/earth/community?hl=en
This content is likely not relevant anymore. Try searching or browse recent questions.
Google Earth Pro, Mars. All global map layers for Mars are broken except default Visible and CTX.
Hi, I am a Mars researcher and longtime Google earth pro user and today some of global mars map layers stopped loading. All of the global map layers except for "Colorized Terrain" (MOLA) and the default "Visible Imagery" will not load. I have attempted all "repair tool" procedures except for "delete my places." This is not the first time the app has broken, and it did get fixed in the past. Google Earth Pro has been the most convenient tool for quickly exploring my research area and communicating the project to others more easily than with ArcGIS or the half-functional, feature deficient, web-based Google Mars.
Latest Update Latest Updates (0)
Relevant Answer Relevant Answers (0)
All Replies (18)
Volunteer contributor, not a Google employee
Relevant Answer
Thanks for the report John, I'll pass it on to Google and let you know if I hear anything.

For this type of thing you can also send feedback via the option in the Help menu.
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer
I have had the same issue John. Only CTX and visible are working. I do research also. I would also make you aware that the profile tool is not working either. When I do crater profiles it links to the terrain on Earth, not the terrain I am looking at on Mars. Just FYI.
marked this as an answer
Volunteer contributor, not a Google employee
Relevant Answer
Hi Douglas, Google is looking into the layers issue for Mars.

For the elevation profile, yes, it's always been like that on Mars and on the moon. I'm afraid it's unlikely that will be changed.
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer
I have the same problem.  Google, please try to fix.
marked this as an answer
Relevant Answer
Hi All