如何修正有 Vpon SDK 安全性漏洞的應用程式

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式使用 4.5.1 以下版本的 Vpod SDK 廣告平台,請詳閱本文資訊。如果應用程式含有這類安全性漏洞,導致使用者的資料有外洩之虞,我們可能會將該應用程式視為違反惡意行為政策。

請儘快將您的應用程式升級至 Vpon 4.5.1 以上版本,並為升級的 APK 增加版本號碼。 自 2016 年 9 月 17 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容使用了 Vpon SDK 4.5.1 以下版本,一律禁止在 Google Play 發佈。雖然這不會影響您已發佈的應用程式版本,但是在修正這個安全性漏洞前,您將無法為應用程式發佈任何更新。

後續步驟

  1. 前往 Vpon 網站下載最新版本的 Vpon。
  2. 如需升級相關協助,請透過 bd@vpon.com 與支援小組聯絡。
  3. 登入 Developer Console,提交您的應用程式更新版本。
  4. 5 小時過後再返回查看。如果應用程式未妥善更新,系統就會顯示警告訊息。請注意,即使您的應用程式已修正安全性漏洞,處理程序仍可能有所延遲,此屬正常情況,請耐心等候。

如果您使用的第三方程式庫包含 Vpon,請升級至包含 Vpon 4.5.1 以上版本的程式庫。

由於 WebView 設定過於寬鬆,無法在舊版 Android 上明確呼叫 setAllowFileAccess(false),因此會造成安全性漏洞。攻擊者可利用這個漏洞在廣告素材中植入惡意 JavaScript 程式碼,藉此存取裝置上的本機資源。

如有其他技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。提醒您,請勿在 Stack Overflow 上張貼 Play 政策相關問題。

雖然這些特定問題不一定會對所有使用 Vpon SDK 的應用程式造成影響,我們仍建議您安裝所有最新的安全性修補程式。此外,應用程式也必須遵循《開發人員發佈協議》和《內容政策》。如果您認為我們不應收到這則安全性漏洞警告訊息,請透過 Google Play 開發人員說明中心與我們的政策支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

How to fix apps containing Vpon SDK Vulnerability

This information is intended for developers of apps that utilize any version of Vpod SDK ad platform, that precedes v4.5.1. Apps with vulnerabilities like this can expose users to risk of compromise and may be considered in violation of our Malicious Behavior policy.

Please migrate your app(s) to Vpon v4.5.1 or higher or higher as soon as possible and increment the version number of the upgraded APK. Beginning Sep 17, 2016, Google Play will block publishing of any new apps or updates that use pre-4.5.1 versions of Vpon SDK. Your published app version will remain unaffected, however any updates to the app will be blocked unless they address this vulnerability.

Next steps

  1. Download the latest version of Vpon from the Vpon website.
  2. Contact bd@vpon.com if you need help upgrading.
  3. Sign in to your Developer Console and submit the updated version of your app.
  4. Check back after five hours - we’ll show a warning message if the app hasn’t been updated correctly. Note that some processing delays are common even if your app has fixed the vulnerability.

If you’re using a 3rd party library that bundles Vpon, you’ll need to upgrade it to a version that bundles Vpon 4.5.1 or higher. 

The vulnerability is due to permissive WebView settings that do not explicitly call setAllowFileAccess(false) on old versions of Android. An attacker may exploit this vulnerability by serving a malicious JavaScript code in an advertising creative, making it possible to access local resources on the devices.

For other technical questions, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tags “android-security”. Note that questions about Play policy should not be posted to Stack Overflow.

While these specific issues may not affect every app that uses Vpon SDK, it’s best to stay up to date on all security patches. Apps must also comply with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Content Policy. If you feel we have received this vulnerability warning in error, contact our policy support team through the Google Play Developer Help Center.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?