After you share a file, you can stop sharing a file at any time. You can also prevent someone you’ve shared with from changing or sharing your file.
Stop sharing a file
If you’re sharing a file with people, the owner or anyone with edit permissions can change the sharing settings for the file.Stop sharing a file
When you change a link’s setting to Restricted, the only people who can still see the file are those you have directly shared with in the 'Share with people and groups' section.
If you delete a shared file that you own:
- People that can view, comment, or edit will be able to make a copy until you permanently delete it.
- To permanently delete the file, find the file in your trash and tap More Delete forever.
If you delete a shared file that you do not own:
- It will be removed from your Drive, but still accessible to other collaborators.
- To get the file back, open a link to the file. You’ll see the file in "Shared with me."
Change share settings for Google Forms
Google Forms often have different sharing options than other kinds of files.