如何修正有 Apache Cordova 安全性漏洞的應用程式

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式使用 Apache Cordova 4.1.1 以下版本,請詳閱本文資訊。這些版本存在安全性漏洞,違反了《內容政策》的危險產品條款和《開發人員發布協議》第 4.4 條

請儘快將您的應用程式升級至 Apache Cordova 4.1.1 以上版本,並且為升級的 APK 增加版本號碼。如果您所使用的第三方程式庫包含 Apache Cordova,請通知該第三方,並與對方合作解決這個問題。

問題說明

自 2016 年 7 月 11 日起,只要新的應用程式或更新內容使用了 4.1.1 之前的 Apache Cordova 版本,就一律無法在 Google Play 發布。請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

須採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不需採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

  • CVE-2015-5256;適用於 4.1.1 之前的 Apache Cordova 版本。如果 Android 上應用程式的許可清單限制設定不當,這些版本就很容易受到影響,造成系統未正確套用許可清單限制的安全漏洞。設計不當的 URI 可能遭用於規避許可清單,藉此執行未列入許可清單的 JavaScript。
  • CVE-2015-1835:適用於 4.0.2 之前的 Apache Cordova 版本。如果有人在 Android 平台上遠端操控 Apache Cordova 中的 Secondary Configuration Variable,這些版本就很容易受到影響。受影響的應用程式如果沒有在 Config.xml 中設定明確的值,可能就會使用由意圖所設定的未定義設定變數。這可能導致應用程式中出現不必要的對話方塊,並使應用程式行為有所變更 (包含強制關閉應用程式)。
  • CVE-2014-3502:適用於 3.5.1 之前的 Apache Cordova 版本。安全漏洞包括極重大的跨應用程式指令碼 (XAS) 安全漏洞。在特定情況下,他人可能會從遠端入侵有安全漏洞的應用程式,藉此竊取使用者登入憑證等機密資訊。

升級和技術問題
如需升級相關協助,請造訪 Apache Cordova 網站。如有 Apache Cordova 相關技術問題,請前往 https://www.stackoverflow.com/questions 張貼問題,並使用「android-security」和「cordova」標記。

注意:雖然這些問題不一定會影響所有使用 Apache Cordova 4.1.1 之前版本的應用程式,我們仍建議您安裝所有最新的安全性修補程式。此外,如果應用程式含有過舊的相依程式庫或其他安全漏洞,也請您一併更新這類應用程式。

發佈應用程式前,請確認應用程式符合《開發人員發布協議》和《內容政策》的規定。

我們很樂意提供協助

如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解這個問題的解決步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

Google apps
Main menu

How to fix apps with Apache Cordova vulnerabilities

This information is intended for developers of apps that utilize any version of Apache Cordova that precedes 4.1.1. These versions contain security vulnerabilities and are in violation of the Dangerous products provision of the Content Policy and section 4.4 of the Developer Distribution Agreement.  

Please migrate your app(s) to Apache Cordova v.4.1.1 or higher as soon as possible and increment the version number of the upgraded APK. If you are using a 3rd party library that includes Apache Cordova, please notify the 3rd party and work with them to address the issue.

Vulnerabilities and Remediation Deadlines

  • CVE-2015-5256; applies to pre-4.1.1 versions of Apache Cordova. These versions are vulnerable to improper application of whitelist restrictions on Android. This results in a vulnerability where whitelist restrictions are not properly applied. Improperly crafted URIs could be used to circumvent the whitelist, allowing for the execution of non-whitelisted Javascript. Beginning July 11, 2016, Google Play will block publishing of any new apps or updates that use pre-4.1.1 versions of Apache Cordova. 
  • CVE-2015-1835; applies to pre-4.0.2 versions of Apache Cordova. These versions are vulnerable to remote exploit of secondary configuration variables in Apache Cordova on Android. Affected apps that don't have explicit values set in Config.xml can have undefined configuration variables set by Intent. This can cause unwanted dialogs appearing in applications and changes in the application behavior that can include the app force-closing. Beginning July 11, 2016, Google Play will block publishing of any new apps or updates that use pre-4.1.1 versions of Apache Cordova.
  • CVE-2014-3502; applies to pre-3.5.1 versions of Apache Cordova. Vulnerabilities include a high severity cross-application scripting (XAS) vulnerability. Under certain circumstances, susceptible apps could be remotely exploited to steal sensitive information, such as user login credentials. The remediation deadline for this vulnerability has passed. Google Play will block publishing of any new apps or updates containing this vulnerability.

Upgrading and technical questions
For help upgrading, please see the Apache Cordova website. If you have other technical questions about Apache Cordova, please post to https://www.stackoverflow.com/questions and use the tags “android-security” and “cordova.”

To confirm you’ve upgraded correctly, submit the updated version to the Developer Console and check back after five hours. If the app hasn’t been correctly upgraded, we will display an alert.   

Note: while these issues may not affect every app that uses Apache Cordova versions prior to 4.1.1, it’s best to stay up to date on all security patches. Please take this time to update apps that have out-of-date dependent libraries or other vulnerabilities.

Before publishing apps, please ensure they are compliant with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Content Policy. If you feel we have sent you an Apache Cordova vulnerability warning in error, contact our support team through the Google Play Developer Help Center.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?