See who you shared a post with
After you've shared a post, you can always go back to see who you shared it with. By looking at the post, you can tell if it was shared publicly, privately, with your domain, or with only you.
And if you'd like to change what you shared, you can edit or delete your post.
See who you shared your post with
- Open Google+.
- In the top left, click Menu Profile.
- Below your cover photo, scroll to the post you're looking for.
- On the post, you’ll see "Shared publicly," "Shared privately," or "Shared only with you" next to your name.
- Click Shared publicly to see information about people who +1'd, reshared or commented on the post.
- Click Shared privately to see the people you shared with. You can also see the total number of people you shared with.
- Click Shared only with you to see that you're the only person who got the post.
Change who you shared a post with
You can't edit a post's share settings after it's been posted. But you can delete the post and share it again to different circles or people. Learn how to edit or delete your posts.
See who else can view a post that was shared with you
- Find the post that was shared with you. You can search for the post, or scroll to find it on your home page.
- Next to the name of the person who posted, you'll see "Shared publicly," "Shared privately," or "Shared only with you." Alternatively, if you use Google+ through your company, you may see your domain name.
- Shared publicly: Anyone can view the post.
- Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people or circles. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post.
- Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.
- Your domain name: Only people in your domain can see this post.