如何修復有 Vungle 安全漏洞的應用程式

開發人員請注意,如果您的應用程式使用 3.3.0 以下版本的 Vungle 廣告庫,請詳閱本文資訊。這些版本含有安全漏洞,違反了《內容政策》的危險產品條款和《開發人員發布協議》第 4.4 條

請儘快將您的應用程式升級至 Vungle 3.3.0 以上版本,並依照累加原則為升級的 APK 設定版本號碼。只要新的應用程式和更新內容使用了 3.3.0 之前的 Vungle 版本,一律禁止在 Google Play 發布。如果您所使用的第三方廣告庫包含 Vungle,請通知該第三方,並與對方合作解決這個問題。

問題說明

請參閱 Play Console 的通知內容。Play Console 顯示的修正期限過後,Google Play 會將尚未修復安全漏洞的應用程式下架。

須採取行動​

  1. 登入 Play Console,然後前往「快訊」專區查看受影響的應用程式以及解決這些問題的期限。
  2. 更新受影響的應用程式並修復安全漏洞。
  3. 提交受影響應用程式的更新版本。

我們將再次審查您重新提交的應用程式,過程可能需要數小時。如果應用程式可以通過審查並成功發布,您就不必採取進一步行動。如果應用程式未能通過審查,就無法發布新的版本,而且您將收到電子郵件通知。

其他詳細資訊

攻擊者可能利用安全漏洞,透過對網路流量進行 Proxy 處理及植入 Vungle 應用程式所擷取的酬載等方式,對使用者的裝置發動攔截式攻擊。Vungle 3.3.0 版已解決安全漏洞問題。如要查看您的 Vungle 版本,可透過 grep 指令搜尋「VungleDroid/」。

您可以從 Vungle 網站下載最新版的 Vungle。如需升級相關協助,請參閱這個 Vungle 支援網頁。如要進一步瞭解安全漏洞,請參閱 https://gist.github.com/Fuzion24/6535f8b9dc2a51745173。如有其他技術問題,請前往 https://www.stackoverflow.com/questions 張貼問題 (使用「android-security」和「vungle」標記)。

為了確認您已正確升級,請將更新版應用程式提交至 Play Console,5 小時過後再返回查看。如果應用程式未正確升級,系統就會顯示警告訊息。

注意:雖然這些特定問題不一定會對每個使用 Vungle 的應用程式造成影響,我們仍建議您安裝所有最新的安全修補程式。此外,如果應用程式含有過舊的相依程式庫或其他安全漏洞,也請您一併更新這類應用程式。

發布應用程式前,請確認應用程式符合《開發人員發布協議》和《內容政策》的規定。

 

我們很樂意提供協助

如有關於安全漏洞的技術問題,請前往 Stack Overflow 張貼問題並加上「android-security」標記。如需進一步瞭解這個問題的解決步驟,歡迎與開發人員支援小組聯絡。

這篇文章實用嗎?
我們應如何改進呢?

How to fix apps with the Vungle vulnerability

This information is intended for developers of apps that utilize any version of the Vungle ad library that precedes 3.3.0. These versions contain a security vulnerability and are in violation of the Dangerous products provision of the Content Policy, and section 4.4 of the Developer Distribution Agreement.

Please migrate your app(s) to Vungle v.3.3.0 or higher as soon as possible and increment the version number of the upgraded APK. Google Play will block publishing of any new apps and updates that use pre-3.3.0 versions of Vungle. If you are using a 3rd party library that includes Vungle, please notify the 3rd party and work with them to address the issue.

What’s happening

Please refer to the notice on your Play ConsoleAfter the deadlines shown in your Play Console, any apps that contain unfixed security vulnerabilities may be removed from Google Play.

Action required​

  1. Sign in to your Play Console, and navigate to the Alerts section to see which apps are affected and the deadlines to resolve these issues.
  2. Update your affected apps and fix the vulnerability.
  3. Submit the updated versions of your affected apps.

Upon resubmission, your app will be reviewed again. This process can take several hours. If the app passes review and is published successfully, then no further action is required. If the app fails review, then the new app version will not be published and you will receive an email notification.

Additional details

The vulnerability can enable attackers to launch a Man-in-the-middle (MITM) attack against user devices by proxying network traffic and injecting a payload extracted by the Vungle app. The vulnerability was addressed in Vungle v3.3.0. To check your Vungle version, you can do a grep search for “VungleDroid/”.

The latest version of Vungle can be downloaded from the Vungle website. For help upgrading, see this Vungle support page. For more information about the vulnerability, please see https://gist.github.com/Fuzion24/6535f8b9dc2a51745173. If you have other technical questions, please post to https://www.stackoverflow.com/questions and use the tags “android-security” and “vungle.”

To confirm you’ve upgraded correctly, submit the updated version to the Developer Console and check back after five hours. If the app hasn’t been upgraded correctly, we will display an alert.

Note: while these specific issues may not affect every app that uses Vungle, it’s best to stay up to date on all security patches. Please take this time to update apps that have out-of-date dependent libraries or other vulnerabilities.

Before publishing apps, please ensure they are compliant with the Developer Distribution Agreement and Content Policy.

 

We’re here to help

If you have technical questions about the vulnerability, you can post to Stack Overflow and use the tag “android-security.” For clarification on steps you need to take to resolve this issue, you can contact our developer support team.

Was this article helpful?
How can we improve it?