如何修正有 Libpng 安全性漏洞的應用程式

開發人員請注意,如果您應用程式使用的 libpng 程式庫版本含有 CVE-2015-8540 中所述的安全性漏洞,請詳閱本文資訊。如果應用程式含有這類安全性漏洞,導致使用者的資料有外洩之虞,我們可能會將該應用程式視為違反惡意行為政策。請儘快將您的應用程式升級至 libpng 1.0.66、1.2.56、1.4.19,或 1.5.26 以上版本,並為升級的 APK 增加版本號碼

問題說明

自 2016 年 9 月 17 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容使用了含有安全漏洞的 libpng 版本,就一律無法在 Google Play 發布。請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

須採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不需採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

這個安全漏洞源自於越界記憶體存取,這類問題可能導致程式碼執行漏洞。受影響的版本包括:1.0.66 以下的 1.0.x 各版本、1.2.56 以下的 1.1.x 和 1.2.x 各版本、1.4.19 以下的 1.3.x 和 1.4.x 各版本,以及 1.5.26 以下的 1.5.x 各版本。
如要進一步瞭解這項安全漏洞,請參閱 CVE-2015-8540

雖然這些特定問題不一定會對所有使用 libpng 的應用程式造成影響,我們仍建議您安裝所有最新的安全性修補程式。此外,應用程式也必須遵循《開發人員發布協議》和《內容政策》。

我們很樂意提供協助

如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解這個問題的解決步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

How to fix apps containing Libpng Vulnerability

This information is intended for developers of apps that utilize any version of libpng library, that contains a security vulnerability disclosed in CVE-2015-8540. Apps with vulnerabilities like this can expose users to risk of compromise and may be considered in violation of our Malicious Behavior policy.Please migrate your app(s) to libpng v1.0.66, v.1.2.56, v.1.4.19, v1.5.26 or higher as soon as possible and increment the version number of the upgraded APK.

What’s happening

Beginning Sep 17, 2016, Google Play started to block the publishing of any new apps or updates that use vulnerable versions of libpng. Please refer to the notice on your Play ConsoleAfter the deadlines shown in your Play Console, any apps that contain unfixed security vulnerabilities may be removed from Google Play.

Action required​

  1. Sign in to your Play Console, and navigate to the Alerts section to see which apps are affected and the deadlines to resolve these issues.
  2. Update your affected apps and fix the vulnerability.
  3. Submit the updated versions of your affected apps.

Upon resubmission, your app will be reviewed again. This process can take several hours. If the app passes review and is published successfully, then no further action is required. If the app fails review, then the new app version will not be published and you will receive an email notification.

Additional details

The vulnerability stems from an out of bounds memory access that could potentially lead to code execution. Versions 1.0.x before 1.0.66, 1.1.x and 1.2.x before 1.2.56, 1.3.x and 1.4.x before 1.4.19, and 1.5.x before 1.5.26 are affected.
You can read more about the vulnerability in CVE-2015-8540

While these specific issues may not affect every app that uses libpng, it’s best to stay up to date on all security patches. Apps must also comply with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Content Policy.

We’re here to help

If you have technical questions about the vulnerability, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tag “android-security.” For clarification on steps you need to take to resolve this issue, you can contact our developer support team.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?