/business/community?hl=en
This content is likely not relevant anymore. Try searching or browse recent questions.
-
6/28/19
Same message for over 5 weeks: "Pending review - Your business is verified." 0 Recommended Answers 12 Replies 4 Upvotes
1 Recommended Answer
$0 Recommended Answers
I have received and entered my PIN in the mail. I have added my website to Google Search Console. I have searched through this community message board for anything that might signal why I haven't been published. I have contacted Ask a Specialist many, many times. I have even contacted the Google My Business Twitter account to ask for help. The phone Specialist (CSR) answer for me when I call is that it is a technical issue and I must wait for it to be addressed by the technical team. They ("the specialist") have no idea what the technical issue is or how long it will take to fix. However, I have found dozens of similar posts about verification processing and no published GMB account. Where is the glitch in the Matrix??

Sadly, I have definitely been contacted by Google Adwords and affiliates to try to sell me verification and advertising. They all say that I need to sign up for their pay subscriptions and then they can process the verification. If that's true, then it would seem like Google is holding back free publication so that their pay affiliates can be paid as gatekeepers.

Business Name: Pipe & Plumb
Business Service Areas: 92104, 92103, 92107, (+8 more)
Business Phone: 619-885-6559
Business Owner: Only Me
Details
All Replies (12)
7/3/19
Hi Jared
 
Am following up with Google about this issue from other forum posts. Whatever the issue, you're not alone.
When I know something, I'll let you know. Fair enough?

One last thing - do you have any caseID"s from any of your interactions with Support? Will make things easier to get actioned internally at Google.
 
Last edited 7/3/19
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
-
7/3/19
I received a follow up email after speaking with the Ask a Specialist. I just sent her a reply that requested our caseID, but here's what I have from her already. I will reply again when/if I hear back with caseID's. Hope this helps.


Email date:
Jun 24, 2019, 10:54 AM

Email address:
googlemybusiness-support@google.com

Email subject line: 
[8-0173000027276]

Email content:
Hello, 
Thank you for contacting us regarding your Google My Business listing.
There is an technical issue regarding your business listing. Please allow us somne time.
Thanks,
Regards,
Anusha
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
-
7/3/19
Also, thank you very much for your concern and assistance with this matter! I have been trying since the end of April to get my business listed on Google. I am definitely losing opportunities for my new business without having a Google listing. No one can find me. No one can review my business. I am at a severe disadvantage right now and appreciate any help you can offer.
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
-
7/3/19
Here are emails from the same customer service tech in May. My reply to her initial email included PDF scans of my State Business License from California and my DBA form from City of San Diego to verify my business. The second email is her reply after I sent the PDFs.

Email dates:
Thu, May 23, 9:05 AM, May 28, 2019, 12:16 PM

Email address:
googlemybusiness-support@google.com

Email subject line: 
[1-4911000026409]

Email content: (May 23rd)
Hi Jared,
Thank you for contacting Google My Business support
In order to facilitate your request, kindly provide the below mentioned details so that we could speed up the process and help you further.
 Business License Copy (Business Information Should Be Included)
Please reply to this email with the documents enclosed.
Feel free to go through our GMB Help Center to understand the product better and follow us on our official blog for regular updates.
 Looking forward for your response
Regards,
Anusha

Email content: (May 28th)
Hi Jared,
Thanks for getting in touch. I'm routing your query to a specialist on another team who is best equipped to address your question. You should hear from either them or myself soon.
If you have further questions related to this issue, simply reply to this email and we'll be happy to help! For additional support on a different issue, you can always reach us via our Help Center [g.co/gmbhelp]
Regards,
Anusha
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
7/15/19
I was invited to own my own business by Google and was even told that they are proud owners of my business.  The insanity of Google is at an all time high now and since they're above the USC Rule of Law and operate under disclosure after engagement of criminal activity just boggles my mind on how they have not been disbanded or terminated from having an operation when people are clearly being scammed through their scam service. Integrity and good business ethics are no longer with Google from what I have been experiencing and goes to show everyone that the us government is also aiding and abetting them.
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
7/18/19
I'm experiencing the same thing after 3 weeks no response from Google. Did you ever resolve this issue?
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
7/19/19
Hey Guys, 
 
The reason why so many listings are pending right now is because Google support is very delayed due to an increase in volume of suspensions.  You are currently looking at about 3-5 weeks to have these resolved.
 
Contacting GMB support doesn't speed it up either, unfortunately.
 
Joy Hawkins, Google My Business Product Expert
Owner of Sterling Sky and the Local Search Forum

Please note that this forum is moderated by volunteers known as Google Product Experts who are not Google employees and are merely advising on best practices and interpreting Google's policies based on their experience.
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
-
7/19/19
Hi Joy,

Thank you for the update. If your information is accurate, then I can be patient for another month. Although I am doubtful, I still want to believe. (Thanks, Fox Mulder). 

I appreciate your reply to my question. I know you're just trying to help.

-J
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
8/14/19
I'm in the same boat and its been almost 5 weeks....any new updates as this is costing my business. Thanks for any help in advance. Jim Kegle
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
4 days
Hi Jim Kegle
 
Some categories of listings automatically go in to a pending status and don't come out without manual intervention. 
 
Try contacting support first - you may need to provide evidence your business is compliant with the guidelines.
 
 GMB Guidelines: https://support.google.com/business/answer/3038177
SAB guidelines: https://support.google.com/business/answer/9157481
 
Contact Google Support options
Alternatively:
Log in to your GMB account
Click Support on the left-hand menu 
Click  Need more help? on the right-hand pop-up menu
Select the option that most closely matches your issue
If the menu gives you another option to refine your query, select that
Then you should see options for
  1. request callback
  2. request chat
  3. email support
  4. You'll also see options below those three for appropriate articles in Google's help documentation.
If any of those options aren't available, then they are either restricted based on timezone or your location.
----
 
If Support for some reason cannot help you, post back and I'll see if I can escalate this for you. I will need the category and biz info.
                                                
Was my response helpful? If yes, please Recommend it or Upvote it to close out the thread.
Margaret O · Google My Business Product Expert
Find me on twitter   facebook   my blog
Last edited 4 days ago
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
-
4 days
@Joy and @Margaret

Thanks for the help. On July 25th my listing was published. It definitely coincided with the 3-5 week delay that was suggested on this thread. It also coincided with my beginning a Google Ad for my business. I'm not sure what was the actual catalyst, but regardless it was resolved and now I'm listed. My page has yet to have any photos published or much of my business info content is also not included on the profile though. Maybe if I complete the Google Ad they will finally publish some photos. Oh well. I'll keep my fingers crossed. 

It may take time, but try not to let this ruin your business outlook. They finally published my page and I started in April. It can happen.
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
4 days
Thanks for the feedback Jared Butler 
marked this as an answer
Helpful?
This question is locked and replying has been disabled.
Discard post? You will lose what you have written so far.
Write a reply
10 characters required
Failed to attach file, click here to try again.
Discard post?
You will lose what you have written so far.
Personal information found

We found the following personal information in your message:

This information will be visible to anyone who visits or subscribes to notifications for this post. Are you sure you want to continue?

A problem occurred. Please try again.
Create Reply
Edit Reply
Delete post?
This will remove the reply from the Answers section.
Notifications are off
Your notifications are currently off and you won't receive subscription updates. To turn them on, go to Notifications preferences on your Profile page.
Report abuse
Google takes abuse of its services very seriously. We're committed to dealing with such abuse according to the laws in your country of residence. When you submit a report, we'll investigate it and take the appropriate action. We'll get back to you only if we require additional details or have more information to share.

Go to the Legal Help page to request content changes for legal reasons.

Reported post for abuse
Unable to send report.
This reply is no longer available.
/business/threads
//accounts.google.com/ServiceLogin
You'll receive email notifications for new posts at
Unable to delete question.
Unable to update vote.
Unable to update subscription.
You have been unsubscribed
Deleted
Unable to delete reply.
Removed from Answers
Marked as Recommended Answer
Removed recommendation
Undo
Unable to update reply.
Unable to update vote.
Thank you. Your response was recorded.
Unable to undo vote.
Thank you. This reply will now display in the answers section.
Link copied
Locked
Unlocked
Unable to lock
Unable to unlock
Pinned
Unpinned
Unable to pin
Unable to unpin
Marked
Unmarked
Unable to mark
Reported as off topic
/business/profile/0?hl=en