如何修正有 Libjpeg-turbo 安全性漏洞的應用程式

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式使用 1.4.2 以下版本的 Libjepg-turbo 程式庫,請詳閱本文資訊。如果應用程式含有這類安全性漏洞,導致使用者的資料有外洩之虞,我們可能會將該應用程式視為違反惡意行為政策。

請儘快將您的應用程式升級至 libjpeg-turbo 1.4.2 以上版本,並為升級的 APK 增加版本號碼。 自 2016 年 9 月 17 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容使用了 1.4.2 之前的 Libjpeg-Turbo 版本,一律禁止在 Google Play 發佈。雖然這不會影響您已發佈的應用程式版本,但是在修正這個安全性漏洞前,您將無法為應用程式發佈任何更新。

後續步驟

  1. 下載最新版的 libjpeg-turbo
  2. 登入 Developer Console,提交您的應用程式更新版本。
  3. 5 小時過後再返回查看。如果應用程式未妥善更新,系統就會顯示警告訊息。請注意,即使您的應用程式已修正安全性漏洞,處理程序仍可能有所延遲,此屬正常情況,請耐心等候。

或者,如果您使用的第三方程式庫包含 libjpeg_turbo,請升級至包含 libjpeg-turbo 1.4.2 以上版本的程式庫。

這個安全性漏洞存在於霍夫曼解碼器 (屬於 libjpeg-turbo 解壓縮工具的一部分)。攻擊者可利用這個漏洞,透過霍夫曼解碼器建立假造的 JPEG 圖片,封鎖大於 430 位元組的項目。這樣的檔案會造成輸入緩衝區溢出,讓攻擊者得以存取呼叫程式的記憶體堆積。

如有其他技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。提醒您,請勿在 Stack Overflow 上張貼 Play 政策相關問題。

雖然這些特定問題不一定會對所有使用 libjpeg-turbo 的應用程式造成影響,我們仍建議您安裝所有最新的安全性修補程式。此外,應用程式也必須遵循《開發人員發佈協議》和《內容政策》。如果您認為我們不應收到這則安全性漏洞警告訊息,請透過 Google Play 開發人員說明中心與我們的政策支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

How to fix apps containing Libjpeg-turbo Vulnerability

This information is intended for developers of apps that utilize any version of Libjepg-turbo library, that precedes 1.4.2. Apps with vulnerabilities like this can expose users to risk of compromise and may be considered in violation of our Malicious Behavior policy.

Please migrate your app(s) to libjpeg-turbo v1.4.2 or higher as soon as possible and increment the version number of the upgraded APK. Beginning Sep 17, 2016, Google Play will block publishing of any new apps or updates that use pre-1.4.2 versions of libjpeg-turbo. Your published app version will remain unaffected, however any updates to the app will be blocked unless they address this vulnerability.

Next steps

  1. Download the latest version of libjpeg-turbo.
  2. Sign in to your Developer Console and submit the updated version of your app.
  3. Check back after five hours - we’ll show a warning message if the app hasn’t been updated correctly. Note that some processing delays are common even if your app has fixed the vulnerability.

Alternatively, if you're using a 3rd party library that bundles libjpeg_turbo, you’ll need to upgrade it to a version that bundles libjpeg-turbo v1.4.2 or higher.

The vulnerability is in the Huffman decoder that is part of the libjpeg-turbo decompressor. An attacker may exploit this vulnerability by creating an artificial JPEG image with Huffman blocks larger than 430 bytes. Such a file will cause an input buffer overrun and the attacker can gain access to the calling program's memory heap.

For other technical questions, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tags “android-security”. Note that questions about Play policy should not be posted to Stack Overflow.

While these specific issues may not affect every app that uses libjpeg-turbo, it’s best to stay up to date on all security patches. Apps must also comply with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Content Policy. If you feel you have received this vulnerability warning in error, contact our policy support team through the Google Play Developer Help Center.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?