labeled Needs improvement on mobile.
  • A URL on mobile with Good FID and CLS but no LCP data is considered Good on mobile.
  • A URL with Good FID, LCP, and CLS on mobile and Needs improvement FID, LCP, and CLS on desktop is Good on mobile and Needs improvement on desktop.

If a URL has less than a threshold of data for a given metric, that metric is omitted from the report for that URL. A URL with data in only one metric is assigned the status of that metric. A URL without threshold data for either metric will not be on the report.

Status definitions

Status metrics are evaluated against the following boundaries:

  Good Needs improvement Poor
LCP <2.5s <=4s >4s
FID <100ms <=300ms >300ms
CLS <0.1 <=0.25 >0.25

 

  • LCP (largest contentful paint): The amount of time to render the largest content element visible in the viewport, from when the user requests the URL. The largest element is typically an image or video, or perhaps a large block-level text element. This is important because it tells the reader that the URL is actually loading.
    • Agg LCP (aggregated LCP) shown in the report is the time it takes for 75% of the visits to a URL in the group to reach the LCP state.
  • FID (first input delay): The time from when a user first interacts with your page (when they clicked a link, tapped on a button, and so on) to the time when the browser responds to that interaction. This measurement is taken from whatever interactive element that the user first clicks. This is important on pages where the user needs to do something, because this is when the page has become interactive.
    • Agg FID (aggregated FID) shown in the report means that 75% of visits to a URL in this group had this value or better.
  • CLS (Cumulative Layout Shift): The amount that the page layout shifts during the loading phase. The score is rated from 0–1, where zero means no shifting and 1 means the most shifting. This is important because having pages elements shift while a user is trying to interact with it is a bad user experience.
    • Agg CLS (aggregated CLS) shown in the report is the lowest common CLS for 75% of visits to a URL in the group.

You can find recommendations on fixing these issues by running the PageSpeed Insights test on an affected URL.

URL groups

An issue is assigned to a group of URLs that provide a similar user experience. This is because it is assumed that performance issues in similar pages is probably due to the same underlying problem, such as a common slow-loading feature in the pages.

Fix issues

Non-technical users

  1. Prioritize your issues: We recommend fixing everything labeled "Poor" first, then prioritize your work either by issues that affect the most URLs, or by issues that affect your most important URLs. URLs labeled "Needs improvement" could be improved, but are less important to fix than Poor URLs.
  2. When you've sorted by priority, share the report with your engineer or whomever will be updating your URLs.
  3. Common page fixes:
    • Reduce your page size: best practice is less than 500KB for a page and all its resources.
    • Limit the number of page resources to 50 for best performance on mobile.
    • Consider using AMP, which almost guarantees good page loading on both mobile and desktop.
  4. Test your fixes using the PageSpeed Insights testing tool (or the Chrome Lighthouse tool, if you want to use an in-browser tool).
  5. When you think a particular issue is fixed, click Start Tracking on the issue details page in the Search Console Core Web Vitals report.
  6. Track your validation process.

Website developers

  1. Prioritize your issues: We recommend fixing everything labeled "Poor" first, then prioritize your work either by issues that affect the most URLs, or by issues that affect your most important URLs. URLs labeled "Needs improvement" could be improved, but are less important to fix than Poor URLs.
  2. We recommend reading the web.dev fast loading guidelines and the Web Fundamentals performance pages on developers.google.com for theory and guidelines on improving page speed.
  3. Test your fixes using the PageSpeed Insights testing tool (or the Chrome Lighthouse tool, if you want to use an in-browser tool).
  4. When you think a particular issue is fixed, click Start Tracking on the issue details page in the Search Console Core Web Vitals report.
  5. Track your validation process.

Additional useful resources:

 

My site status changed, but I didn't change anything

If you didn't make any changes in your site, but you see a big change in status for a lot of pages, it's possible that you had a borderline status for many pages, and some site-wide event pushed your pages over the edge: for example, your site traffic dramatically increased or the service that serves your image files experienced a latency change, either of which could slow your site down. A small, but site-wide, change might have been just enough to push a bunch of borderline Good pages into the Needs improvement category, or from Needs improvement to Poor.

Another possible, though less likely, reason is a large-scale change in clients. For example, a widely-adopted browser version update, or an influx of users over a slower network. Remember that performance is measured by actual usage data. You can check your logs to see if any browser, device, or location changes coincide with site status changes. 

Check your site traffic data during this period for any big swings, and also drill down into specific issues and look at the aggregate LCP/FID/CLS numbers for affected pages. If these numbers are just at the border for Poor/Need improvement/Good, it's possible that a small change has nudged them into a new status.

 

Sharing the report

You can share issue details in the coverage or enhancement reports by clicking the Share button on the page. This link grants access only to the current issue details page, plus any validation history pages for this issue, to anyone with the link. It does not grant access to other pages for your resource, or enable the shared user to perform any actions on your property or account. You can revoke the link at any time by disabling sharing for this page.

Exporting report data

Many reports provide an export button to export the report data. Both chart and table data are exported. Values shown as either ~ or - in the report (not available/not a number) will be zeros in the downloaded data.

Validate fixes

When you've fixed a specific issue in all of your URLs, you can confirm whether you fixed the issue for all URLs. Click Start Tracking to start a 28-day monitoring session to check for instances of this issue in your site. If this issue is not present in any URLs on your site during the 28-day window, the issue is considered fixed. The presence of that issue in any URL is enough to mark the issue as not fixed; however the status of individual URLs continue to be evaluated for the entire 28 days, regardless of issue status.

Start tracking does not trigger re-indexing or any other active behavior from Google. It just (re)starts the clock on a 4-week monitoring period of CrUX data for your site by Search Console.
  • To see the validation details for an in-progress validation request or for a request that has failed:
    • Click See details in the validation status section of the issue details page.
  • To restart the validation tracking period at any time:
    • Open the validation details page and click Start new validation.
  • If validation fails:
    1. Try again to fix your issues.
    2. Restart the tracking period by opening the validation details page, and clicking Start new validation

Issue validation status

This is the status of the entire validation request, shown for each issue on the summary page, as well as the issue details page.

The following validation statuses are possible:

  • Not started: There are one or more URLs with an instance of this issue that have never been in a validation request.
  • Started:  You have begun a validation attempt and no remaining instances of the issue have been found yet.
  • Looking good: You started a validation attempt, and all issue instances that have been checked so far have been fixed.
  • Passed: All URLs are in Passed state. You must have clicked Validate fix to get to this state (if instances disappeared without you requesting validation, state would change to N/A)
  • N/A: Google found that the issue was fixed on all URLs, even though you never started a validation attempt.
  • Failed: One or more URLs are in Failed state after a validation attempt.

URL validation status

This is the validation status of each URL in the validation progress page. Pending/Fixed/Still Affected are visible during an active validation period; Still Affected is the only status visible once the period has ended (fixed items are removed from the list after the period has ended).

  • Pending: Google is awaiting enough data to determine whether or not this URL is still affected.
  • Fixed: The URL seems not to be affected by this issue any more.
  • Still Affected: The URL is still affected by the listed issue. 

The Fixed and Still Affected URL statuses can be reached only during a validation tracking period. If the issue appeared and then vanished for a URL outside of a validation request, the URL would simply vanish from the list without a status.

Any URLs that have been removed from the web and have no data in the last 28 days will no longer appear in the validation history or the report.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?