如何修復有 TrustManager 實作安全問題的應用程式

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式實作不安全的 X509TrustManager 介面,請詳閱本文資訊。具體來說,與遠端主機建立 HTTPS 連線時,您的實作會忽略所有 SSL 憑證驗證錯誤,讓應用程式更容易遭受攔截式攻擊。攻擊者可能會讀取傳輸的資料 (例如登錄憑證),甚至變更透過 HTTPS 連線傳輸的資料。如需受影響應用程式的完整清單,請瀏覽 Play Console

問題說明

自 2016 年 5 月 17 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容實作不安全的 X509TrustManager 介面介面,一律禁止在 Google Play 發布。請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

須採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不必採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

如要正確處理 SSL 憑證驗證,請在您自訂 X509TrustManager 介面的 checkServerTrusted 方法中變更程式碼,指定在伺服器提供的憑證「不」符合預期時叫用 CertificateExceptionIllegalArgumentException。如有技術方面問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」和「TrustManager」標記。

雖然這些特定問題不一定會對每個實作 TrustManager 的應用程式造成影響,我們仍建議您不要輕忽 SSL 憑證驗證錯誤。如果應用程式有安全漏洞,導致使用者的資料有外洩之虞,我們就可能將該應用程式視為危險產品 (違反《內容政策》和《開發人員發布協議》第 4.4 條)。

此外,應用程式也必須遵循《開發人員發布協議》和《內容政策》。

我們很樂意提供協助

如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解這個問題的解決步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

How to fix apps containing an unsafe implementation of TrustManager

This information is intended for developers of apps that contain an unsafe implementation of the interface X509TrustManager. Specifically, the implementation ignores all SSL certificate validation errors when establishing an HTTPS connection to a remote host, thereby making your app vulnerable to man-in-the-middle attacks. An attacker could read transmitted data (such as login credentials) and even change the data transmitted on the HTTPS connection. Please see the Developer Console for a full list of your affected apps.

What’s happening

Beginning May 17, 2016, Google Play started to block publishing of any new apps or updates containing the unsafe implementation of the interface X509TrustManager. Please refer to the notice on your Play ConsoleAfter the deadlines shown in your Play Console, any apps that contain unfixed security vulnerabilities may be removed from Google Play.

Action required​

  1. Sign in to your Play Console, and navigate to the Alerts section to see which apps are affected and the deadlines to resolve these issues.
  2. Update your affected apps and fix the vulnerability.
  3. Submit the updated versions of your affected apps.

Upon resubmission, your app will be reviewed again. This process can take several hours. If the app passes review and is published successfully, then no further action is required. If the app fails review, then the new app version will not be published and you will receive an email notification.

Additional details

To properly handle SSL certificate validation, change your code in the checkServerTrusted method of your custom X509TrustManager interface to raise either CertificateException or IllegalArgumentException whenever the certificate presented by the server does not meet your expectations. For technical questions, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tags “android-security” and “TrustManager.”

While these specific issues may not affect every app with the TrustManager implementation, it’s best not to ignore SSL certificate validation errors. Apps with vulnerabilities that expose users to risk of compromise may be considered dangerous products in violation of the Content Policy and section 4.4 of the Developer Distribution Agreement.

Apps must also comply with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Content Policy

We’re here to help

If you have technical questions about the vulnerability, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tag “android-security.” For clarification on steps you need to take to resolve this issue, you can contact our developer support team.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?