ما المقصود "بالاستخدام العادل"؟

في العديد من البلدان، لا تمثل بعض الاستخدامات للأعمال المحمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر انتهاكًا لحقوق المالك. ففي الولايات المتحدة، على سبيل المثال، تُحدد حقوق الطبع والنشر من خلال مبدأ "الاستخدام العادل"، ووفقًا لهذا المبدأ تعتبر بعض الاستخدامات للمواد المحمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر استخدامًا عادلاً، ومن هذه الاستخدامات على سبيل المثال وليس الحصر النقد والشرح والتقارير الإخبارية والتعليم والمنح الدراسية والأبحاث. يحدد قضاة الولايات المتحدة ما إذا كان دفاع الاستخدام العادل صالحًا وفقًا لأربعة عوامل نوردها أدناه لأغراض تثقيفية. وفي بعض البلدان الأخرى، هناك مفهوم مماثل يسمى "التعامل العادل" والذي يطبق بشكل مختلف.

تذكر أنه من مسؤوليتك فهم القانون ذي الصلة ومدى حمايته لطريقة الاستخدام التي تتبعها. إذا كنت تريد استخدام مادة محمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر لم تنشئها، فإننا ننصحك بأهمية الحصول على المشورة القانونية أولاً. لا تقدم Google مشورة قانونية أو تتخذ قرارات قانونية.

العوامل الأربعة للاستخدام العادل:

1. الغرض من الاستخدام وطبيعته، ويتضمن مدى وجود طبيعة تجارية لهذا الاستخدام أو أنه لأغراض تعليمية غير ربحية

عادة تهتم المحاكم بمدى وجود "تحول أو تغير" في المادة المستخدمة. ومن ذلك تحديد ما إذا كان الاستخدام يتضمن إضافة تعبير أو معنى جديد على المادة الأصلية أم أنه مجرد نسخ من المادة الأصلية.

2. طبيعة العمل المحمي بحقوق الطبع والنشر

إن إمكانية اعتبار استخدام مادة من أعمال هي بالأساس أعمال واقعية ضمن مبدأ الاستخدام العادل تكون أكبر من استخدام مادة من أعمال خيالية بالكلية.

3. نسبة الجزء المستخدم مقارنة بإجمالي العمل المحمي بموجب حقوق الطبع والنشر

تزداد احتمالية اعتبار عملية استعارة أجزاء صغيرة من العمل الأصلي ضمن الاستخدام العادل عن عملية استعارة أجزاء كبيرة. إلا أنه في بعض الحالات قد تعتبر الأجزاء الصغيرة ضد الاستخدام العادل وذلك إذا شكلت "جوهر" العمل.

4. تأثير هذا الاستخدام على السوق المحتملة للعمل المحمي بموجب حقوق الطبع والنشر، أو على قيمته.

من المستبعد اعتبار الاستخدامات التي تضر بقدرة مالك حقوق الطبع النشر على تحقيق الربح من عمله الأصلي، مثل الاستخدامات التي تكون بمثابة توفير بديل لطلب هذا العمل، ضمن الاستخدامات العادلة.

Google apps
Main menu
true

What is "Fair Use"?

In many countries, certain uses of copyright-protected works do not infringe the copyright owner’s rights. For example, in the United States, copyright rights are limited by the doctrine of "fair use," under which certain uses of copyrighted material for, but not limited to, criticism, commentary, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, or research may be considered fair. U.S. judges determine whether a fair use defense is valid according to four factors, which we’ve listed below for educational purposes. In some other countries, there is a similar concept called "fair dealing" that may be applied differently.

Remember, it is your responsibility to understand the relevant law and whether it protects the use you have in mind. If you plan to use copyrighted material you didn’t create, we'd strongly advise you to take legal advice first. Google cannot provide legal advice or make legal determinations.

The four factors of fair use:

1. The purpose and character of the use, including whether such use is of commercial nature or is for nonprofit educational purposes

Courts typically focus on whether the use is “transformative.” That is, whether it adds new expression or meaning to the original, or whether it merely copies from the original.

2. The nature of the copyrighted work

Using material from primarily factual works is more likely to be fair than using purely fictional works.

3. The amount and substantiality of the portion used in relation to the copyrighted work as a whole

Borrowing small bits of material from an original work is more likely to be considered fair use than borrowing large portions. However, even a small taking may weigh against fair use in some situations if it constitutes the “heart” of the work.

4. The effect of the use upon the potential market for, or value of, the copyrighted work

Uses that harm the copyright owner's ability to profit from his or her original work by serving as a replacement for demand for that work are less likely to be fair uses.