Bilderrahmen auf dem Google Nest-Display

Wenn Sie Ihr Google Nest-Display gerade nicht aktiv verwenden wird, können Sie es auch als Bilderrahmen nutzen: Sie können auswählen, ob Sie Bilder aus Ihren Lieblingsalben in Google Fotos, Inhalte aus der Kunstgalerie oder ein traditionelles oder doch eher abstraktes Uhren-Design anzeigen lassen möchten.

Bilderrahmen-Einstellungen

Führen Sie die folgenden Schritte aus, um die Einstellungen des Bilderrahmens anzupassen.

  1. Öffnen Sie die Google Home App Google Home App.
  2. Tippen Sie auf Ihr Nest-Display und dann Einstellungen .
  3. Scrollen Sie nach unten zu "Geräteeinstellungen" und tippen Sie auf Bilderrahmen.

Google Fotos

Mit Google Fotos können Sie Ihre Lieblingsfotos auf dem Nest-Display genießen. Dafür benötigen Sie ein Google Fotos-Konto. Hier finden Sie eine Startanleitung für Ihr Google Fotos-Konto.

Hinweis: Weitere Informationen zu Google Fotos finden Sie in der Google Fotos-Hilfe.

Live-Alben einrichten

Dank Live-Alben müssen Sie die Fotos auf dem Nest-Display nicht mehr selbst aktualisieren. Sie können einfach ein Album erstellen, dem automatisch Fotos der Personen oder Haustiere hinzugefügt werden, die Ihnen am wichtigsten sind. Wie jedes andere Album in Google Fotos lassen sich Live-Alben mit anderen teilen.

Wenn Sie in der Google Home App ein Live-Album einrichten möchten, führen Sie die unten angegebenen Schritte aus.

  1. Öffnen Sie die Google Home App Google Home App.
  2. Tippen Sie auf Ihr Nest-Display und dann Einstellungen .
  3. Scrollen Sie nach unten zu "Geräteeinstellungen" und tippen Sie auf Bilderrahmen.
  4. Tippen Sie auf Google Fotos und dann Personen auswählen.
  5. Tippen Sie auf die Gesichter der Personen, die ins Live-Album aufgenommen werden sollen.
  6. Wenn Sie die gewünschten Personen für das Live-Album ausgewählt haben, tippen Sie auf Bestätigen.

Ihre Live-Album-Fotos werden jetzt auf dem Nest-Display angezeigt.

Sie können Live-Alben auch in der Google Fotos App erstellen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie im Artikel Fotoalben erstellen und bearbeiten.

Live-Alben erweitern

Jedes Live-Album, das Sie erstellen, ist auf 20.000 Fotos beschränkt. Wenn Sie mehr Fotos anzeigen lassen möchten, führen Sie die Schritte unten aus, um ein neues Live-Album zu erstellen, dem nur neue Fotos automatisch hinzugefügt werden.

  1. Öffnen Sie die Google Fotos App Fotos.
  2. Tippen Sie auf Alben  und dann Neues Album Hinzufügen.
  3. Tippen Sie auf Titel hinzufügen, um dem neuen Album einen Namen zu geben.
  4. Tippen Sie auf das Dreipunkt-Menü Mehr und dann Optionen und dann Fotos automatisch hinzufügenHinzufügen.
  5. Wählen Sie die Gesichter der Personen aus, deren Fotos automatisch hinzugefügt werden sollen. Achten Sie darauf, dass "Ältere Fotos aus meiner Fotogalerie hinzufügen" deaktiviert ist.
  6. Tippen Sie auf Aktivieren.
  7. Öffnen Sie die Google Home App Google Home App.
  8. Tippen Sie auf Ihr Nest-Display und dann Einstellungen .
  9. Scrollen Sie nach unten zu "Geräteeinstellungen" und tippen Sie auf Bilderrahmen.
  10. Tippen Sie auf Google Fotos und dann auf das neue Album, um es für den Bilderrahmen zu aktivieren.

Hinweis: Es können mehrere Google Fotos-Alben gleichzeitig aktiviert sein.

Alben hinzufügen oder entfernen

Sie können Alben zur Home App hinzufügen oder daraus entfernen. Tippen Sie dazu in den Geräteeinstellungen auf "Bilderrahmen" und wählen Sie Google Fotos aus.

Sie haben dann folgende Möglichkeiten:

Album für Familie und Freunde erstellen

Wenn Sie Gesichtergruppen aktiviert haben und die Google Fotos App auf Ihrem Smartphone installiert ist, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ein Album mit automatischer Aktualisierung zu erstellen, das die besten Bilder der Personen enthält, die Ihnen am wichtigsten sind. Klicken Sie dazu in der Albumauswahl auf die Kachel "Personen auswählen". Wählen Sie dann die Gesichter der Personen aus, deren Bilder Sie sehen möchten, und tippen Sie auf "Bestätigen" oder "Fertig". Daraufhin erscheint ein entsprechendes Album in der Albumauswahl. Dieses Album wird automatisch mit neuen Bildern der von Ihnen ausgewählten Personen aktualisiert, sobald sie Ihrer Google Fotos-Sammlung hinzugefügt werden.  

Aktuelle Highlights auswählen

Google Fotos kann automatisch Ihre besten aktuellen Fotos auswählen und sie auf Ihrem Bildschirm anzeigen. Wählen Sie hierfür das Album "Aktuelle Highlights" aus. Diese Option wird nur angezeigt, wenn Sie aktuelle Fotos in hoher Qualität in Ihrer Sammlung haben.

Favoriten auswählen

Wenn Sie mindestens vier Fotos Ihrer Sammlung als Favoriten markiert haben, erscheint diese Option auch in der Albumauswahl. Falls Sie diese Option auswählen, werden alle Fotos, die Sie als Favoriten markiert haben, auf Ihrem Display angezeigt. Sie können Fotos in der Google Fotos App oder auf der Google Fotos-Website als Favoriten kennzeichnen, indem Sie auf das Sternsymbol tippen.

Bestehendes privates oder geteiltes Album auswählen

Ihre privaten und geteilten Alben können ebenfalls ausgewählt werden. Geteilte Alben werden nur angezeigt, wenn sie einen Namen haben.

Fotoauswahl

Google Fotos versucht automatisch, die besten Fotos aus Ihren Live-Alben und dem Album "Aktuelle Highlights" auszuwählen. Objektiv schlechte Fotos (verschwommen, schlechte Belichtung, niedrige Auflösung, ähnliche Bilder) aus Ihren bestehenden privaten und geteilten Alben werden dabei nach Möglichkeit weggelassen. Ansonsten wird der Inhalt aber nicht verändert. Sie können diese automatische Auswahl für private und geteilte Alben komplett deaktivieren. Ändern Sie dazu die Einstellung "Persönliche Fotoauswahl" zu "Nur Live-Alben".Bei Ihren Favoriten wird überhaupt keine automatische Auswahl vorgenommen.

Hinweis: Wenn Fotos in Ihren privaten und geteilten Alben nicht angezeigt werden, obwohl Sie das erwarten, deaktivieren Sie die automatische Auswahl für diese Alben. Ändern Sie dazu die Einstellung "Persönliche Foto-Auswahl" zu "Nur Live-Alben".

Ausgeblendete Fotos

Archivierte Fotos sowie Fotos mit ausgeblendeten Gesichtern werden nicht auf dem Nest-Display angezeigt. Wenn ein bestimmtes Foto nicht auf Hub erscheinen soll, archivieren Sie es über Google Fotos oder führen Sie die Schritte unten aus, um es direkt über Hub zu archivieren.

Hinweis: Weitere Informationen zum Ausblenden von Gesichtern und zur Gesichtergruppierung finden Sie hier.

Fotos im Hochformat

Fotos im Hochformat werden jetzt paarweise nebeneinander angezeigt. Dabei werden ähnliche Fotos gruppiert. Für die Auswahl verwendet Google Fotos verschiedene Kriterien, z. B., ob auf den Fotos dieselbe Person zu sehen ist (in Gebieten, in denen die Gesichtergruppierung aktiviert ist) oder ob die Fotos etwa zur selben Zeit oder am selben Ort aufgenommen wurden.

Hinweis: Wenn Sie im Bilderrahmen Fotos oder Kunst anzeigen lassen, wird Datenvolumen verbraucht. Sie können den Datenverbrauch senken, indem Sie die Anzeigedauer der einzelnen Elemente verlängern. Dadurch werden weniger Fotos heruntergeladen. Alternativ können Sie einfach die Vollbilduhr anzeigen lassen. Dafür sind gar keine Daten nötig.

Auf dem Nest-Display mit Fotos interagieren

Sie können auch manuell durch die angezeigten Fotos blättern. Wenn Sie zum nächsten Foto wechseln möchten, wischen Sie entweder nach links oder sagen Sie "Ok Google, nächstes Foto". Zum vorherigen Foto gelangen Sie, indem Sie entweder nach rechts wischen oder "Ok Google, vorheriges Foto" sagen. Wenn die Fotos angezeigt werden, können Sie Fragen wie "Wann wurde das aufgenommen?" oder "Wo wurde das aufgenommen?" stellen, um weitere Informationen zum Foto zu erhalten.

Fotos entfernen

Wenn ein Foto nicht mehr auf dem Nest-Display angezeigt werden soll, sagen Sie "Ok Google, dieses Foto entfernen" und folgen Sie den Schritten, um den Vorgang zu bestätigen. Entfernte Fotos werden in Google Fotos archiviert. Sie erscheinen dann nicht mehr in der Hauptfotoansicht, werden aber nicht aus Alben entfernt, in denen sie bereits enthalten sind. Sie können sich archivierte Fotos im Bereich "Archiv" von Google Fotos ansehen.

Fotos als Favoriten hinzufügen oder teilen

Wenn Sie ein Foto als Favoriten hinzufügen möchten, sagen Sie "Ok Google, als Favoriten hinzufügen" und folgen Sie den Schritten, um den Vorgang zu bestätigen. Dadurch wird das Foto in Google Fotos als Favorit gekennzeichnet. Wenn Sie auf dem Nest-Display das Album "Favoriten" anzeigen lassen, sehen Sie das hinzugefügte Foto jetzt als Teil dieses Albums.


Falls Sie ein Foto teilen möchten, sagen Sie "Ok Google, dieses Foto mit <Name des Kontakts> teilen". Dabei ist <Name des Kontakts> der Name eines Ihrer Google-Kontakte. Folgen Sie dann den Schritten, um Ihre Auswahl zu bestätigen und das Foto zu teilen. Das Foto wird über Google Fotos geteilt und der Empfänger wird per E-Mail oder SMS über das neue Foto informiert.

Hinweis: Die Funktion zur Gesichtergruppierung in Google Fotos ist in Illinois, Texas und im Vereinigten Königreich nicht verfügbar.
War das hilfreich?
Wie können wir die Seite verbessern?

Photo frame on your Google Nest display

When your Google Nest display is not being used, it can quietly keep you entertained. You can choose from your favorite albums in Google Photos, enjoy the art gallery, or select from a variety of full-screen traditional and abstract clocks to show while your device is idle. You can also get notifications on your display about upcoming events, commute, reminders, flights, and packages.

Photo frame settings

To adjust your Photo frame settings, follow the steps below.

From the Google Home app

  1. Open the Google Home app Google Home app.
  2. Tap your Nest display and then Settings .
  3. Scroll down to "Device settings," then tap Photo frame.

Using your voice

Note: You need to have Voice Match enabled to adjust Photo frame settings using your voice.
To do this: Say "Ok Google" then:
Adjust Photo frame settings “Change photo frame”

Banner notifications

Banner notifications proactively tell you about your upcoming events, commute, reminders, flights, and packages. To dismiss a notification, swipe up the banner that shows up on your display. This feature is only available in the United States.

To receive banner notifications on your display, make sure you have the following settings turned on for your display:

If you don’t want to receive banner notifications on your display, follow the steps below:

From the Google Home app

  1. Open the Google Home app Google Home app.
  2. At the top right, tap your account.
  3. Verify that the Google Account shown is the one you want to turn off banner notifications for. To switch accounts, tap another account. 
  4. Tap your Nest display and then Settings .
  5. Scroll down to "Device settings," then tap Photo frame.
  6. Turn Banner notifications off.
Note: If you have more than one Google Account linked to your Nest Hub or Nest Hub Max, you need to turn off banner notifications for each account.

From your Google Nest display

Option 1:

  1. From the bottom of your display’s screen, swipe up.
  2. Tap Settings .
  3. Tap Photo Frame.
  4. Say “Ok Google, change photo frame.”
  5. Scroll down to “Banner notifications,” then tap Off.

Option 2:

  1. On your display screen, swipe up the banner notification.
  2. Tap Manage.
  3. Say “Ok Google, change photo frame.”
  4. Scroll down to “Banner notifications,” then tap Off.

Note: If you have more than one Google Account linked to your Nest Hub or Nest Hub Max, you need to turn off banner notifications for each account.

Google Photos

With Google Photos you can enjoy the photos that mean the most to you on your Nest display. In order to enjoy your personal photos, you need to have a Google Photos account. Learn how to get started with a Google Photos account. 

Note: You can explore the Google Photos Help Center for further help with Google Photos.

Set up Live Albums

Live Albums take the work out of updating the photos on your Nest display by letting you create an album that automatically adds photos of the people or pets who matter to you most. You can share a Live Album with anyone you want, just like any other album in Google Photos. 

To set up a Live Album in the Google Home app, follow the steps below.

  1. Open the Google Home appGoogle Home app.
  2. Tap your Nest display and then Settings .
  3. Scroll down to "Device settings," then tap Photo frame.
  4. Tap Google Photos and then Select family & friends.
  5. Tap each face you want to include.
  6. Once you’re finished selecting people for your Live Album, tap Confirm.

Your Live Album photos will now appear on your Nest display.

You can also create Live Albums within the Google Photos app. For more information, see Create & edit photo albums.

Expanding your Live Albums

Each Live Album you create has a limit of 20,000 photos. To expand beyond that, follow the steps below to create a new Live Album that only auto-adds photos going forward.

  1. Open the Google Photos appPhotos.
  2. Tap Albums and then New albumAdd.
  3. Tap Add a title to name your new album.
  4. Tap More More and thenOptions and thenAutomatically add photosAdd.
  5. Select the faces whose photos you want auto-added (ensure that "Add older photos from my library" is disabled).
  6. Tap Turn on.
  7. Open the Google Home app Google Home app.
  8. Tap your Nest display and then Settings .
  9. Scroll down to "Device settings," then tap Photo frame.
  10. Tap Google Photos, then tap your new album to enable it for Photo frame.

Note: Having multiple Google Photos albums enabled at the same time is supported.

Add or remove albums

To add or remove albums from the Home app, tap Photo frame in device settings, then select Google Photos. You can also add or remove existing albums directly from your display by saying “Ok Google, change photo frame," and selecting personal photos.

From this section you can do the following:

Create a Family & Friends album

If you have face groups enabled and the Google Photos app installed on your phone, you will have an option to create an automatically updating album that contains what Google Photos thinks are the best pictures of the people that you most care about. To do so, tap the Select Family & Friends tile in the album picker. Then select the faces of the people whose pictures you want and tap Confirm or Done. A “Family & Friends” album will then appear in the album picker, already selected for you. This album will automatically update with new pictures of the people you selected whenever they get added to your Google Photos collection.  

Select Recent Highlights

Google Photos can automatically select what it thinks are your best recent photos and show them on your display. To enable this, select the “Recent highlights” album. This option will only show if you have high quality recent photos in your collection.

Select Favorites

If you have marked at least four photos in your collection as Favorites, then this option will also appear in the album selection screen. If you select it, all the photos that you’ve marked as Favorites will show on your display. Tap on the star icon to mark photos as Favorites from within the Google Photos app or website.

Select an existing private or shared album

Your private and shared albums are also available to select. Shared albums are only shown if they have a name.

Photo curation

Google Photos automatically attempts to select what it thinks are the best photos from your Live Albums and Recent Highlights. From your existing private and shared albums, Google Photos attempts to remove bad photos (blurry, poor exposure, low resolution, near duplicate) but will not otherwise curate the contents of your albums.  You can completely turn off curation for private and shared albums by changing the “Personal photo curation” setting to “Live albums only.” No curation at all is done on your Favorites.

Note: If photos in your private and shared albums don't appear and you expect them to, turn off curation for those albums by changing the “Personal photo curation” setting to “Live albums only.”

Hidden Photos

Photos that are archived or that have hidden faces will not appear on your Nest display. If you do not want a particular photo to show on your display, archive it from within Google Photos or follow the steps below to archive it directly from your Nest display.

Note: For more information on hiding faces or face groups, visit the Google Photos support page.

Portrait Photos

Portrait photos are now shown in a side-by-side format, with two related photos. Google Photos uses a number of signals to relate photos, including if they have the same person in them (in territories where face grouping is available), were taken close together in time, or were taken close together in location.

Note: Using photos or art in Photo frame consumes data. To reduce data consumption, increase the slideshow time. This will cause fewer photos to be downloaded. To avoid data consumption altogether, use the full screen clock option instead.

Interact with photos on your Nest display

As the photos are displayed, you can navigate through the photos as you wish. To go to the next photo, either swipe left or say “Ok Google, next photo.” To go to the previous photo, either swipe right or say “Ok Google, previous photo.” While the photos are showing, you can ask questions like “when was this taken?” or “where was this taken?” to learn more about the photo. This feature is only available in English. 

Remove a photo

To prevent a photo from displaying on your Nest display, say “Ok Google, remove this photo” and follow the prompts to confirm the removal. You can also do this by long-pressing on your photo frame, and clicking on the archive icon that appears.

If you remove a photo, it will be archived in Google Photos, so it will no longer appear in your main Photos view, but will remain in any albums that it is already in. Archived photos can be viewed in the “Archive” section in Google Photos. 

Favorite or share a photo

Note: Face grouping in Google Photos is not available in Europe, Illinois, or Texas.

To favorite a photo, say “Ok Google, favorite this” and if necessary, follow the prompts to confirm. You can also do this by long-pressing on your photo frame, and clicking on the favorite icon that appears. This will mark the photo as a favorite in Google Photos. If you have the Favorites album selected to show on your Nest display, the newly-favorited photo will now be shown as part of that album.

To share a photo, say “Ok Google, share this photo with <contact name>” where <contact name> is the name of one of your Google contacts. You can also do this by long-pressing on your photo frame, and clicking on the share icon that appears. Then follow the prompts to confirm your choices and share the photo. The photo will be shared via Google Photos, and the recipient will receive an email or text message to notify them that they have received a new photo.

(Coming soon) Hide personal photo data


By default, your photos will display information like album name, photo date, photo location, and more. If you don't want your devices to display this information, follow the steps below.

  1. Open the Google Home app Google Home app.
  2. Tap your display and then  Settings  and then Photo Frame.
  3. Tap Google Photos, then scroll to "Personal photo data."
  4. Set "Personal photo data" to Hide
Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?