Sharing and deleting your translation data
Sharing your Documents, Glossaries, Translation Memory(-ies) and Ratings with others and terminating your Google account.
Google Translator Toolkit allows you to share content like your documents, glossaries, and translation memories with other users.
Each document is only viewable by you and users with whom you explicitly share the document.
Each glossary is only viewable by you and users with whom you explicitly share the glossary or documents that use the glossary.
- If you mark your translation memory as "not shared with everyone", each translation unit in the translation memory will be viewable only by you and users with whom you explicitly share the translation memory or documents that use the translation memory.
- If you mark your translation memory as "shared with everyone", each translation unit in the translation memory will be viewable by other end users.
You can revoke sharing privileges on documents, glossaries, or translation memories that you created at any time. If you do not want your documents, glossaries, or translation memories to continue to be shared with the people you designated for sharing after you terminate your Google account, you must revoke sharing privileges prior to terminating your Google account.
Rating Suggested Translations
If you rate a translation, we will store your rating and associate it with your Google account. Your individual ratings and personal information will not be viewable by other end users, although we display the number of ratings a translated segment has received, as well as the current aggregate rating. You may edit or remove your ratings from a translated segment. If you terminate your Google account, we will disassociate your existing ratings from your account.
Use and Deletion of your Content
We may use the content you upload to Google Translator Toolkit to improve Google services pursuant to our Terms of Service. If you delete your content from Google Translator Toolkit, we will delete the content from our servers and, from that point forward, will not use it for any additional improvements to Google services.