修正跨應用程式指令碼安全漏洞

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式含有跨應用程式指令碼安全漏洞,請詳閱本文資訊。

問題說明

您的一或多個應用程式出現 WebView 跨應用程式指令碼問題,可能導致惡意應用程式趁機竊取使用者的 Cookie 和其他資料。請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

須採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不必採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

部分 Webview 能夠啟用 JavaScript 和載入來自不受信任 Intent 的資料,這些 Webview 可能受到惡意應用程式操弄,在不安全的執行環境下執行 JavaScript。我們建議您採用下列其中一種做法來避免這個安全漏洞。

方法 1:確認未匯出受影響的 Activity

找出含有受影響 WebViewActivity。如果這些 Activity 不需要從其他應用程式存取 Intent,您可以在 Manifest 中對 Activity 設定 android:exported=false。這樣可確保惡意應用程式無法在這些 Activity 中傳送有害輸入內容到任何 WebView

方法 2:保護已匯出 Activity 中的 WebView

如果您想將含有受影響 WebViewActivity 設為已匯出,我們建議您調整下列事項:

  1. 更新 targetSdkVersion
    請務必確保 targetSdkVersion 符合 Google Play 的目標 API 等級規定targetSdkVersion 版本為 16 以下的應用程式會在目前載入的頁面內容中評估傳送至 loadUrl 的 JavaScript 網址,如果指定 SDK 16 以下版本為目標,並使用來自不受信任的 Intent 且未經處理的輸入內容呼叫 loadUrl,攻擊者便可趁機在受影響 WebView 中執行有害的指令碼。
  2. 保護對 evaluateJavascript 的呼叫
    請務必確認 evaluateJavascript 參數一律是可信任的參數。如果使用來自不受信任 Intent 且未經處理的輸入內容呼叫 evaluateJavascript,攻擊者便可趁機在受影響 WebView 中執行有害的指令碼。
  3. 避免載入不安全的檔案
    請確認受影響的 WebView 無法載入 Cookie 資料庫;這類 WebView 會從不受信任的 Intent 載入未經處理的 file:// URL,容易讓惡意應用程式使用以下手法攻擊:某個惡意網頁可能會在 Cookie 資料庫中寫入 <script> 標記,接著惡意應用程式會傳送 Intent,裡面含有指向您 WebView Cookie 資料庫的 file:// URL。一旦將 Cookie 資料庫載入 WebView,就會執行該惡意指令碼,讓攻擊者得以竊取工作階段資訊。
    您可以透過兩種方法確認受影響的 WebView 無法載入 WebView Cookie 資料庫;一種方法是停用所有檔案存取權,另一種則是檢查載入的 file:// URL 是否都指向安全的檔案。提醒您,攻擊者可能會使用符號連結誤導網址路徑檢查。如要防止這類攻擊,請務必在載入前先檢查所有不受信任 file:// URL 的 Canonical 路徑,不要直接檢查 URL 路徑。

我們很樂意提供協助
如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解解決這個問題的步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

Fixing a Cross App Scripting Vulnerability

This information is intended for developers with app(s) that contain Cross-App Scripting vulnerability.

What’s happening

One or more of your apps contain a WebView Cross-App Scripting issue which can allow malicious apps to steal user cookies and other data. Please refer to the notice on your Play ConsoleAfter the deadlines shown in your Play Console, any apps that contain unfixed security vulnerabilities may be removed from Google Play.

Action required​

  1. Sign in to your Play Console, and navigate to the Alerts section to see which apps are affected and the deadlines to resolve these issues.
  2. Update your affected apps and fix the vulnerability.
  3. Submit the updated versions of your affected apps.

Upon resubmission, your app will be reviewed again. This process can take several hours. If the app passes review and is published successfully, then no further action is required. If the app fails review, then the new app version will not be published and you will receive an email notification.

Additional details

WebViews that enable JavaScript and load data read from untrusted Intents can be tricked by malicious apps into executing JavaScript code in an unsafe context. We recommend that you prevent this vulnerability in one of the following ways:

Option 1: Ensure that affected activities are not exported

Find any Activities with affected WebViews. If these Activities do not need to take Intents from other apps you can set android:exported=false for the Activities in your Manifest. This ensures that malicious apps cannot send harmful inputs to any WebViews in these Activities.

Option 2: Protect WebViews in exported activities

If you want to set an Activity with an affected WebView as exported then we recommend that you make the following changes:

  1. Update your targetSdkVersion
    Ensure that your targetSdkVersion meets Google Play’s target API level requirement. Apps with a targetSdkVersion of 16 or lower evaluate JavaScript URLs passed to loadUrl in the currently loaded page context. Targeting SDK version 16 or lower and calling loadUrl using unsanitized input from untrusted Intents lets attackers execute harmful scripts in the affected WebView.
  2. Protect calls to evaluateJavascript
    Ensure that parameters to evaluateJavascript are always trusted. Calling evaluateJavascript using unsanitized input from untrusted Intents lets attackers execute harmful scripts in the affected WebView.
  3. Prevent unsafe file loads
    Ensure that affected WebViews cannot load the cookie database. WebViews that load unsanitized file:// URLs from untrusted Intents can be attacked by malicious apps in the following way. A malicious web page can write <script> tags into the cookies database and then a malicious app can send an Intent with a file:// URL pointing to your WebView cookies database. The malicious script will execute if the cookies database is loaded in a WebView and can steal session information.
    You can ensure that affected WebViews cannot load the WebView cookies database in two ways. You can either disable all file access or you can verify that any loaded file:// URLs point to safe files. Note that an attacker can use a symbolic link to trick checks on the URL path. To prevent such an attack, be sure to check the canonical path of any untrusted file:// URL before loading instead of just checking the URL path.

We’re here to help
If you have technical questions about the vulnerability, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tag “android-security.” For clarification on steps you need to take to resolve this issue, you can contact our developer support team.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?