如何處理應用程式中的 WebView SSL 錯誤處理常式快訊

開發人員請注意,您的應用程式使用的 WebViewClient.onReceivedSslError 處理常式實作方式不安全,請詳閱本文資訊。詳細說明如下:您的實作會忽略所有 SSL 憑證驗證錯誤,讓應用程式更容易遭受攔截式攻擊。攻擊者可能會變更受影響的 WebView 內容、讀取傳輸的資料 (例如登入憑證),以及執行應用程式內使用的 JavaScript 程式碼。

問題說明

自 2016 年 11 月 25 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容含有這類安全漏洞,一律禁止在 Google Play 發布。請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

需採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不必採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

  1. 如要解決這個問題,請更新應用程式的程式碼,在伺服器提供的憑證符合預期時叫用 SslErrorHandler.proceed(),不符合預期時則叫用 SslErrorHandler.cancel()。
  2. 如果是你所用的第三方程式庫包含這個安全性漏洞,請通知該第三方,與對方合作解決這個問題。

如要進一步瞭解 SSL 錯誤處理常式,請前往 Android 開發人員說明中心參閱我們提供的說明文件。如有其他技術問題,請前往 https://www.stackoverflow.com/questions 張貼問題並加上「android-security」和「SslErrorHandler」標記。

雖然這些特定問題不一定會對所有使用 WebView SSL 的應用程式造成影響,我們仍建議您安裝所有最新的安全性修補程式。如果應用程式有安全性漏洞,導致使用者的資料有外洩之虞,我們就可能將該應用程式視為危險產品 (違反《內容政策》和《開發人員發布協議》第 4.4 條)。

我們很樂意提供協助

如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解這個問題的解決步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

How to address WebView SSL Error Handler alerts in your apps.

This article is intended for developers using an unsafe implementation of the WebViewClient.onReceivedSslError handler in their apps. Specifically, the implementation ignores all SSL certificate validation errors, making the app vulnerable to man-in-the-middle attacks. An attacker could change the affected WebView's content, read transmitted data (such as login credentials), and execute code inside the app using JavaScript.  

What’s happening

Beginning November 25, 2016, Google Play started to block publishing of any new apps or updates that contain this vulnerability. Please refer to the notice on your Play ConsoleAfter the deadlines shown in your Play Console, any apps that contain unfixed security vulnerabilities may be removed from Google Play.

Action required​

  1. Sign in to your Play Console, and navigate to the Alerts section to see which apps are affected and the deadlines to resolve these issues.
  2. Update your affected apps and fix the vulnerability.
  3. Submit the updated versions of your affected apps.

Upon resubmission, your app will be reviewed again. This process can take several hours. If the app passes review and is published successfully, then no further action is required. If the app fails review, then the new app version will not be published and you will receive an email notification.

Additional details

  1. To correct the issue, please update your apps code to invoke SslErrorHandler.proceed() whenever the certificate presented by the server meets your expectations, and invoke SslErrorHandler.cancel() otherwise.
  2. If you are using a 3rd party library that’s responsible for this, please notify the 3rd party and work with them to address the issue.

For more information about the SSL error handler, please see our documentation in the Android Developers Help Center. For other technical questions, you can post to https://www.stackoverflow.com/questions and use the tags “android-security” and “SslErrorHandler.”

While these specific issues may not affect every app that uses WebView SSL, it’s best to stay up to date on all security patches. Apps with vulnerabilities that expose users to risk of compromise may be considered dangerous products in violation of the Content Policy and section 4.4 of the Developer Distribution Agreement.

We’re here to help

If you have technical questions about the vulnerability, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tag “android-security.” For clarification on steps you need to take to resolve this issue, you can contact our developer support team.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?