When you no longer want to use a space, you can delete it. When a space is deleted, you can’t recover it.
- You can only delete a space if you have the space manager role.
- When you delete a space, all messages and tasks in the space are deleted. Permissions on Drive files are removed, but the file isn’t deleted.
- If you're the last space manager and want to leave, you must make someone else the space manager or delete the space.
Tip: If you didn’t create the space, learn how to leave a space.