如何修復有 AdMarvel 安全漏洞的應用程式

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式使用了 2.5.4 以下版本的 AdMarvel 平台,請詳閱本文資訊。這些版本含有安全漏洞,違反了《內容政策》的危險產品條款和《開發人員發布協議》第 4.4 條請儘快將您的應用程式升級至 AdMarvel 2.5.4 以上版本,並依照累加原則為升級的 APK 設定版本號碼。

問題說明

自 2016 年 5 月 9 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容使用了 2.5.4 之前的 AdMarvel 版本,一律禁止在 Google Play 發布。請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

須採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不必採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

AdMarvel 2.5.4 版已解決安全漏洞問題。您可以從 AdMarvel 資訊主頁下載最新版的 AdMarvel SDK。如要確認您的版本號碼,請查看 AdMarvelUtils 類別。如果您使用的第三方程式庫包含 AdMarvel,請升級至包含 AdMarvel 2.5.4 以上版本的程式庫。

如需更多資訊,您可以傳送電子郵件至 adsupport@admarvel.com 與 AdMarvel 支援小組聯絡,也可以前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題 (使用「android-security」和「AdMarvel」標記)。

明確啟用 setAllowUniversalAccessFromFileURLs 布林值標記的 WebView 設定過於寬鬆,因此會造成安全漏洞。攻擊者可利用這個漏洞,在廣告素材中植入惡意 JavaScript 程式碼以存取裝置上的本機資源。如有其他技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」和「AdMarvel」標記。

雖然這些特定問題不一定會對所有使用 AdMarvel 的應用程式造成影響,我們仍建議您安裝所有最新的安全性修補程式。如果應用程式有安全漏洞,導致使用者的資料有外洩之虞,我們就可能將該應用程式視為危險產品 (違反《內容政策》和《開發人員發布協議》第 4.4 條)。

此外,應用程式也必須遵循《開發人員發布協議》和《內容政策》。

我們很樂意提供協助

如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解這個問題的解決步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

How to fix apps with the AdMarvel vulnerability

This information is intended for developers of apps that utilize any version of AdMarvel, an ad platform, that precedes 2.5.4. These versions contain a security vulnerability that puts user data at risk. Please migrate your app(s) to AdMarvel v2.5.4 or higher as soon as possible and increment the version number of the upgraded APK.​

What’s happening

Beginning May 9, 2016, Google Play started to block the publishing of any new apps or updates that use pre-2.5.4 versions of AdMarvel.Please refer to the notice on your Play ConsoleAfter the deadlines shown in your Play Console, any apps that contain unfixed security vulnerabilities may be removed from Google Play.

Action required​

  1. Sign in to your Play Console, and navigate to the Alerts section to see which apps are affected and the deadlines to resolve these issues.
  2. Update your affected apps and fix the vulnerability.
  3. Submit the updated versions of your affected apps.

Upon resubmission, your app will be reviewed again. This process can take several hours. If the app passes review and is published successfully, then no further action is required. If the app fails review, then the new app version will not be published and you will receive an email notification.

Additional details

The vulnerability was addressed in AdMarvel 2.5.4. The latest versions of the AdMarvel SDK can be downloaded from your AdMarvel dashboard. You can confirm the version number by checking in AdMarvelUtils class. If you’re using a 3rd party library that bundles AdMarvel, you’ll need to upgrade it to a version that bundles AdMarvel 2.5.4 or later.

If you need more information, you can contact AdMarvel support by emailing adsupport@admarvel.com, or post to Stack Overflow and use the tags “android-security” and “AdMarvel.”

The vulnerability is due to permissive WebView settings that explicitly enable setAllowUniversalAccessFromFileURLs boolean flag. An attacker may exploit this vulnerability by serving a malicious JavaScript code in an advertising creative, making it possible to access local resources on the devices. For other technical questions, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tags “android-security” and “AdMarvel.”

While these specific issues may not affect every app that uses AdMarvel, it’s best to stay up to date on all security patches. Apps with vulnerabilities that expose users to risk of compromise may be considered dangerous products in violation of the Content Policy and section 4.4 of the Developer Distribution Agreement.

Apps must also comply with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Content Policy

We’re here to help

If you have technical questions about the vulnerability, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tag “android-security.” For clarification on steps you need to take to resolve this issue, you can contact our developer support team.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?