如何修復有安全性漏洞的 Portable SDK for UPnP 裝置程式庫

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式使用 1.6.18 以下版本的 Portable SDK for UPnP 裝置程式庫 (簡稱為 Libupnp),請詳閱本文資訊。Libupnp 程式庫可用來播放多媒體檔案或連線至使用者網路內的其他裝置。請儘快將您的應用程式升級至 libupnp 1.6.18 以上版本,並依照累加原則為升級的 APK 設定版本號碼。

問題說明

自 2016 年 5 月 9 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容使用了 1.6.18 之前的 libupnp 版本,一律禁止在 Google Play 發布。請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

須採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不必採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

Libupnp 1.6.18 版已解決安全漏洞問題。您可以透過 Libupnp 網站下載最新版 Libupnp SDK。如需升級相關協助,請參閱 Libupnp 支援網頁。如果您使用的第三方程式庫包含 Libupnp,請升級至包含 Libupnp 1.6.18 以上版本的程式庫。

受影響的 Libupnp 版本有堆疊緩衝區溢位攻擊的安全漏洞,駭客可能會藉此在受影響的裝置上任意執行程式碼。如要進一步瞭解安全漏洞,請參閱趨勢科技的網誌文章。如有其他技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」和「Libupnp」標記。

雖然這些特定問題不一定會對所有使用 Libupnp 的應用程式造成影響,我們仍建議您安裝所有最新的安全性修補程式。如果應用程式有安全漏洞,導致使用者的資料有外洩之虞,我們就可能將該應用程式視為危險產品 (違反《內容政策》和《開發人員發布協議》第 4.4 條)。

此外,應用程式也必須遵循《開發人員發布協議》和《內容政策》。

我們很樂意提供協助

如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解這個問題的解決步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

How to fix apps with the Portable SDK for UPnP library vulnerabilities

This information is intended for developers of apps that utilize any version of the Portable SDK for UPnP Devices, a.k.a, libupnp, that precedes 1.6.18. Libupnp is a library used to play media files or connect to other devices within a user’s network.Please migrate your app(s) to use libupnp v1.6.18 or higher as soon as possible and increment the version number of the upgraded APK.

What’s happening

Beginning May 9, 2016, Google Play started to  block the publishing of any new apps or updates that use pre-1.6.18 versions of libupnp. Please refer to the notice on your Play ConsoleAfter the deadlines shown in your Play Console, any apps that contain unfixed security vulnerabilities may be removed from Google Play.

Action required​

  1. Sign in to your Play Console, and navigate to the Alerts section to see which apps are affected and the deadlines to resolve these issues.
  2. Update your affected apps and fix the vulnerability.
  3. Submit the updated versions of your affected apps.

Upon resubmission, your app will be reviewed again. This process can take several hours. If the app passes review and is published successfully, then no further action is required. If the app fails review, then the new app version will not be published and you will receive an email notification.

Additional details

The vulnerability was addressed in libupnp 1.6.18. The latest versions of the libupnp SDK can be downloaded on the libupnp site. For help upgrading, see the libupnp support page. If you’re using a 3rd party library that bundles libupnp, you’ll need to upgrade it to a version that bundles libupnp 1.6.18 or later.

Affected versions of lipupnp contain stack buffer overflow vulnerabilities, which could enable attackers to run arbitrary code on an affected device. For more information about the vulnerability, please see this TrendMicro blog post. For other technical questions, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tags “android-security” and “libupnp.”

While these specific issues may not affect every app that uses libupnp, it’s best to stay up to date on all security patches. Apps with vulnerabilities that expose users to risk of compromise may be considered dangerous products in violation of the Content Policy and section 4.4 of the Developer Distribution Agreement.

Apps must also comply with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Content Policy

We’re here to help

If you have technical questions about the vulnerability, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tag “android-security.” For clarification on steps you need to take to resolve this issue, you can contact our developer support team.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?