路徑周遊安全性漏洞

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式含有路徑周遊安全性漏洞,請詳閱本文資訊。

問題說明

自 2018 年 1 月 16 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容含有 Path Traversal 安全漏洞,一律禁止在 Google Play 發布。請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

需採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不必採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

在匯出的 ContentProviders 中實作 openFile 時,如未確實驗證傳入的 URI 參數,就可能產生安全漏洞。惡意應用程式可能提供精心設計的 URI (例如含有「/../」的 URI),誘騙您的應用程式針對目標目錄之外的檔案傳回 ParcelFileDescriptor,藉此讓惡意應用程式得以存取您的應用程式已可存取的任何檔案。

建議您根據自己的情況,採取以下兩種策略來消除 ContentProvider 中的路徑周遊安全性漏洞。

1. 如果您的 ContentProvider 無需向其他應用程式提供資料:

2. 如果您的 ContentProvider 需要向其他應用程式提供資料:

您必須確保對 openFile (含有路徑周遊字元) 的輸入,不會造成您的應用程式傳回非預期的檔案,做法是檢查檔案的正式路徑。範例如下:

public ParcelFileDescriptor openFile (Uri uri, String mode)
   throws FileNotFoundException {
 File f = new File(DIR, uri.getLastPathSegment());
 if (!f.getCanonicalPath().startsWith(DIR)) {
   throw new IllegalArgumentException();
 }
 return ParcelFileDescriptor.open(f, ParcelFileDescriptor.MODE_READ_ONLY);
}
 

注意事項:使用 URI 參數呼叫 getLastPathSegment 並不安全,因為惡意應用程式可能提供編碼的 URI 路徑,例如 %2F..%2F..path%2Fto%2Fsecret.txt,讓 getLastPathSegment 的結果變成 /../../path/to/secret.txt。舉例來說,實作以下程式碼仍會使您的應用程式容易受到攻擊。

public ParcelFileDescriptor openFile(Uri uri, String mode){
 File f = new File(DIR, uri.getLastPathSegment());
 return ParcelFileDescriptor.open(f, ParcelFileDescriptor.MODE_READ_ONLY);
}
 

我們很樂意提供協助

如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解這個問題的解決步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

Path Traversal Vulnerability

This information is intended for developers with app(s) that contain the Path Traversal Vulnerability.

What’s happening

Beginning January 16th, 2018, Google Play started to block the publishing of any new apps or updates which contain the Path traversal Vulnerability. Please refer to the notice on your Play ConsoleAfter the deadlines shown in your Play Console, any apps that contain unfixed security vulnerabilities may be removed from Google Play.

Action required​

  1. Sign in to your Play Console, and navigate to the Alerts section to see which apps are affected and the deadlines to resolve these issues.
  2. Update your affected apps and fix the vulnerability.
  3. Submit the updated versions of your affected apps.

Upon resubmission, your app will be reviewed again. This process can take several hours. If the app passes review and is published successfully, then no further action is required. If the app fails review, then the new app version will not be published and you will receive an email notification.

Additional details

Implementations of openFile in exported ContentProviders can be vulnerable if they do not properly validate incoming Uri parameters. A malicious app can supply a crafted Uri (for example, one that contains “/../”) to trick your app into returning a ParcelFileDescriptor for a file outside of the intended directory, thereby allowing the malicious app to access any file accessible to your app.

There are two recommended strategies for eliminating a Path Traversal Vulnerability in a ContentProvider.

1. If your ContentProvider does not need to be exposed to other apps:

2. If your ContentProvider needs to be exposed to other apps:

You must correctly ensure that inputs to openFile that contain path traversal characters cannot cause your app to return unexpected files. You can do this by checking the file’s canonical path. For example:

public ParcelFileDescriptor openFile (Uri uri, String mode)
   throws FileNotFoundException {
 File f = new File(DIR, uri.getLastPathSegment());
 if (!f.getCanonicalPath().startsWith(DIR)) {
   throw new IllegalArgumentException();
 }
 return ParcelFileDescriptor.open(f, ParcelFileDescriptor.MODE_READ_ONLY);
}
 

Caveats: Note that calling getLastPathSegment on the Uri parameter is not safe. A malicious app can supply an encoded Uri path like %2F..%2F..path%2Fto%2Fsecret.txt so the result of getLastPathSegment will be /../../path/to/secret.txt. For example, the following implementation is still vulnerable to attack.

public ParcelFileDescriptor openFile(Uri uri, String mode){
 File f = new File(DIR, uri.getLastPathSegment());
 return ParcelFileDescriptor.open(f, ParcelFileDescriptor.MODE_READ_ONLY);
}
 

We’re here to help

If you have technical questions about the vulnerability, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tag “android-security.” For clarification on steps you need to take to resolve this issue, you can contact our developer support team.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?