This content is likely not relevant anymore. Try searching or browse recent questions.
When i publish to local or direct to studio for dynamics ads, the jason file is not include. 4 Recommended Answers 14 Replies 1 Upvote
1 Recommended Answer
$0 Recommended Answers
I've a json file in the feed folder which GWD auto created when i first try to bind data. So i edit the content for my ads use. It work perfectly at local when i preview.
So i tried to publish to local and also to studio directly but i notice the json file and feed folder is not included. When i view my ads online from studio and it show all placeholder text.
I tried to create profile in studio and upload the json file as feed but the option is CSV fornat only. I still able to choose my local json file but it throw bavk error line 3 has 2 fields....
I'm stuck now, what should i do next?
All Replies (14)
I manage to create the google sheet in the new profile, I can also bind the data to the correct tag. But when I preview locally, it is just placeholder tummy text. I try push to studio and preview there but the file is not the latest cause I can see some static text which I updated no displaying.

Is there anyway to see the update instantly after publish to studio? and how long it will take to update in the studio? I also tried deleted all the assets and upload the zip files published locally still doesn't work.
Last edited 11/1/18
marked this as an answer
Hi Kent

after uploaded the google sheet, i can actually edit in the studio at step 2. I even click the top left button "Retransform", the feed get updated. But when I preview at step 5, the binded data don't even load correctly, it change every times I refresh. Attach the screen showing how the feed look like and also the video showing the data loading problem.

I've tried delete the feed and reimport again for many times and same problem repeating. I'm on WIFI connection, does it affect the loading speed?

Do I need to publish the google sheet after insert? after publish can I still make changes to it?

Thanks for your time and help. I really hope can solve this final stage problem and push my dynamic ads.

I also saw the demo video that you posted in youtube. I notice when you show preview in GWD the image no is 4, but when you upload to studio and generate the preview link for client and the image is no 0. This is exactly what I experience with feed, it didn't load according to what i set in google sheet.
Last edited 11/2/18
marked this as an answer
This question is locked and replying has been disabled.
Discard post? You will lose what you have written so far.
Write a reply
10 characters required
Failed to attach file, click here to try again.
Discard post?
You will lose what you have written so far.
Personal information found

We found the following personal information in your message:

This information will be visible to anyone who visits or subscribes to notifications for this post. Are you sure you want to continue?

A problem occurred. Please try again.
Create Reply
Edit Reply
Delete post?
This will remove the reply from the Answers section.
Notifications are off
Your notifications are currently off and you won't receive subscription updates. To turn them on, go to Notifications preferences on your Profile page.
Report abuse
Google takes abuse of its services very seriously. We're committed to dealing with such abuse according to the laws in your country of residence. When you submit a report, we'll investigate it and take the appropriate action. We'll get back to you only if we require additional details or have more information to share.

Go to the Legal Help page to request content changes for legal reasons.

Reported post for abuse
Unable to send report.
This reply is no longer available.
You'll receive email notifications for new posts at
Unable to delete question.
Unable to update vote.
Unable to update subscription.
You have been unsubscribed
Unable to delete reply.
Removed from Answers
Marked as Recommended Answer
Removed recommendation
Unable to update reply.
Unable to update vote.
Thank you. Your response was recorded.
Unable to undo vote.
Thank you. This reply will now display in the answers section.
Link copied
Unable to lock
Unable to unlock
Unable to pin
Unable to unpin
Unable to mark
Reported as off topic