如何修正應用程式中的 MoPub 安全性漏洞

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式使用 4.4.0 之前版本的 MoPub 廣告平台,請詳閱本文資訊,因為這些版本存在安全性漏洞。請儘快將您的應用程式升級至 MoPub 4.4.0 以上版本,並依照累加原則為升級的 APK 設定版本號碼。

問題說明

自 2016 年 7 月 11 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容使用了舊版 MoPub,一律禁止在 Google Play 發布。請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

需採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不必採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

前往這裡下載最新版的 Mopub。如需升級相關協助,請洽詢 support@mopub.com。如果您使用的第三方程式庫包含 MoPub,請升級至包含 MoPub 4.4.0 以上版本的程式庫。

預設的 WebView 設定若未經過處理,就會造成安全性漏洞。攻擊者可利用這個漏洞,在廣告素材中植入惡意 JavaScript 程式碼,進而推斷裝置上存在涉及隱私機密的本機資源。對於使用 API 16 以下版本的 Android 裝置,攻擊者甚至可以存取本機資源。如有其他技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。

如果您在開發時使用了 Jcenter AAR,當您要確認版本號碼時,請檢查 Gradle 設定檔並確認其中所列的版本為 4.4.0。如果您是直接從原始碼進行開發 (未使用 Gradle),當您要確認版本號碼時,請查看 SDK_VERSION 的 com.mopub.common.MoPub.java。

雖然這些特定問題不一定會對所有使用 MoPub 的應用程式造成影響,我們仍建議您安裝所有最新的安全性修補程式。如果應用程式有安全漏洞,導致使用者的資料有外洩之虞,我們就可能將該應用程式視為違反《惡意行為政策》和《開發人員發布協議》第 4.4 條。

此外,應用程式也必須遵循《開發人員發布協議》和《開發人員計畫政策》。

我們很樂意提供協助

如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解這個問題的解決步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

How to address MoPub vulnerabilities in your apps

This information is intended for developers of apps that utilize any version of MoPub, an ad platform, that precedes 4.4.0. These versions contain a security vulnerability.Please migrate your app(s) to MoPub v4.4.0 or higher as soon as possible and increment the version number of the upgraded APK.

What’s happening

Beginning July 11, 2016, Google Play will block publishing of any new apps or updates that use older versions of MoPub. Please refer to the notice on your Play ConsoleAfter the deadlines shown in your Play Console, any apps that contain unfixed security vulnerabilities may be removed from Google Play.

Action required​

  1. Sign in to your Play Console, and navigate to the Alerts section to see which apps are affected and the deadlines to resolve these issues.
  2. Update your affected apps and fix the vulnerability.
  3. Submit the updated versions of your affected apps.

Upon resubmission, your app will be reviewed again. This process can take several hours. If the app passes review and is published successfully, then no further action is required. If the app fails review, then the new app version will not be published and you will receive an email notification.

Additional details

Download the latest version of Mopub here. Contact support@mopub.com if you need help upgrading. If you’re using a 3rd party library that bundles MoPub, you’ll need to upgrade it to a version that bundles MoPub 4.4.0 or higher.

The vulnerability is due to unsanitized default WebView settings. An attacker may exploit this vulnerability by serving a malicious JavaScript code in an advertising creative, making it possible to infer the existences of privacy-sensitive local resources on the devices. For Android devices with the prior versions of API 16, the attacker can even access local resources. For other technical questions, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tags “android-security”.

To confirm the version number if you're building using the Jcenter AAR, you can check your Gradle config and make sure it points to 4.4.0. To confirm the version number if you're building directly from source or not using Gradle, you can check com.mopub.common.MoPub.java for SDK_VERSION.

While these specific issues may not affect every app that uses MoPub, it’s best to stay up to date on all security patches. Apps with vulnerabilities that expose users to risk of compromise may be considered in violation of our Malicious Behavior policy and section 4.4 of the Developer Distribution Agreement.

Apps must also comply with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Developer Program Policies

We’re here to help

If you have technical questions about the vulnerability, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tag “android-security.” For clarification on steps you need to take to resolve this issue, you can contact our developer support team.

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?