Google Chat "rooms" are being renamed "spaces." It may take time for the name change to appear everywhere. Learn more.

/mail/community?hl=en
This content is likely not relevant anymore. Try searching or browse recent questions.
audio files wont play and ask me to download each time?
I have read the other posts in the community but we listen to a large volume of voice messages on our email. Before we used to be able to play it direct but now it is coming up with the following message as attached. I have cleared the browsing data as recommended in another post, tried turning on and off extensions and through another browser but I still cant listen to the file direct without having to download it. Any suggestions? Many Thanks 
Latest Update Latest Updates (0)
Relevant Answer Relevant Answers (0)
All Replies (203)
Relevant Answer
theres no fix 

.mp4 also broken 
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer
i have this problem too, please someone help me im a music producer and sending audio files is the most important thing
please
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer

download then play ......
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer
i cant download every single thing that gets sent to me
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer

only audio files ...........
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer
I'm also a music producer, and being able to scroll down through my gmail inbox and play those many attached music files, with a single click, without even opening the emails, has been an important part of my life for years.  And now suddenly it just doesn't work?!  Is it gone forever?!
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer
ill escalate the bug
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer
Same issue. Clicking and listening to audio files in gmail WITHOUT downloading them is super important for my work. I'm not going to download every mp3 that it's in my inbox. Ain't happening. I refuse. 

WHAT HAPPENED TO THIS FEATURE? PLEASE FIX, GOOGLE.
marked this as an answer