After you share a file, you can stop sharing a file at any time. You can also prevent someone you’ve shared with from changing or sharing your file.
Stop sharing a file
If you’re sharing a file with people, the owner or anyone with edit permissions can change the sharing settings for the file.Stop sharing a file or folder
When you change a link’s setting to Restricted, the only people who can still see the file or folder are those you have directly shared with in the 'Share with people and groups' section.
If you delete a shared file that you own:
- People that can view, comment, or edit will be able to make a copy until you permanently delete it.
- To permanently delete the file, find the file in your trash and tap More Delete forever.
If you delete a shared file that you do not own:
- It will be removed from your Drive, but still accessible to other collaborators.
- To get the file back, open a link to the file. You’ll see the file in "Shared with me."
Change share settings for Google Forms
Google Forms often have different sharing options than other kinds of files.