Dial in from a phone

A phone number is added to video meetings only if administrators turn on the dial-in feature.

You can call in to a meeting using a phone number included with Hangouts Meet events.

Dial-in participants count toward the maximum meeting limit and regular call charges apply.​

How to dial in

You can dial-in during the scheduled time using one of the following methods:

  • Enter the phone number appearing in the Google Calendar event or meeting invite.  
    Enter the PIN followed by #.
  • From the Meet or Calendar mobile app, tap the phone number.
    The PIN is automatically entered.


  • Your name is shown in the meeting if found in the organizer's corporate directory. Otherwise, your partial phone number is displayed.
  • Participants should always verify that a dial-in user is the correct person to ensure the caller ID was not spoofed. 
  • Press *6 to mute or unmute your phone. You can also decrease the device volume to the lowest setting.
  • You can only dial in during the scheduled meeting time.
  • You will continue to be in the call even if it continues past the scheduled end time. 
  • Anyone can join using the number, even if they’re in a different organization or have a different G Suite edition.

Supported dial-in countries

  • Meetings created by all G Suite users include a U.S. dial-in number.
  • More phone numbers option is also displayed for meetings created by G Suite Enterprise or G Suite Enterprise for Education users. This option includes additional international phone numbers based on your computer’s location or the location of the event organizer. If your country is not yet supported, then the next best alternative is shown. ​

While subject to change, meetings created by G Suite Enterprise or G Suite Enterprise for Education users can include dial-in numbers for the following supported countries.

  • Argentina (AR)
  • Australia (AU)
  • Austria (AT)
  • Belgium (BE)
  • Brazil (BR)
  • Bulgaria (BG)
  • Canada (CA)
  • Colombia (CO)
  • Croatia (HR)
  • Cyprus (CY)
  • Czech Republic (CZ)
  • Denmark (DK)
  • Dominican Republic (DO)
  • El Salvador (SV)
  • Estonia (EE)
  • Finland (FI)
  • France (FR)
  • Georgia (GE)
  • Germany (DE)
  • Greece (GR)
  • Hungary (HU)
  • Iceland (IS)
  • Ireland (IE)
  • Italy (IT)
  • Latvia (LV)
  • Lithuania (LT)
  • Luxembourg (LU)
  • Malta (MT)
  • Netherlands (NL)
  • New Zealand (NZ)
  • Norway (NO)
  • Poland (PL)
  • Portugal (PT)
  • Puerto Rico (PR)
  • Romania (RO)
  • Slovenia (SI)
  • South Africa (ZA)
  • Spain (ES)
  • Sweden (SE)
  • Switzerland (CH)
  • Thailand (TH)
  • Turkey (TR)
  • United Kingdom (GB)
  • United States (US)

Related topics



Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?